David Melling - Shadow Goblins - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £4.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780340930519
    • Publication date:05 Mar 2009
Books in this series

Shadow Goblins

Book 4

By David Melling

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A fantastic series written and illustrated by the bestselling David Melling - eBooks now available for the first time, with exclusive new material!

Beware - there are goblins living among us! Within these pages lies a glimpse into their secret world. But read quickly, and speak softly, in case the goblins spot you...

Stinglip and Pungent are at Shadow Goblin school, learning how to steal shadows. It's not going well for either of them, but when they meet a skeleton who has lost his shadow, the two little goblins know exactly how to save the day...

A riotous, laugh-out-loud funny series for younger readers from the bestselling author of Hugless Douglas, David Melling.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444923520
  • Publication date: 21 Aug 2014
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Funny, fascinating and wonderfully naughty ... the perfect antidote for any young reader who has had enough of dainty fairies and helpful mice for the time being — Teach Primary
Part spotters guide, part conventional narrative ... The result is an appealing and accessible adventure — Bookfest
Hodder Children's Books

Once upon a bedtime

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Orion Children's Books

The Astonishing Colour of After

Emily X. R. Pan
Authors:
Emily X. R. Pan

Life, loss, love and art explode in a kaleidoscope of emotions as one girl must learn the truth about her family's past in order to bring peace to the present. For fans of Jennifer Niven, Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon.Leigh Chen Sanders is sixteen when her mother commits suicide, leaving only a scribbled note: 'I want you to remember'. Leigh doesn't know what it means, but when a red bird appears with a message, she finds herself travelling to Taiwan to meet her maternal grandparents for the first time. Leigh is far away from home and far away from Axel, her best friend, who she stupidly kissed on the night her mother died - leaving her with a swell of guilt that she wasn't home, and a heavy heart, thinking she may have destroyed the one good thing left in her life. Overwhelmed by grief and the burden of fulfilling her mother's last wish, Leigh retreats into her art and into her memories, where colours collide and the rules of reality are broken. The only thing Leigh is certain about is that she must find out the truth. She must remember.With lyrical prose and magical elements, Emily X.R. Pan's stunning debut novel alternates between past and present, romance and despair, as one girl attempts to find herself through family history, art, friendship, and love.

Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas and the Baby Birds

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

Hodder Children's Books

Knight Tales

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

From the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas, this classic collection features three stories in one and is filled with quests, magic, humour and bedtime kisses.The king is in a hurry and blows his son a bedtime kiss... but it misses. The kiss flies out of the window and a brave knight and his horse are sent on a quest to bring it back. This loveable duo find themselves heading on more quests in their other adventures. David Melling is one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators and his stories combine brilliantly imaginative illustrations and unforgettable characters.Includes:The Kiss That MissedGood Knight Sleep TightThe Three Wishes'Melling's illustrations are as snazzy and snappy as his prose.' Guardian

Hodder Children's Books

Merry Christmas, Hugless Douglas

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas and the Great Cake Bake

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

The seventh adventure in the bestselling Hugless Douglas series, by one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators, now available as a board book - let's get baking!The sheep are baking honey cakes and Hugless Douglas can't wait to try them. He's sure that food without honey just isn't yummy. Can he ever be tempted to try something new? The perfect story for fussy eaters everywhere.The Hugless Douglas series has sold over 1.4 million copies to date in 26 languages! David Melling's stories combine brilliantly imaginative illustrations with an endearing sense of what it is like to be a small child learning about the world.Hello, Hugless Douglas! was a World Book Day picture book in 2014 and a number one bestseller, selling over 450,000 copies.'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration.' Daily Mail

Hodder Children's Books

To the Rescue!

Vivian French, David Melling
Contributors:
Vivian French, David Melling

A funny, exciting series for younger readers, by the bestselling Vivian French and David Melling.Sam J. Butterbiggins has one wish: to become a Very Noble Knight. But he's been packed off to his aunt and uncle's castle where knightly activities are not allowed. Sam's final quest is the hardest yet. With his cousin Prune by his side, he's going to have to use all his knightly skills as he heads into the Fearsome Forest. The wolves live there - and, high in the trees, even more terryifying creatures ...Beautifully illustrated throughout by David Melling.

Hodder Children's Books

Colour with Splosh!

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

This bright, bold, rhyming story from the creator of Hugless Douglas is a wonderfully funny introduction to colours for the very young and great to read aloud.Small children will fall in love with Splosh as he searches for his fluffy duck friends and discovers colours along the way!Don't miss Splosh! - the first book in the series and a brilliant introduction to counting.Praise for Hugless Douglas: 'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration. Daily Mail

Hodder Children's Books

D is for Duck!

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

Come on an alphabet adventure with Duck in this brilliantly funny story from the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas.Duck is a magician. Abracadabra! He can conjure up a bunny, a chicken and even the king of the jungle. But can he make a dragon disappear?David Melling is one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators and his stories combine brilliantly imaginative illustrations and unforgettable characters.'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration.' Daily Mail

Hodder Children's Books

Splosh!

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Combat at the Castle

Vivian French, David Melling
Contributors:
Vivian French, David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas and the Big Sleep

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Spots, Stripes and Zigzags

Vivian French, David Melling
Contributors:
Vivian French, David Melling

A funny, exciting series for younger readers, by the bestselling Vivian French and David Melling.Sam J. Butterbiggins' only ambition is to be a Very Noble Knight, but he has a problem - he's been packed off to the castle next door to stay with his uncle, aunt and cousin Prune. But Sam's about to discover a magical scroll listing the six quests he must complete to become a knight ... and with Prune's help, he's already managed three of them! Now he has to earn his very own knightly shield. Prune knows where to go for armour: Puddlewink Castle! But before they can cross the drawbridge they're stopped by a terrifying creature. Will Sam's knightly dreams end here?

Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Animals

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Numbers

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

Six presents, five balloons, four pieces of cake ... all lead to one birthday hug! A delightful celebration of numbers with everyone's favourite bear, Hugless Douglas. A sturdy board book that is perfect for little paws. David Melling is one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators and Douglas the brown bear is a timeless character. The Hugless Douglas books have sold over 1.4 million copies to date in 26 languages.Hello, Hugless Douglas! was a World Book Day picture book in 2014.'Hugless Douglas fits right in with the well-loved classics like Winnie the Pooh and Paddington Bear and will be remembered for many years to come.' Guardian

Hodder Children's Books

All Change!

Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

The Star-faced Crocodile

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

The Flying Diggers

Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, David Melling

Transforming diggers, a rescue adventure and the power of imagination - a surefire hit with boys, created by the bestselling Ian Whybrow and David Melling.When Teddy's grandpa makes Teddy and his best friend Ruby some toy diggers they don't realise how special they are . . . until they start to play with them and the diggers transform into magic flying diggers and swoop the children off for a fantastic jungle adventure. The author of Harry and the Bucketful of Dinosaurs and the ilustrator of The Kiss That Missed join forces once again to bring you a dynamic and engaging book for boys.

Hodder Children's Books

Jump In!

Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, David Melling

Just how many animal can Miss Lollipop squash in her truck? And just how big can the animals get? Find out in this hilarious animal farce in which the witty words are perfectly matched by fantastic, dynamic illustrations, with lots of counting fun too.'Both children and adults will enjoy the humour in the illustrations as well as the text.' - Early Years EducatorIllustrated by the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas. Find out more about David Melling here http://www.davidmelling.co.uk/ Written by the author of the popular Harry and the Dinosaurs series. Read more about Ian Whybrow at http://www.ianwhybrow.com/