Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott - The Sprites' Den - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Sprites' Den

Book 3

By Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott
Illustrated by Erica-Jane Waters

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The third in a magical, exciting series by Olympian and World Book Day ambassador Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

The third in a magical, exciting series by Olympian and World Book Day ambassador Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

What if you had a magic bracelet that allowed you to conjure anything you wanted - out of thin air!

Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet!

Evie's going to need the bracelet's powers - and a brave heart - to deal with some mischievous sprites. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures!

Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

The full list of titles:

1. The Silver Unicorn
2. The Enchanted Puppy
3. The Sprites' Den
4. The Unicorn's Foal
5. The Clocktower Charm
6. The Fire Bird
7. The Golden Sands

Biographical Notes

Jessica Ennis-Hill grew up in Sheffield with her parents and younger sister. She was introduced to athletics by her parents and turned pro in 2005. She has been World and European heptathlon champion and won gold at the London 2012 Olympics and silver at Rio 2016. She still lives and runs in Sheffield and enjoys reading stories to her son every night. You can find her on Twitter @J_Ennis.

Elen Caldecott co-wrote the EVIE'S MAGIC BRACELET series with Jessica Ennis-Hill. She lives in Bristol with her husband and her dog, Peggy. She has written several warm, funny books about ordinary children doing extraordinary things. You can find her on Twitter @ElenCaldecott.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444935233
  • Publication date: 27 Jul 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Orion Children's Books

Thief in the Night

Abie Longstaff
Authors:
Abie Longstaff

The third book in The Trapdoor Mysteries, a series about Tally, a code-breaking, animal-loving servant girl and her best friend, a squirrel named Squill, who solve mysteries with the help of a secret library...Orphan Tally is the servant girl at Mollett Manor - and she's also the Secret Keeper of the magical library hidden beneath a trapdoor, underneath the manor's grounds. Along with Squill the squirrel, she uses the enchanted books to solve crimes. So when ghostly noises start haunting the lady of the manor in the middle of the night, she's terrified and turns to Tally for help. But can the library help Tally catch something that no one can see?

Franklin Watts

The Stone, Bronze and Iron Ages

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Orchard Books

Rainbow Magic: Sasha the Slime Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel, Kirsty and Sasha for some fun with slime!Sasha the Slime Fairy's special magic helps everyone have loads of fun making and playing with slime. From glitter slime to goo slime, all types of slime are Sasha's favourite! But when Jack Frost steals her three special pieces of slime, the magic starts to go awry. Can Rachel and Kirsty help her get them back before the slime adventure comes to a sticky end?

Franklin Watts

Climate Change

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Franklin Watts

Biodiversity

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell

A powerful look at the biggest environmental issues facing our generationEarth's rich biodiversity at risk everywhere, from the icy poles to the dense rainforest, as deforestation, climate change and pollution threaten fragile ecosystems. Can we reverse the damage before it is too late? Our Earth is facing huge environmental challenges, from plastic pollution choking our oceans to critical loss of biodiversity. Ecographics aims to raise young readers' awareness of these challenges with the latest headline-grabbing facts and stats, pertinent case studies and powerful photos. Important reading for children aged 9 and up.

Wayland

Minerals

Richard Spilsbury
Authors:
Richard Spilsbury

Learn how minerals shape our lives and how they've shaped planet Earth's past and present, as well as how they'll shape its future. This book explores the origins of minerals, where they're found, and why they're important. The content-rich text supports the science national curriculum, covering important Earth science and geology concepts. Photographs show readers Earth's most dazzling minerals, while informative fact boxes and sidebars provide a comprehensive learning experience.

Franklin Watts

The Romans

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell

Which genius ideas and inventions began with the Romans? What did they develop that we use to this day? Find out how the Romans trained their soldiers, built their roads and buildings, and supplied their people with food and water. Discover their brilliant developments in language, government, law and entertainment that have influenced the way we live today.

Hodder Children's Books

The Golden Sands

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Hodder Children's Books

The Fire Bird

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Hodder Children's Books

Whoever You Are

Diana Hendry
Authors:
Diana Hendry
Hodder Children's Books

The Clocktower Charm

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Franklin Watts

My Parents' Divorce

Jane Lacey, Venitia Dean
Contributors:
Jane Lacey, Venitia Dean

This book helps young children find out about and understand what's happening when their parents divorce or separate. It features eight case studies from children who have a range of issues from a girl who is angry with her parents to a boy who is worried about what will happen next. The stories help readers understand and empathise with characters, while also offering practical advice that readers can use in their everyday lives. The end of the book features a short playscript to act out and discuss. The book has engaging illustrations throughout.In this series case studies combine with sensible, practical advice to help children aged 6+ find out what to do in difficult situations.

Hodder Children's Books

The Unicorn's Foal

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The fourth in a magical, exciting adventure by Olympian and World Book Day ambassador Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony: a bumper special edition, with extra quizzes and activities. What if you had a special bracelet that let you become invisible whenever you wanted? Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! A unicorn foal is lost in the park! Evie's going to need the bracelet - and a brave heart - to help him. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures! Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.The full list of titles: 1. The Silver Unicorn2. The Enchanted Puppy3. The Sprites' Den4. The Unicorn's Foal5. The Clocktower Charm6. The Fire Bird7. The Golden Sands

Franklin Watts

Where Are We Going?

Elizabeth Dale, Amanda Gulliver
Contributors:
Elizabeth Dale, Amanda Gulliver
Franklin Watts

Sam's Super Family

Damian Harvey, Paul Davidson
Contributors:
Damian Harvey, Paul Davidson

Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Yellow stories are perfect for children aged 4+ who are reading at book band 3 (Yellow) in classroom reading lessons.Sam's family is anything but ordinary - in fact, it is super! But what about Sam?

Franklin Watts

Hold on to the Mat

Sue Graves, Maarten Lenoir
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Maarten Lenoir

Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Yellow stories are perfect for children aged 4+ who are reading at book band 3 (Yellow) in classroom reading lessons.In this story, Jack and Mish are on the slide at the funfair. Mum tells them both to hold on, but Jack has other ideas!

Franklin Watts

Bullying

Jane Lacey, Venitia Dean
Contributors:
Jane Lacey, Venitia Dean
Wayland

Technology

Colin Hynson
Authors:
Colin Hynson

Discover the amazing array of jobs within the field of technology that you never knew existed. From the professional hackers, known as cyber security experts, who use security techniques to make sure that an organisation's data is safe from falling into the wrong hands, to the app developers who design the latest apps, from games and entertainment to navigation tools. Read about the academic and vocational routes you can take to reach these jobs and how to get ahead in these exciting professions whilst you are at school and college.

Wayland

Science

Colin Hynson
Authors:
Colin Hynson

Discover the amazing array of jobs within the field of science that you never knew existed. From the exoplanet hunters who use powerful telescopes to look for planets orbiting stars, to the forensic scientists who help detectives by using forensic chemistry to link suspects to crime scenes.Read about the academic and vocational routes you can take to reach these jobs and how to get ahead in these exciting professions whilst you are at school and college.

Wayland

Crystals

Richard Spilsbury
Authors:
Richard Spilsbury

The rocks that cover Earths surface wouldn't exist without crystals. Written to support the science national curriculum, this text encourages readers to get up close and personal with the crystals contained in rocks. Along the way, they'll learn important Earth science skills, such as how crystals form, how to identify crystals based on their physical properties, and where in the world they're found. The text also teaches readers how we use crystals in everyday life, and what kinds of hobbies and careers involve working with crystals. This information-rich text features engaging images, fact boxes, and sidebars, which offer opportunities for additional learning.