Mike Brownlow - Ten Little Aliens - Hachette Children's Group

Ten Little Aliens

By Mike Brownlow
Illustrated by Simon Rickerty

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Learn to count from ten to one and back again with this rhythmic, rhyming space adventure! The latest book in the bestselling Ten Little series.

Learn to count from ten to one and back again with this rhythmic, rhyming space adventure!

Don't miss the latest book in the bestselling Ten Little series. Join the Ten Little Aliens as they jet off through space in search of a new home - discovering fiery planets, fizzing comets and some very strange space creatures!

Ten Little Aliens need a place to stay. Searching through the universe, home is far away. Look - a sun with planets! Should they take a peep? Ten Little Aliens all say, "SQUEEP!"

The Ten Little series has sold over a million copies worldwide and Ten Little Bookworms is a 2019 World Book Day pick. Look out for more books in the series:
Ten Little Pirates
Ten Little Princesses
Ten Little Monsters
Ten Little Dinosaurs
Ten Little Elves
Ten Little Superheroes
Ten Little Robots

Praise for the other Ten Little books:

'a rollicking read with an easy rhythm and jaunty illustrations...excellent' Guardian

'jaunty verse with lots of humorous details to discover on every page' Time Out

'roaringly funny rhymes' Independent

Biographical Notes

Mike Brownlow (Author)
Mike Brownlow is the creator of many books for children. He wrote and illustrated the picture book Little Robots, which was turned into a major animated TV show for CBeebies and aired in over 70 countries worldwide. His other books include Mickey Moonbeam, Dog Did It! and The Big White Book. Mike lives in Somerset and has three grown-up daughters.

Simon Rickerty (Illustrator)
Simon Rickerty graduated from The Royal College of Art in 2006 with a master's degree in Communication Art and Design. His first picture book, Peas, written by Andy Cullen, was published in 2009 and shortlisted for the Booktrust Early Years Award. Simon has gone on to illustrate many more highly acclaimed books for children, including Ten Little Pirates, winner of the Nottingham Children's Book Prize, and Monkey Nut, winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize. He lives in Bristol.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408346327
  • Publication date: 08 Aug 2019
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Once you've read one. you'll want to pick up the entire series — Evening Standard
Pat-a-Cake

Moo

Pat-a-Cake, Zoe Waring
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Zoe Waring
Orchard Books

A Dare for A Hare

Charlie Farley, Layn Marlow
Contributors:
Charlie Farley, Layn Marlow
Orchard Books

Dinosaurs vs Humans

Matt Robertson
Authors:
Matt Robertson

Everyone knows that Dinosaurs and Humans can't play together . . . Or can they?Dexter the dinosaur and Pearl the cavegirl are the very best of friends. There's just one problem . . . Dinosaurs and Humans are NOT allowed to play together! No one remembers why. That's just the way it's always been. But, when disaster strikes, can Dinosaurs and Humans learn to work together?A rhyming adventure about friendship, community and celebrating difference.

Orchard Books

The Wonderbird

David Lucas
Authors:
David Lucas

A breathtakingly beautiful gift picture book about togetherness, perfect for fans of The Fox and the Star.A flock of birds flew among the stars, twittering, chirruping, piping, hooting, all singing one wonderful song ...They sang to the Wonderbird, a million different voices all in harmony.But who IS the Wonderbird? wondered Piper.As the birds scatter to seek the mysterious Wonderbird, Piper travels to the edge of the Milky Way ... and, lost and alone, discovers the answer to his question. David Lucas's stunning picture book reminds us that there is nothing more powerful than togetherness. This sumptuous hardback cover edition includes sparkling holographic foil detail.

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Puppies!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Orchard Books

The Snow Queen

Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett

Hans Christian Andersen's classic story of The Snow Queen has enchanted children for over 150 years.Join Gerda on her journey to rescue her best friend Kai from the Snow Queen's icy palace in this magical retelling from award-winning author Geraldine McCaughrean, with stunning silhouette illustrations by Laura Barrett.

Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Plays Hide-and-seek

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Franklin Watts

A Hat for Gran

Sue Graves, A. Corazon Abierto
Contributors:
Sue Graves, A. Corazon Abierto
Orchard Books

The Little Mermaid

Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Franklin Watts

Bedtime for Little Bears

Heather Maisner, Tomislav Zlatic
Contributors:
Heather Maisner, Tomislav Zlatic
Franklin Watts

Evan's Rocket

Jackie Walter, Lisa Williams
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Lisa Williams

Evan really wants to buy the rocket he sees in the shop window, but he needs to save up for it first!Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

Pip's Presents

Damian Harvey, Pauline Reeves
Contributors:
Damian Harvey, Pauline Reeves
Wayland

Space Centre

Anna Claybourne
Authors:
Anna Claybourne
Wayland

Egg to Chicken

Rachel Tonkin
Authors:
Rachel Tonkin

Discover the dramatic life cycle of a chicken from an egg to a chick and eventually and adult chickenLife cycles is a vibrantly designed and illustrated series on this essential, ever-popular topic. Each book in the series features the beautiful artwork of Stephanie Fizer Coleman depicting how a plant or animal evolves from birth to adulthood. Highly accessible text accompanies each image explaining the process of life cycles and a full image of the entire life cycle is presented on the final spread. The books also feature a wealth of extra information and suggested activities at the back. A brilliant guide for children aged 4+ studying life cycles at school.Titles in the series include:Tadpole to FrogEgg to ButterflyEgg to ChickenAcorn to Oak Tree

Wayland

Acorn to Oak Tree

Rachel Tonkin
Authors:
Rachel Tonkin

Discover the awesome life cycle of an oak tree from a seedling to a fully grown tree and the stages inbetween.Life cycles is a vibrantly designed and illustrated series on this essential, ever-popular topic. Each book in the series features the beautiful artwork of Stephanie Fizer Coleman depicting how a plant or animal evolves from birth to adulthood. Highly accessible text accompanies each image explaining the process of life cycles and a full image of the entire life cycle is presented on the final spread. The books also feature a wealth of extra information and suggested activities at the back. A brilliant guide for children aged 4+ studying life cycles at school.Titles in the series include:Tadpole to FrogEgg to ButterflyEgg to ChickenAcorn to Oak Tree

Pat-a-Cake

The Official Pokémon Holiday Activity Book

Orchard Books

Ten Little Pirates Sticker Activity Book

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty

The bestselling, award-winning Ten Little Pirates picture book has become a firm family favourite. And now you can join in with all the fun in this wonderfully piratey sticker activity book! With over 250 colourful stickers and 30 pages of brilliant activities, this fun-packed activity book will keep little pirate fans entertained for hours. Featuring a gentle counting element throughout, alongside colouring, spotting scenes and more, little ones will be having so much, they won't even realise they're learning!Ten Little is a Top Ten Bestselling series, with over a million copies sold worldwide. Look out for Ten Little Bookworms, a 2019 World Book Day title!

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Duck-billed Platypus!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Orchard Books

Ten Little Bookworms

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty

Join ten little bookworms on an amazing reading adventure in this brand-new mini picture book, created especially for World Book Day 2019!Ten little bookworms set off to explore the library. As they munch their way through stories of every kind, each little bookworm is whisked off into an exciting tale. From prehistoric swamps and spooky castles to outer space and jungle treetops, the bookworms discover amazing adventures in every story they explore.Join the little bookworms to find out why making friends with books is the BEST thing you can do!Praise for the award-winning Ten Little series:'Once you've read one, you'll want to pick up the entire series'Evening Standard'A rollicking read with an easy rhythm and jaunty illustrations... excellent'Guardian'Roaringly funny rhymes'Independent'Brilliant to help teach children recognise numbers'Huffington Post

Hodder Children's Books

Goodnight, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony