Related to: 'Five Go To Smugglers Top & Five Get Into A Fix'

Enid Blyton

The Famous Five - Classic Editions

The Famous Five has been continuously in print since the original publication in the 1940s. These 'classic' editions feature the original 1940s covers and illustrated interiors, as well as the original text. In Enid Blyton's timeless adventure stories there's always a mystery for Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy to solve!

Hodder Children's Books

Tales of Tricks and Treats

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Summer Adventure Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Adventure of the Goblin Dog

Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Mark Beech

Discover the magic! Travel to the top of the Magic Faraway Tree with Peter and Mary on their quest to rescue a princess.Explore Fairyland in this truly magical story, where you'll encounter the Goblin Dog, rescue a princess and visit the Land of Storytellers. This is an irresistible story for all who've ever stepped into the Enchanted Wood and a fantastic introduction to the Magic Faraway Tree stories for new readers. This story first appeared in 1936 and was made part of the Magic Faraway Tree world in 1952, featuring different children discovering the Faraway Tree. The Magic Faraway Tree series is one of Enid Blyton's best-loved and most enduring creations.***The Magic Faraway Tree ®, Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Animal Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Mystery of the Theatre Ghost

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Hidden House

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a brilliant mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Fatty, Larry, Diasy, Pip and Bets are forbidden to solve any mysteries this summer. Then they meet Ern, Mr Goon's nephew, and can't help giving him a few false clues. But they don't expect their fake mystery to turn into a real one, or for Ern to go missing!In the original 1948 text, Fatty's nickname is based on the fact that his initials are F.A.T. as well as his size. All references to his size have been removed from this recording (based on the text from 2016) so that Fatty's nickname refers to his initials only.(P) 2019 Hodder & StoughtonEnid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Winter Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Five On Kirrin Island Again

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Malory Towers Collection 4

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

St Clare's Collection 3

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Schooldays at St Clare's are never dull for twins Pat and Isabel O'Sullivan in Enid Blyton's much-loved boarding school series.Claudine at St Clare'sEileen's mother is the new Matron and Mam'zelle's niece, Claudine, joins St Clare's and causes havoc wherever she goes. The twins are enchanted by rebellious Claudine and her mad-cap plans, but will she last the term?Fifth Formers of St Clare'sThe girls are in the fifth form, about to reach the sixth, but they are not too old for tricks and escapades, jokes and excitement. Especially amusing is French girl Antoinette who, like her sister Claudine, doesn't always understand the ways of St. Clare's.The Sixth Form at St Clare'sThe unimaginable has happened - the twins made head girl! It's a tough job - cheeky first formers and cruel Priscilla keep the girls on their toes.There'll be mischief at St Clare's!Between 1941 and 1946, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at St Clare's. Books 5, 6 and 9 are authorised sequels of the series written by Pamela Cox and feature storylines set in between the original Blyton novels. These books were published in 2000/2008 and are unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Pantomime Cat

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Invisible Thief

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Claudine at St Clare's

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Schooldays at St Clare's are never dull for twins Pat and Isabel O'Sullivan in Enid Blyton's much-loved boarding school series.In book seven, Eileen's mother is the new Matron and Mam'zelle's niece, Claudine, joins St Clare's and causes havoc wherever she goes. The twins are enchanted by rebellious Claudine and her mad-cap plans, but will she last the term?Expect more mischief at St Clare's!Between 1941 and 1946, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at St Clare's. This edition features the original text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

The Secret of Moon Castle

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

In Enid Blyton's classic Secret Stories mystery always leads to adventure.Peggy, Mike, Nora, Jack and Prince Paul are staying in the remote, mysterious Moon Castle. But weird things begin happening almost immediately - paintings come to life, books fly off shelves and instruments make noises when no one is touching them! Can the children discover the truth behind the spooky goings-on inside Moon Castle?First published in 1953, this edition contains the original text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Famous Five Colour Short Stories: George's Hair Is Too Long

Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler
Hodder Children's Books

Look Out, Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Fun For The Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Secret Seven are siblings Peter and Janet, and Jack, Barbara, Pam, Colin and George. Together they are The Secret Seven - ready to solve any mystery, any time - in Enid Blyton's classic series of 15 mystery novels.In book fifteen, the Seven are determined to help out. They are very fond of Tolly and his sick horse, Brownie.They need to find Tolly and Brownie somewhere to hide out - somewhere that dangerous horse thieves will never find. But where?First published in 1963, this anniversary edition features the original text as well as extra stories, a quiz, additional artwork and insights into Blyton's life and writing process. Both cover and inside illustrations were created by Tony Ross in 2013.

Hodder Children's Books

Puzzle For The Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Secret Seven are siblings Peter and Janet, and Jack, Barbara, Pam, Colin and George. Together they are The Secret Seven - ready to solve any mystery, any time - in Enid Blyton's classic series of 15 mystery novels.In book ten, the gang witness the horror of a house going up in flames. Then there's the theft of a very valuable violin. Are the two incidents connected? The Seven mean to use all their detective know-how to find out!First published in 1958, this anniversary edition features the original text as well as extra stories, a quiz, additional artwork and insights into Blyton's life and writing process. Both cover and inside illustrations were created by Tony Ross in 2013.

Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Short Story Collection

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series.A mysterious light on Kirrin Island, a stolen safe, a bag hidden in the woods, a runaway horse, dog thieves, a Christmas Eve robbery - they all mean a whole lot of fun for The Famous Five! Read all about their exciting adventures in this delightful collection of short stories. The text in this edition has been sensitively edited for today's reader and is unillustrated.Short stories included: Five have a puzzling time; George's hair is too long; Good old Timmy!; A lazy afternoon; Well done, Famous Five!; Five and a half-term adventure; Happy Christmas, Five!; When Timmy chased the cat!

Hodder Children's Books

Good Old Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton