René Goscinny - Asterix and the Roman Agent - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £10.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780752866321
    • Publication date:21 Oct 2004
Books in this series

Asterix and the Roman Agent

Album 15

By René Goscinny
Illustrated by Albert Uderzo

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

The 15th album chronicling the much-loved adventures of Asterix and friends.

Julius Caesar turns to psychological warfare...Tortuous Convolvulus the Roman agent is guaranteed to sow jealousy and discord anywhere. Can he make the Gauls suspect each other of treachery? Has Asterix really sold Rome the secret of the magic potion? And can Asterix, Obelix and Getafix outwit the weedy but wily Convolvulus and get the villagte back to normal?

Biographical Notes

Rene Goscinny was born in Paris in 1926, and spent most of his childhood in Argentina, before eventually moving to Paris in 1951. He died in 1977. Albert Uderzo was born in 1927 in a small village in Marne, France. He met Rene Goscinny in 1951 and on 29 October 1959 their most famous creation, Asterix, made his first appearance on page 20 of Pilote. Asterix the Gaul, their first album, was published in 1961 and there have now been 35 Asterix albums.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780752866338
  • Publication date: 18 Aug 2005
  • Page count: 48
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Wayland

Adventure Projects

Andrew Robinson
Authors:
Andrew Robinson
Wayland

Game Projects

Andrew Robinson
Authors:
Andrew Robinson

Orchard Books

Trixie and the Terrible Trick

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow

Join all your My Little Pony friends in these brilliant original adventures, inspired by the hit TV show.Trixie is on a mission - to impress the legendary Starmane Society of Magicians with a spectacular feat of magic. She can't believe her luck when she develops a mysterious glowing hoof, transforming everything she touches into precious gems! This is sure to do the trick ...But when the glow starts to spread Trixie's in trouble! Can the My Little Pony friends reverse the curse before it's too late?

Franklin Watts

The Toxic Cookie Monster

Tony Bradman, Wil Overton
Contributors:
Tony Bradman, Wil Overton

Kid Force 3 are Jayden, Layla and Caleb. They aren't regular kids, they're super kids - each with an amazing superhero power.In Toxic Cookie Monster a bad bag of cookies turns a teacher into a monster, and Kid Force 3 have to save the town from her chocolate chip craving.This title is published by Franklin Watts EDGE, which produces a range of books to get children reading with confidence. This series is suitable for guided reading with children aged 5+, but also for older readers with low reading confidence or struggling to enjoy books.

Franklin Watts

Dr Vlogger

Tony Bradman, Wil Overton
Contributors:
Tony Bradman, Wil Overton

Kid Force 3 are Jayden, Layla and Caleb. They aren't regular kids, they're super kids - each with an amazing superhero power.In this adventure, Dr Vlogger has taken over control of all electrical gadgets, and wants to take over the world. Kid Force 3 fly out to put in bug in his plansThis title is published by Franklin Watts EDGE, which produces a range of books to get children reading with confidence. This series is suitable for guided reading with children aged 5+, but also for older readers with low reading confidence or struggling to enjoy books.

Orchard Books

The Littlest Things Give the Loveliest Hugs

Mark Sperring, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Mark Sperring, Maddie Frost
Orchard Books

Fluttershy's Secret Song

This full-colour Early Reader is perfect for young pony fans just starting their own reading adventure.Fluttershy loves singing, but she's much too shy to perform in public. When Big Mac loses his voice before a concert with his band the Ponytones, Fluttershy volunteers to step in - as long as she can stay hidden. Can Fluttershy learn to overcome her fears?With all your favourite My Little Pony friends and simple language endorsed by a literacy consultant, learning to read has never been more fun!Collect all the Early Readers: Twilight Sparkle's Princess Spell, Pinkie Pie's Perfect Party, Rainbow Dash's Big Race!and Applejack's Sister Surprise.Or move on to My Little Pony chapter books: Twilight Sparkle and the Crystal Heart Spell Pinkie Pie and the Rockin' Pony Party Rainbow Dash and the Daring Do Double Dare Rarity and the Curious Case of Charity Applejack and the Secret Diary SwitcherooFluttershy and the Furry Friends Fair Discord and the Ponyville Players Princess Celestia and the Royal Rescue Princess Luna and the Winter Moon Festival Lyra and the Secret Agent Ponies

Orion Children's Books

Silent Enemy and The Walk of Death

Jan Burchett, Sara Vogler
Authors:
Jan Burchett, Sara Vogler

Franklin Watts

Robin Hood

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Andrew Tunney
Contributors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Andrew Tunney
Orchard Books

Discover Art with Katie

James Mayhew
Authors:
James Mayhew

Orchard Books

Learn to Draw with Katie

James Mayhew
Authors:
James Mayhew
Wayland

Charles Darwin

Kay Barnham
Authors:
Kay Barnham
Wayland

King John

Paul Harrison
Authors:
Paul Harrison

Hodder Children's Books

Pegasus and the End of Olympus

Kate O'Hearn
Authors:
Kate O'Hearn
Wayland

Emmeline Pankhurst

Kay Barnham
Authors:
Kay Barnham
Hodder Children's Books

The Diary of the Naughtiest Girl

Jeanne Willis, Alex T. Smith
Contributors:
Jeanne Willis, Alex T. Smith

Inspired by Enid Blyton's bestselling school series The Naughtiest Girl - this is the hilarious diary of the naughtiest pupil there's ever been. Fans of Tom Gates will love this!'Mum says pupils aren't allowed to take mobile devices to Whyteleafe ... excuse me? It's the twenty-first century! What next? Ride to school on a penny-farthing?'When Elizabeth Allen is packed off to boarding school, armed with nothing but a journal to write in for entertainment, she is NOT impressed. How will she survive without her home comforts, especially her pony Ross (the only boy she has ever truly loved)? Elizabeth comes up with a cunning plan: she will be so naughty that she gets sent home . . . But then Elizabeth discovers a love for music and makes her first ever friend ... perhaps school life might not be as bad as she thought?The Diary of the Naughtiest Girl is written by bestselling author Jeanne Willis and illustrated by Alex T. Smith, acclaimed creator of the Claude books.

Orion Children's Books

Six of Crows

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017, this fantasy epic from the No. 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy is gripping, sweeping and memorable - perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore. Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams - but he can't pull it off alone. A convict with a thirst for revenge. A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager.A runaway with a privileged past. A spy known as the Wraith. A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums. A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes. Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Kaz's crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction - if they don't kill each other first.An epic new exploration of the Grisha universe from the writer of SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING, totally consuming for both old fans and new.

Hodder Children's Books

The Star-faced Crocodile

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

Starring two fabulously fun characters - a bear with a banjo and a star-faced crocodile - this is a tale of friendship and music. Told with warmth and wit and accompanied by vibrant watercolour artwork, it teaches us how to respect the world we live in and the delicate balance of nature.A starry celebration of friendship from the creator of the bestselling Hugless Douglas series, which has sold over 1.4 million copies in 26 languages.'A warm tale of friendship.' Junior

Wayland

Boudicca

Paul Harrison
Authors:
Paul Harrison
Wayland

Mary Anning

Kay Barnham
Authors:
Kay Barnham