René Goscinny - Where's Dogmatix? - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444005837
    • Publication date:06 Sep 2012
Books in this series

Where's Dogmatix?

By René Goscinny
Illustrated by Albert Uderzo

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

Young Asterix fans will enjoy searching for little Dogmatix and friends amidst the action in various vibrant, fun-packed scenes.

A fabulous sequel to WHERE'S ASTERIX? featuring the loveable Dogmatix and his friends in a variety of fun, action-packed scenes.

Younger readers and fans of WHERE'S WALLY? will be absorbed for hours as they search for Dogmatix amidst the hustle and bustle.

Biographical Notes

Rene Goscinny was born in Paris in 1926, and spent most of his childhood in Argentina, before eventually moving to Paris in 1951. He died in 1977. Albert Uderzo was born in 1927 in a small village in Marne, France. He met Rene Goscinny in 1951 and on 29 October 1959 their most famous creation, Asterix, made his first appearance on page 20 of PILOTE. Asterix the Gaul, their first album, was published in 1961 and there have now been 35 Asterix albums.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444008432
  • Publication date: 04 Jul 2013
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Wayland

First World War

Jon Richards, Jonathan Vipond
Contributors:
Jon Richards, Jonathan Vipond

Franklin Watts

Your Number's Up

Rob Colson
Authors:
Rob Colson
Wayland

Pirates

Annalees Lim
Authors:
Annalees Lim

Franklin Watts

What are the Chances?

Rob Colson
Authors:
Rob Colson

What are statistics and how are they used? What is the golden ratio? This book explores the maths of probability and statistics and shows how it relates to the everyday world with fantastic appealing visuals.The book is part of the Maths is Everywhere series, which demystifies all aspects of maths and shows how it relates to your everyday world with fun, colourful graphics. These are fantastic books for children aged nine plus who are studying maths, or for anyone who wants to get to grips with maths in a fun way.

Wayland

Vikings

Jon Richards
Authors:
Jon Richards
Wayland

The Royal Family: William and Kate

Annabel Savery
Authors:
Annabel Savery
Wayland

The Royal Family: The Queen

Julia Adams
Authors:
Julia Adams
Hodder Children's Books

Easter Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Orion Children's Books

Dear Katie

Katie Thistleton
Authors:
Katie Thistleton

Real answers to real problems! Advice on life's tough stuff from children's TV and radio presenter Katie Thistleton.Growing up is hard. This book makes it a little bit easier. Exploring the sometimes challenging issues everyone faces as part of growing up, Katie will answer questions from real kids and teens with real issues. From falling outs with friends to disagreements with family, trouble at school to concerns about mental or physical health, Katie will cover every topic with thoughtful and emotionally sensitive advice that will resonate with readers. With additional guidance from TV and radio doctor Radha Modgil, as well as psychotherapist Sally Angel, this book is full of advice and guidance to help kids through the difficult years of growing up.

Orion Children's Books

The Trials of Morrigan Crow

Jessica Townsend
Authors:
Jessica Townsend
Orion Children's Books

The List of Real Things

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Authors:
Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

A poignant and big-hearted story about love, loss and believing in the magic of the imagination. The fourth novel from bestselling Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted author Sarah Moore Fitzgerald, following BACK TO BLACKBRICK, THE APPLE TART OF HOPE and A VERY GOOD CHANCE.Gracie, 14, and Bee, 6, have lived with their eccentric uncle ever since their parents died five years ago. Gracie just wants to be normal. At school she finally has a boyfriend and cool friends, but her quirky home life and 'mental' little sister have begun to feel like liabilities. When their beloved grandfather dies and grief hits the girls again, little Bee's incredible imagination spirals out of control. Old memories and buried secrets bubble to the surface, and she even believes that their parents are waiting in a secret hotel on a clifftop - a place ghosts wait when they haven't yet let go of life.Gracie is determined Bee should wake up to the truth and let go of her outlandish ideas. She makes her write it down: a list of what's real, and what's not. But when it turns out the hotel may be more than just a dream, Gracie's hard line between what is real and what is imagined begins to blur . . .A beautiful and heartwarming tale of love, creativity and the importance and magic of believing.

Franklin Watts

Emotions and Me: A Mindfulness Guide to Exploring Emotions

Paul Christelis, Elisa Paganelli
Contributors:
Paul Christelis, Elisa Paganelli

Everyone notices the weather outside, right? But did you realise that weather occurs inside of you too? In fact, it is here right now... Outside it is hot and sunny, but Billy's internal weather is different. His gran is very sick and in the hospital. He notices that he is experiencing an emotion - sadness. Sadness, like other emotions, comes and goes. It is normal and natural, even though it might not feel pleasant. For Billy, sadness feels like a dark, cloudy day inside his body. Betty's internal weather is a little different. She also feels sad but there is a worry inside too. Worry feels like a wind that blows around in her belly making her feel scared. 'What will happen to gran? Will she get better?'The children and their friends all experience different kinds of weather: Anger (burning hot sun); Relief (a cool breeze); Delight (sun breaking through the clouds); etc.Weather is always changing. Just like emotions. And just like Billy, Betty and their friends, we can watch the changing weather inside us. Pause and look now! What's the weather doing?Mindfulness practices (exercises) are integrated into each story, and expanded on in the 'Notes to Parents and Teachers' section at the end of the books. Readers are invited to PAUSE at various points in the story to notice their own present moment experience. The four stories in the 'Mindful Me' series explore how a mindful attitude to life can enhance enjoyment, promote a sense of calm and confidence, and provide young people with a 'friend for life'. The books can be used at home or in the classroom, for storytime or as part of the PSHCE curriculum.The other titles are:Just Breathe: A Mindfulness Guide to Keeping Anger at BayIt's Beautiful Outdoors: A Mindfulness Guide to Noticing NatureSleep Easy: A Mindfulness Guide to Getting a Good Night's Sleep

Hodder Children's Books

King Flashypants and the Dolls of Doom

Andy Riley
Authors:
Andy Riley
Franklin Watts

The Ancient World

Alex Woolf
Authors:
Alex Woolf

What developments in government and politics, food and farming, architecture, science, art and medicine were there in the ancient civilisations of Mesopotamia and Egypt, and how did these compare with those made during the same time period by the Shang Dynasty, the Assyrians and the Phoenicians? What was happening at the same time in the Persian Empire and in Oceania? Packed with beautiful illustrations, this book, in the Parallel History series for readers upwards of age nine, will help you to explore the ancient world chronologically, with timelines to show you when major events and achievements took place.

Quercus Children's Books

The Starman and Me

Sharon Cohen
Authors:
Sharon Cohen

E.T. meets Stig of the Dump in a page-turning adventure for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David Almond'A proper adventure story for all curious middle graders ... heartily recommended' The BookbagHe wasn't an alien, I was sure of that. It was more like he'd walked in through an ancient door from the past ... except he was here, in my bedroom and his misty forest was somewhere real on Planet Earth.Twelve-year-old Kofi first spots the prehistoric human on a supermarket roundabout. He is small and dark and curled into a tight ball. His name is Rorty Thrutch and he has zero memory of how he ended up in the unexceptional village of Bradborough, or why he's being hunted... Kofi soon finds out that Rorty can do amazing things. He can copy, paste and delete objects, using only the power of his mind. This is the discovery of the century and mad, greedy scientists will stop at nothing to track him down.Kofi and best friend Janie are on a mission. Not only must they protect Rorty, but they have to find his missing girlfriend Pogsy Blue, too. Our prehistoric ancestors have crashed headlong into the 21st century and time is running out to save them...THE STARMAN AND ME explores where we have come from and where we are moving to - it's about the magic of DNA, the power of identity, and the importance of caring for each other.

Orchard Books

Sir Lance-a-Little and the Three Angry Bears

Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen
Contributors:
Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen
Orchard Books

Sir Lance-a-Little and the Big Bad Wolf

Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen
Contributors:
Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen
Wayland

Amazing Jobs: Engineering

Colin Hynson
Authors:
Colin Hynson
Franklin Watts

Fraction Frenzy

Rob Colson
Authors:
Rob Colson
Franklin Watts

Get in Shape

Rob Colson
Authors:
Rob Colson

What is the most perfect sphere known in nature? What is pi? Why were the Great Pyramids built in that shape? Find out the answers to these questions and many more in this book about the shapes that are all around us. Once you've read all about shapes, have a go at the fun quizzes which test your knowledge.The book is part of the Maths is Everywhere series, which demystifies all aspects of maths and shows how it relates to your everyday world with fun, colourful graphics. These are fantastic books for children aged nine plus who are studying maths, or for anyone who wants to get to grips with maths in a fun way.