Lucy Coats - Cleo - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408334102
    • Publication date:07 May 2015
Books in this series

Cleo

Book 1

By Lucy Coats

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

One throne. Three sisters. This is war.

Her precious mother is dead - and it isn't an accident! The young Cleopatra - Pharaoh's illegitimate daughter - must flee the royal palace at Alexandria or die too. As her evil half-sisters usurp the throne, Cleo finds sanctuary at the sacred temple of Isis, where years later she becomes initiated into the secret Sisters of the Living Knot. But now Isis's power is failing, Egypt is in danger, and Cleo must prove her loyalty to her goddess by returning to the Alexandria she hates. She must seek out the hidden map which is the key to returning Isis's power - on pain of death. But will she be able to evade her horrible sisters? And will she find dreamy Khai, the über-hot Librarian boy she met as she fled Alexandria years before? Cleo's powerful destiny is about to unfold...
Gorgeous and evocative, this captivating new YA novel imagines the life of the teenage Cleopatra before she became the icon we think we know.

Biographical Notes

Lucy Coats was an editor at Orchard Books before she turned her hand to writing. She is the author of many successful books including Atticus the Storyteller's 100 Greek Myths, shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Award. Lucy lives in Northamptonshire with her family.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408334096
  • Publication date: 07 May 2015
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
...an engaging, fun read which brings people and places vividly to life. — Mary Mayfield, Our Book Reviews
Gorgeous and evocative, this captivating new YA novel imagines the life of the teenage Cleopatra before she became the icon we think we know. [...] If you haven't already , you should definitely read 'Cleo'... — Dan Wadey, How To Read Books blog
...a sparkling thriller packed with historical intrigue, humour, loyalty and poison.' — Amanda Craig, New Statesman
Orchard Books

Bridesmaid Surprise – Two magical adventures in one!

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Equestria Girls: Magic, Magic Everywhere!

Perdita Finn
Authors:
Perdita Finn

In the human world, far from Equestria, there are some very familiar girls. Meet Pinkie Pie, Rainbow Dash and all their friends as you've never seen them before!The Equestria Girls are super excited to be invited to the set of the latest Daring Do movie! But when some important props go missing, they soon realise that something is seriously wrong . . . Can the friends use their newfound magical powers to save the movie from disaster? And can they raise enough money to save Camp Everfree along the way?

Orchard Books

Grymon the Biting Horror

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Skrar the Stone Crawler

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Battle Beasts and fight Evil with Tom and Elenna in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls aged 7 and up!The second of Malvel's terrible Netherworld Beasts has come to attack Avantia. It's time for Tom and Elenna to battle Skrar, a Beast whose magical flames make him a fearsome enemy... There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Grymon the Biting Horror; Skrar the Night Scavenger; Tarantix the Bone Spider and Lypida the Shadow Fiend

Orchard Books

Tarantix the Bone Spider

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Lypida the Shadow Fiend

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Battle Beasts and fight Evil with Tom and Elenna in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls aged 7 and up!Tom and Elenna must enter the deadly Netherworld to face the last of Malvel's monstrous Beasts. Lypida the Shadow Fiend is a terrifying creature with a tail like a powerful whip!There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Grymon the Biting Horror; Skrar the Night Scavenger; Tarantix the Bone Spider and Lypida the Shadow Fiend

Orchard Books

Jasmine Whizzpaws’ Rescue Race

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Daisy Tappytoes Dares to Dance

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

An enchanting series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC, the UK's bestselling series for girls aged 5-7.Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me!Best friends Jess and Lily love all animals. But when they follow a mysterious golden cat into Friendship Forest - a place where animals live in tiny cottages and sip dandelion tea at the Toadstool Cafe - their animal friends suddenly become much more magical!

Orchard Books

Deception

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry

Some things can't be cured, can't be stopped, can't die ... Don't miss this startling second book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the teen thriller and author of the bestselling SLATED trilogy.An epidemic is sweeping the country.You are among the infected. There is no cure; and you cannot be permitted to infect others. You are now under quarantine. The 5% of the infected who survive are dangerous and will be taken into the custody of the army.With Shay gone, Callie has no way of communicating with her brother, Kai. But together they must discover the origins of the disease. As the epidemic becomes ever more widespread and survivors are being hunted like witches by authorities fearful of their strange new powers, speaking out is making Kai the new number one target. And he's running out of places to hide.From the author of the international sensation Slated comes the second book in a powerful new story of survival and transformation; love and power.

Orchard Books

Star Science

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical series where best friends become Secret Princesses! This book is a special long length for even more magical fun. Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orchard Books

Midnight Feast

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Pet Rescue

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Stage Spell

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Hodder Children's Books

The Unicorn's Foal

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The fourth in a magical, exciting adventure by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony! What if you had a special bracelet that let you become invisible whenever you wanted? Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! A unicorn foal is lost in the park! Evie's going to need the bracelet - and a brave heart - to help him. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures! Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Hodder Children's Books

Crash Landing

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

Don't miss the last episode of international bestseller Robert Muchamore's ROCK WAR series! Jay, Summer and Dylan are fresh out of the biggest reality show there is. But they're about to discover what fame and fortune are really about. Jay's brother Theo is young, rich and famous: but is it making him happy?Summer's got to weather her one-star reviews and take her career back into her own hands.And Dylan might soon be seeing the world of show-business from the four walls of a prison cell. They've got everything to play for. From the author of CHERUB and Henderson's Boys: find out more at rockwar.com

Hodder Children's Books

Satellite

Nick Lake
Authors:
Nick Lake
Orchard Books

Ballet Dream

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Secret Princesses is a gorgeous new series about magical princesses and best friends. In this winter special there are two stories for even more magical fun! Trainee Secret Princesses, Charlotte and Mia, are excited about christmas celebrations at the magical Wishing Star Palace. But evil Princess Poison is determined to spoil everyone's festive fun. Can Charlotte and Mia grant the wishes of two best friends and make sure that their Chrstmas dreams come true?Join Charlotte and Mia in this brilliant adventure full of princess sparkle and seasonal excitement!

Franklin Watts

Players

Pete May
Authors:
Pete May

A fun look at the World Cup that features all the facts and stats, lists and essential data that boys (and lots of girls!) of all ages love. This book counts down the ten best players in World Cup history, from Maradona to Manuel Neuer, and looks forward to the games and players that will light up the 2018 World Cup. Written by a successful journalist and social commentator with a particular interest in football, each book includes a big quiz so that readers can challenge their friends to see who is the real Football Expert! Perfect for readers aged 7 and up.

Hodder Children's Books

Moxie

Jennifer Mathieu
Authors:
Jennifer Mathieu
Orchard Books

My A to Z of Fairies

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper