Lucy Coats - Cleo - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408334102
    • Publication date:07 May 2015
Books in this series

Cleo

Book 1

By Lucy Coats

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

One throne. Three sisters. This is war.

Her precious mother is dead - and it isn't an accident! The young Cleopatra - Pharaoh's illegitimate daughter - must flee the royal palace at Alexandria or die too. As her evil half-sisters usurp the throne, Cleo finds sanctuary at the sacred temple of Isis, where years later she becomes initiated into the secret Sisters of the Living Knot. But now Isis's power is failing, Egypt is in danger, and Cleo must prove her loyalty to her goddess by returning to the Alexandria she hates. She must seek out the hidden map which is the key to returning Isis's power - on pain of death. But will she be able to evade her horrible sisters? And will she find dreamy Khai, the über-hot Librarian boy she met as she fled Alexandria years before? Cleo's powerful destiny is about to unfold...
Gorgeous and evocative, this captivating new YA novel imagines the life of the teenage Cleopatra before she became the icon we think we know.

Biographical Notes

Lucy Coats was an editor at Orchard Books before she turned her hand to writing. She is the author of many successful books including Atticus the Storyteller's 100 Greek Myths, shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Award. Lucy lives in Northamptonshire with her family.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408334096
  • Publication date: 07 May 2015
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
...an engaging, fun read which brings people and places vividly to life. — Mary Mayfield, Our Book Reviews
Gorgeous and evocative, this captivating new YA novel imagines the life of the teenage Cleopatra before she became the icon we think we know. [...] If you haven't already , you should definitely read 'Cleo'... — Dan Wadey, How To Read Books blog
...a sparkling thriller packed with historical intrigue, humour, loyalty and poison.' — Amanda Craig, New Statesman
Quercus Children's Books

Clean

Juno Dawson
Authors:
Juno Dawson

By award-winning Queen of Teen author Juno Dawson, perfect for fans of Gossip Girl Interrupted and The Breakfast Club.Meet the inmates of The Clarity Centre: Kendall the trans anorexic model-wannabe, vicodin addict Saif, OCD hoarder Guy, over-eater Ruby, washed-up reality TV survivor Brady, and last but definitely not least, spoiled heiress Lexi Volkov.Lexi hit rock bottom. After almost overdosing in a penthouse suite her brother stages an intervention and takes her to The Clarity Centre, an island facility for troubled young people.After a gruelling and painful detox, Lexi enters group therapy and meets her fellow inmates. Through her therapy sessions and The Clarity Centre's Ten Steps Programme, Lexi gradually opens up about her fractured childhood, destructive relationships and the dark secret she has been running from. But it's her new friendships that most make Lexi re-evaluate the path she's on. Stripped of her status, Lexi is free to laugh, dance, share and feel. For the first time ever, Lexi has true friends and finds herself powerfully drawn to Brady. But with the demons both Lexi and Brady need to overcome, is a relationship even possible?

Hodder Children's Books

The Story of Tantrum O'Furrily

Cressida Cowell, Mark Nicholas
Contributors:
Cressida Cowell, Mark Nicholas
Hodder Children's Books

Satellite

Nick Lake
Authors:
Nick Lake

The Martian for teens - an epic, highly original space thriller with real science and heartbreaking beauty.Leo has never set foot on Earth. Born and raised with twins Orion and Libra on the Moon 2 Space Station, they have grown up together in the most extraordinary of ways. Now, they are preparing to make their first trip home - their first journey to Earth. But Leo, Orion and Libra cannot possibly imagine the irreversible consequences that their return will set into motion...

Hodder Children's Books

The Girl with the Lost Smile

Miranda Hart
Authors:
Miranda Hart

The first children's book from award-winning, bestselling author and comedian Miranda Hart. Packed with humour and happiness, this is a story guaranteed to make you laugh and cry!Chloe is a girl with a big imagination and an even bigger heart. But one day she wakes to find she's lost her smile. How? And why? With the help of some very unusual friends and mystical creatures, Chloe embarks on an extraordinary, otherworldly adventure to find her smile - and much more besides along the way!A gripping adventure, The Girl with the Lost Smile is a truly original children's debut that celebrates the power of the imagination and the magic of true friendship.

Hodder Children's Books

The Adventures of Egg Box Dragon

Richard Adams, Alex T. Smith
Contributors:
Richard Adams, Alex T. Smith
Pat-a-Cake

1001 Super Stickers

Pat-a-Cake, PJ Masks
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake, PJ Masks
Pat-a-Cake

Annual 2018

Pat-a-Cake, PJ Masks
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake, PJ Masks

By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks.Discover a year of PJ Masks fun with the official annual. Jam-packed with super puzzles, games and activities, the annual has everything you need to know about the PJ Masks. Can you help the PJ Masks to defeat the baddies? It's time to be a hero!A must-have gift for PJ Masks fans of any age.PJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014

Orion Children's Books

Shadows of the Lost Sun

Carrie Ryan, John Parke Davis
Authors:
Carrie Ryan, John Parke Davis

The much-anticipated third title in an epic adventure series from husband-and-wife team, John Parke Davis and NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author, Carrie Ryan. Beautifully illustrated by Todd Harris.Fearless adventurers Marrill and Fin have just barely stopped the Iron Tide and the evil wizard Serth from destroying the Pirate Stream. Now they're on a mission to find Fin's missing mother, but before they can blink, Fin's people have found him - and they're not as friendly as he'd hoped. In fact, they're after a powerful wish orb that could resurrect the treacherous Iron Tide and end the world as we know it. Without their captain Coll and wizard friend Ardent to guide them, are Marrill and Fin brave enough to take on the magic (and evil) of the Pirate Stream on their own?

Orchard Books

Magror, Ogre of the Swamps

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

The latest book in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls!Long before Tom has the title, his father Taladon is squire to the Master of the Beasts in Avantia. And when Evil Wizard Malvel opens a portal to Gorgonia, it is up to young Taladon to stop the kingdom from falling into wicked hands...

Orchard Books

Sianne the Butterfly Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Sianne the Butterfly Fairy has a very special job. She provides butterflies with the special magic they need to carry messages between the fairy and human worlds. But when Jack Frost steals her enchanted objects, the connection between the two worlds is at risk. Can Kirsty and Rachel help defeat the wicked Ice Lord before it's too late?

Orchard Books

Equestria Girls: Legend of Everfree

Perdita Finn
Authors:
Perdita Finn
Hodder Children's Books

The Enchanted Puppy

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Orchard Books

Falkor the Coiled Terror

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Tiana the Toy Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Orchard Books

Hydror the Ocean Hunter

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

A terrifying new Robobeast is about to be unleashed!All is not as it seems in Aquora. With traitors in their midst, can Max and Lia prevent the colossal leopard seal Hydror from being turned into a deadly weapon?

Orchard Books

Holly Santapaws Saves Christmas

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orion Children's Books

Saint Death

Marcus Sedgwick
Authors:
Marcus Sedgwick

A potent, powerful and timely thriller about migrants, drug lords and gang warfare set on the US/Mexican border by PRINTZ MEDAL winning and CARNEGIE MEDAL, COSTA BOOK AWARD and GUARDIAN CHILDREN'S FICTION PRIZE shortlisted novelist, Marcus Sedgwick. Anapra is one of the poorest neighbourhoods in the Mexican city of Juarez. Twenty metres outside of town lies a fence, and beyond it, America - the dangerous goal of many a migrant. Faustino is one of them, trying desperately to escape from the gang he's been working for. He's dipped into a pile of dollars he was supposed to be hiding, and now he's on the run. He and his friend, Arturo, have only 36 hours to replace the missing money, or they're as good as dead. Watching over them all the while is Saint Death. Santissima Muerte. She of pure bone and charcoal-black eye, she of absolute loyalty and neutral morality, holy patron to rich and poor, to prostitute and narco-lord, criminal and police-chief. A folk saint, a rebel angel, a sinister guardian.

Orchard Books

Mary the Sharing Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Everyone knows Kirsty and Rachel are best friends. But when Jack Frost steals the Friendship Fairies' magical objects, the special bond of BFFs everywhere is at risk! Can they fight the Ice Lord and his goblin minions to restore the magic of friendship in both the Fairyland and worlds?

Orchard Books

Fizz the Fireworks Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Hodder Children's Books

Binny Bewitched

Hilary Mckay
Authors:
Hilary Mckay

The third book in the heartwarming series about Binny and her family.Binny Cornwallis has lost something. Something that wasn't really hers in the first place. With her best enemy Gareth and her beloved dog Max she turns detective to track it down, but the Cornwallis family are anything but helpful. Little brother James and his friend Dill are having an adventure of their own and big sister Clem is acting very strangely. And on top of all this, Binny suspects their next-door neighbour may be a witch ...'Hilary McKay's books are so good you want to climb inside the covers and live there.' - The Telegraph