Duncan McCoshan and Jem Packer - Happy Bethday! - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408338117
    • Publication date:08 Sep 2016
Books in this series

Happy Bethday!

Book 3

By Duncan McCoshan and Jem Packer

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Meet Beth, a hilarious new heroine who just can't help getting in trouble!

So I'm being chased through the park by a pack of angry zombies, I've got cake mix on my face and MY MOST EMBARRASSING PHOTO EVER IS IN THE SCHOOL MAGAZINE!

Beth Orsen is back for her third hilarious adventure. And with a zombie party, Granny's baking contest and Beth's baby photos accidentally being printed in the school magazine, life is about to get messy again!

Perfect for reluctant readers and fans of TOM GATES, BADLY DRAWN BETH book 1 won the 2016 Lollies award for funniest book for 6-8 year olds.

A laugh-out-loud school story, packed with imaginative escapades and illustrated with eye-poppingly funny pictures. (Book Trust)

Biographical Notes

Duncan McCoshan (Author)
Working together as a crack author-illustrator team, Knife and Packer have written and illustrated more than 30 books for children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408337783
  • Publication date: 08 Sep 2016
  • Page count: 240
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
A laugh-out-loud school story, packed with imaginative escapades and illustrated with eye-poppingly funny pictures. — Book Trust
Franklin Watts

Funny Footprints

Katie Dale, Nanette Regan
Contributors:
Katie Dale, Nanette Regan

In this story, it is Ben's birthday and it is snowing! He goes for a walk with Dad and sees some very funny footprints in the snow. Where could they lead?Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading: Orange stories are perfect for children aged 5+ who are reading at book band 6 (Orange) in classroom reading lessons.

Franklin Watts

Kung Fu Kitten

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Franklin Watts

Comparing Countries: School Life (English/Arabic)

Sabrina Crewe
Authors:
Sabrina Crewe

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to go to school in another country? This book takes you around the world to compare how children get to school, what they learn and how they have fun, and even what they eat for lunch! Comparing Countries is a groundbreaking non-fiction dual-language series which compares and contrasts ways of life in different countries around the world. Presented in two different languages, each title explores a topic common to all children, from homes to festivals, highlighting what makes us different and what we all have in common. This series provides great support to geography learning, as well as helping young language learners improve their reading skills.

Wayland

Sea and Sky Monsters

Katie Woolley
Authors:
Katie Woolley
Franklin Watts

Anglo-Saxon Britain

Moira Butterfield
Authors:
Moira Butterfield

What's the first Anglo-Saxon object you can think of? Did you know that thousands of stone, metal, pottery and wooden objects have been found from this time in human history? All of these objects can tell us a lot about the Anglo-Saxons. We know about the animals they farmed, the the tools and weapons they used and we know about their everyday life and culture from the remains of the buildings they lived in. All over Britain, Anglo-Saxon artefacts have been Found!. Uncover the stories of thirteen incredible finds, what they can tell us about life back then and how they might relate to your life today.Found! is a series of six books that span British archaeological finds from the Stone, Bronze and Iron Ages, Roman Britain, the Viking Age and the Anglo Saxons. Ideal for readers aged 9+ studying history topics at Key Stage 2.

Wayland

Fuelling Up

Rob Colson
Authors:
Rob Colson
Franklin Watts

Iron Age

Moira Butterfield
Authors:
Moira Butterfield
Franklin Watts

The Children of Willesden Lane

Mona Golabek, Lee Cohen
Authors:
Mona Golabek, Lee Cohen
Franklin Watts

Adam Peaty

Roy Apps
Authors:
Roy Apps
Orchard Books

Christina the Winter Wonderland Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Happy Christmas

Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
Contributors:
Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty

The fourth children's book featuring Polly and her puffin Neil, from bestselling adult novelist Jenny Colgan. With gorgeous two-colour illustrations throughout, Polly is perfect for reading aloud - especially at Christmas!Polly and her puffin friend Neil have wrapped presents, practised for the village nativity and written their lists for Santa. But Christmas is taking a very long time to arrive. And Polly isn't enjoying the wait.What's worse, Neil is busy helping to keep an egg warm, so he hasn't got much time to play. Will it EVER be Christmas? And will a tiny little puffling hatch in time for the big day?Perfect for bedtime stories and early readers. From the bestselling author of The Little Beach Street Bakery.Contains lots of fun festive recipes and activities in addition to the story.

Orion Children's Books

The Trials of Morrigan Crow

Jessica Townsend
Authors:
Jessica Townsend
Hodder Children's Books

Lucie Goose

Danny Baker, Pippa Curnick
Contributors:
Danny Baker, Pippa Curnick
Hodder Children's Books

Crash Landing

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books

Illegal

Eoin Colfer, Andrew Donkin, Giovanni Rigano
Contributors:
Eoin Colfer, Andrew Donkin, Giovanni Rigano

This is a powerful and timely story about one boy's epic journey across Africa to Europe, a graphic novel for all children with glorious colour artwork throughout. From Eoin Colfer, previously Irish Children's Laureate, and the team behind his bestselling Artemis Fowl graphic novels. Ebo: alone.His sister left months ago. Now his brother has disappeared too, and Ebo knows it can only be to make the hazardous journey to Europe. Ebo's epic journey takes him across the Sahara Desert to the dangerous streets of Tripoli, and finally out to the merciless sea. But with every step he holds on to his hope for a new life, and a reunion with his sister.'Beautifully realised and punchily told.' Alex O'Connell, The Times Children's Book of the Week'A powerful, compelling work, evocatively illustrated ... It would take a hard heart not to be moved by this book.' Financial Times

Wren & Rook

The Ways of the Wolf

Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward
Contributors:
Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward

The wolf stalks the wilderness and our own imaginations. Uncover its mysteries in this beautifully written non-fiction picture book.Majestic and fierce, proud and strong, the wolf has always been a source of fascination - and fear. It remains one of the most misunderstood of all creatures, frequently cast as our mortal enemy. The truth is that wolves and humans are more closely connected than we dare to admit. With beautifully lyrical language, Smriti Prasadam-Halls explores the lightning speed, echoing howl and family life of these mysterious animals, revealing astonishing facts and overturning misconceptions as she does so. Wildlife illustrator Jonathan Woodward brings the creatures to life with breathtaking papercut collage artwork. This is non-fiction storytelling at its very finest.The Ways of the Wolf has been endorsed by the UK Wolf Conservation Trust.

Orchard Books

Pet Parade

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Kids Who Knew Too Little

Gitty Daneshvari
Authors:
Gitty Daneshvari
Hodder Children's Books

The Unicorn's Foal

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The fourth in a magical, exciting adventure by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony: a bumper Christmas special edition, with extra quizzes and activities. What if you had a special bracelet that let you become invisible whenever you wanted? Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! A unicorn foal is lost in the park! Evie's going to need the bracelet - and a brave heart - to help him. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures! Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Wayland

Endangered Places

Anita Ganeri
Authors:
Anita Ganeri

Time is running out to see some of the most amazing places on Earth. Our world is full of incredible places, but some of them might not be around for much longer. This book takes an in-depth look at some of the most endangered places on Earth. Find out why they are in danger, what we would lose of they were to disappear completely and what, if anything, is being done to save them. This engaging series looks at the devastating impact pollution, global warming, habitat loss and deforestation are having on our planet. Explore why time is running out to see some of Earth's most endangered people, places, plants and animals. Covering the UK geography curriculum and aimed at students aged 9 and up Last Chance to See is a must for young conservationists.