Related to: 'Five Go Adventuring Again & Five Go to Demon's Rocks'

Enid Blyton

The Famous Five - Classic Editions

The Famous Five has been continuously in print since the original publication in the 1940s. These 'classic' editions feature the original 1940s covers and illustrated interiors, as well as the original text. In Enid Blyton's timeless adventure stories there's always a mystery for Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy to solve!

Hodder Children's Books

Tales of Tricks and Treats

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A selection of 30 magical short stories by Britain's best-loved children's author - perfect for sharing at Halloween! Enjoy this magical collection of thirty short stories for reading and sharing at Halloween. From the wizard desperate to get his hands on some lucky stockings, to the crafty pixie who outwits a goblin these classic tales are packed full of fantastic characters and fun! Ideal for younger children being read to and for newly confident readers to enjoy independently, each story stands alone and is the perfect length for reading at bedtime or in the classroom.Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are the perfect way to introduce her work to a new generation of readers.Read all of these bestselling short story collections by Enid Blyton: Animal StoriesSpringtime StoriesSummer StoriesHoliday StoriesSummer Holiday StoriesSummertime StoriesSummer Adventure StoriesStories of Wizards and WitchesStories of Magic and Mischief Christmas StoriesChristmas TalesChristmas TreatsWinter Stories***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Summer Adventure Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Adventure of the Goblin Dog

Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Mark Beech

Discover the magic! Travel to the top of the Magic Faraway Tree with Peter and Mary on their quest to rescue a princess.Explore Fairyland in this truly magical story, where you'll encounter the Goblin Dog, rescue a princess and visit the Land of Storytellers. This is an irresistible story for all who've ever stepped into the Enchanted Wood and a fantastic introduction to the Magic Faraway Tree stories for new readers. This story first appeared in 1936 and was made part of the Magic Faraway Tree world in 1952, featuring different children discovering the Faraway Tree. The Magic Faraway Tree series is one of Enid Blyton's best-loved and most enduring creations.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton LimitedThe Magic Faraway Tree ®, Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Animal Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Mystery of the Theatre Ghost

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross

A second, action-packed Secret Seven adventure by prize-winning author Pamela Butchart, brilliantly illustrated by Tony Ross. The Secret Seven are excited to be chosen as extras in a local play, but during the opening performances things go seriously wrong. Could someone be trying to sabotage? The cast and crew are adamant that a theatre ghost must be causing the mysterious accidents, but the Seven aren't convinced. It's up to the gang and their spaniel Scamper to find out who is really behind the mischief - and why! Set in the same world and time as the original stories by Enid Blyton, both Mystery of the Skull and this fantastic new book satisfyingly extend the series for fans old and new. Both stories are brought to life by Tony Ross's brilliant illustrations throughout. Join the Secret Seven for more mystery, excitement, friendship and FUN than ever before! Read all 15 stories in the original Secret Seven series ...*Enid Blyton ®, The Secret Seven ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Winter Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Hodder Children's Books

Five On Kirrin Island Again

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timothy. Together they are THE FAMOUS FIVE - Enid Blyton's most popular adventure series. All 21 titles also available as audiobooks!In book six, Uncle Quentin has locked himself away on Kirrin Island. What's he up to and why won't he let anyone visit? Then the Famous Five discover that a suspicious stranger is watching Uncle Quentin's every move. Can the Famous Five warn Uncle Quentin in time?Fantastic new cover art by Laura Ellen Anderson will draw young readers into this accessible timeless classic.

Hodder Children's Books

Malory Towers Collection 4

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

For new girl Darrell Rivers, there are friends to be made, pranks to be played and fun to be had at Malory Towers in Enid Blyton's best-loved boarding school series.Fun and GamesMusic concert or Tennis tournament? In book ten, feisty June and new girl Millicent can't agree what's more important. Soon all becomes irrelevant when things begin disappearing. Is there a thief in fifth form?SecretsWhat's with all the secrets? How did Daffy pull off her latest prank? What did Mam'zelle find in her handbag? And why is the new form-mate so strangely familiar?GoodbyeThe sixth form girls are to attend finishing school before they're sent out into the world. They are to learn deportment, etiquette and obedience. Oh dear!Between 1946 and 1951, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at Malory Towers. Books 7-12 are authorised sequels of the series written by Pamela Cox in 2009 and focus on the adventures of Felicity Rivers, Susan Blake, and June Johns. This collection features the original stories and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

St Clare's Collection 3

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Schooldays at St Clare's are never dull for twins Pat and Isabel O'Sullivan in Enid Blyton's much-loved boarding school series.Claudine at St Clare'sEileen's mother is the new Matron and Mam'zelle's niece, Claudine, joins St Clare's and causes havoc wherever she goes. The twins are enchanted by rebellious Claudine and her mad-cap plans, but will she last the term?Fifth Formers of St Clare'sThe girls are in the fifth form, about to reach the sixth, but they are not too old for tricks and escapades, jokes and excitement. Especially amusing is French girl Antoinette who, like her sister Claudine, doesn't always understand the ways of St. Clare's.The Sixth Form at St Clare'sThe unimaginable has happened - the twins made head girl! It's a tough job - cheeky first formers and cruel Priscilla keep the girls on their toes.There'll be mischief at St Clare's!Between 1941 and 1946, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at St Clare's. Books 5, 6 and 9 are authorised sequels of the series written by Pamela Cox and feature storylines set in between the original Blyton novels. These books were published in 2000/2008 and are unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Hidden House

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Pantomime Cat

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Invisible Thief

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. There's a mysterious burglar in Peterswood. No one has seen the thief, but there are huge footprints and handprints left behind at every robbery. Who could possibly have feet that big? Fatty, Daisy, Larry, Pip, Bets and Buster the Dog are sure to find out!First published in 1950, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Claudine at St Clare's

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Secret of Moon Castle

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

In Enid Blyton's classic Secret Stories mystery always leads to adventure.Peggy, Mike, Nora, Jack and Prince Paul are staying in the remote, mysterious Moon Castle. But weird things begin happening almost immediately - paintings come to life, books fly off shelves and instruments make noises when no one is touching them! Can the children discover the truth behind the spooky goings-on inside Moon Castle?First published in 1953, this edition contains the original text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Famous Five Colour Short Stories: George's Hair Is Too Long

Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series. Borrowing some scissors is the beginning of an adventure for the Famous Five, as George manages to get mixed up with some burglars. The others are too busy eating ice cream to realise that George is in trouble!Will the Famous Five manage to catch up with the burglars and save the day? In addition to the Famous Five novels, Enid Blyton wrote a clutch of short stories based on the characters. These were published in magazines and collected in the Famous Five Short Story Collection (Hodder). For the first time, the complete and original text of George's Hair Is Too Long (1955) appears in an individual volume, illustrated with brand new colour art by Jamie Littler.

Hodder Children's Books

Look Out, Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Fun For The Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Puzzle For The Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Secret Seven are siblings Peter and Janet, and Jack, Barbara, Pam, Colin and George. Together they are The Secret Seven - ready to solve any mystery, any time - in Enid Blyton's classic series of 15 mystery novels.In book ten, the gang witness the horror of a house going up in flames. Then there's the theft of a very valuable violin. Are the two incidents connected? The Seven mean to use all their detective know-how to find out!First published in 1958, this anniversary edition features the original text as well as extra stories, a quiz, additional artwork and insights into Blyton's life and writing process. Both cover and inside illustrations were created by Tony Ross in 2013.

Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Short Story Collection

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series.A mysterious light on Kirrin Island, a stolen safe, a bag hidden in the woods, a runaway horse, dog thieves, a Christmas Eve robbery - they all mean a whole lot of fun for The Famous Five! Read all about their exciting adventures in this delightful collection of short stories. The text in this edition has been sensitively edited for today's reader and is unillustrated.Short stories included: Five have a puzzling time; George's hair is too long; Good old Timmy!; A lazy afternoon; Well done, Famous Five!; Five and a half-term adventure; Happy Christmas, Five!; When Timmy chased the cat!

Hodder Children's Books

Good Old Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton