Related to: 'A Kiss in the Dark'

Sea Quest

Series 3

A new enemy has teamed up with the evil Professor. Can Max ans Lia stop them?

Quercus Children's Books

We Are Young

Cat Clarke
Authors:
Cat Clarke
Quercus Children's Books

Entangled

Cat Clarke
Authors:
Cat Clarke
Quercus Children's Books

Torn

Cat Clarke
Authors:
Cat Clarke

Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense. For fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.They didn't mean to kill her...now the guilt will tear them apartAlice King isn't expecting the holiday of her dreams when she sets off on a trip to the wilderness with her mates. But when her best friend Cass decides to teach mean girl Tara a lesson, Alice finds herself in a nightmare she can't escape.Now Alice is the guardian of a secret too horrific to tell; and a secret too terrible to keep. A secret that will change all of their lives for ever...

Quercus Children's Books

Girlhood

Cat Clarke
Authors:
Cat Clarke

Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense. For fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.'Emotive, creepy AND funny. A quality page-turner' SARAH CROSSAN'A new Cat Clarke novel is always something to celebrate and Girlhood could be her best yet' JUNO DAWSONHarper has tried to forget the past and fit in at expensive boarding school Duncraggan Academy. Her new group of friends are tight; the kind of girls who Harper knows have her back. But Harper can't escape the guilt of her twin sister's Jenna's death, and her own part in it - and she knows noone else will ever really understand. But new girl Kirsty seems to get Harper in ways she never expected. She has lost a sister too. Harper finally feels secure. She finally feels...loved. As if she can grow beyond the person she was when Jenna died. Then Kirsty's behaviour becomes more erratic. Why is her life a perfect mirror of Harper's? And why is she so obsessed with Harper's lost sister? Soon, Harper's closeness with Kirsty begins to threaten her other relationships, and her own sense of identity. How can Harper get back to the person she wants to be, and to the girls who mean the most to her?A darkly compulsive story about love, death, and growing up under the shadow of grief.

Quercus Children's Books

The Lost and the Found

Cat Clarke
Authors:
Cat Clarke
Quercus Children's Books

Undone

Cat Clarke
Authors:
Cat Clarke

Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense. For fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.Jem Halliday is in love with her gay best friend. Not exactly ideal, but she's learning to live with it. Then the unspeakable happens. Kai is outed online ... and he kills himself. Jem knows nothing she can say or do will bring him back. But she wants to know who was responsible. And she wants to take them down. A searing story of love, revenge and betrayal from a bestselling author.

Alan Durant

Alan Durant writes fiction for all ages, from picture books and young fiction to teenage thrillers and poetry for adults. His titles include the award-winning Burger Boy, illustrated by Mei Matsuoka, and Kate Greenaway-nominated Always and Forever, illustrated by Debi Gliori.

Alice Skinner

Alice Skinner is an activist-illustrator and visual artist based in London. She is the resident cartoonist for virtual house of culture 1215 Today.

Anne Cassidy

Anne Cassidy has an established reputation in the world of young adult fiction. She has published several titles for Scholastic, including the East End Murders series for Point Crime as well as her stand alone novels, Talking to Strangers and the Hidden Child, which was shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal in 1998. The powerful Looking for JJ was shortlisted for many awards including the Whitbread, and won the Booktrust Teenage Book Award in 2004. Anne draws on her own interests and experiences for her novels, and writes about issues that are close to her heart. Anne also loves writing stories for younger readers. She lives in London.

Anthony Horowitz

Anthony Horowitz was born in 1955 and sent to Orley Farm, a particularly vicious boy's preparatory school in North London, which gave him his first taste of horror. Afterwards he went to Rugby School and York University. He is probably known as a screen writer and his work includes Foyle's War, Murder in Mind, Midsomer Murders, Menace and Agatha Christie's Poirot. "I've always liked horror," Anthony says. "I love those dark things that are always just out of sight . . . in the corner of your eye." But he is equally at ease with comedy, thrillers and even spy fantasies . . . his Alex Rider series has enjoyed worldwide success. All in all, he has written over twenty books for children.For Orchard Books Anthony has written Horowitz Horror and More Horowitz Horror, two collection of scary short stories that will make your spine tingle! The stories are also available individually as Pocket Horowitz paperbacks.Anthony lives in North London with his wife and two sons, Nicholas and Cassian.

Britta Teckentrup

Britta Teckentrup is an illustrator, fine artist and writer. She was born in Hamburg, Germany, and went on to study at St. Martin's College and the Royal College of Art in London. Britta has created over 40 books, translated in 20 languages worldwide, and her artwork has been shown at exhibitions all over the world. She lives and works in Berlin with her artist husband and their young son.

Cath Senker

Cath Senker is a children's non-fiction writer who specialises in writing about modern history, global issues and world religions. Her latest history titles include Living Through the Vietnam War (Raintree, 2011), Our World Divided: Israel and the Middle East (Wayland, 2011) and A Cultural History of Women in America: Women Claim the Vote (Bailey Publishing, 2011). She has a particular interest in the topics of migration, refugees and racism and recently wrote Mapping Global Issues: Immigrants and Refugees (Arcturus, 2011). In her work, Cath aims to highlight individuals' experiences and to present different viewpoints in a non-judgemental way as a basis for discussion.Cath also works as a project manager and editor on non-fiction titles for both children and adults. Before embarking on a freelance career, she worked as a commissioning editor for a children's educational publishing company for eight years. She is also an experienced ESOL teacher. Cath volunteers with City Reads, a project that aims to widen the enjoyment of books and reading among people of all ages, especially people from disadvantaged communities. She is a also a keen amateur cyclist, cook and gardener.

Chloe Inkpen

Chloë Inkpen grew up surrounded by picture books and has a natural gift for storytelling. A love of language and art saw her swap an English course for a degree in illustration, graphics and photography at the Glasgow School of Art. She spent her final year specialising in children's book illustration and was awarded second place in the Macmillan Prize for Illustration in 2008

Chris Russell

At the age of thirteen, Chris Russell formed pop/rock band The Lightyears with his best friends from school. Since then, The Lightyears have toured all over the world, performing everywhere from Wembley Stadium to Glastonbury, and trashing a grand total of zero hotel rooms. In 2013, after a three-month stint ghostwriting for a One Direction fan club, Chris developed an obsession with boy bands and came up with the idea for Songs About a Girl. He is currently busy writing the next book in the series, gigging with The Lightyears and fanboying in the general direction of Harry Styles.

Christopher Pike

Christopher Pike is the pseudonym of Kevin McFadden. He was born in New York, but grew up in Los Angeles, where he lives to this day. Prior to becoming a writer he worked in a factory, painted houses and programmed computers. His hobbies include astronomy, meditating, running and making sure his books are prominently displayed in his local bookshop! As well as being a bestselling teen horror and thriller writer, he is also the author of numerous titles for adults. Other well-known works include: The Last Vampire series and the Remember Me series.

Clive Gifford

Clive Gifford is the author of more than 150 children's books including Eye Benders, winner of the Royal Society Young People's Book Prize, Royal Society-nominated Out of This World and Cool Technology which won the School Library Association Information Book Award. He has travelled through 70 countries, run a computer games company and taken part in all manner of sports from parachuting and gliding to Ultimate Frisbee. Clive's official website can be found at www.clivegifford.co.uk

David Orme

David Orme has written over 300 books, including children's fiction and non-fiction, graphic novels, poetry, and books for teachers. Many of his recent titles have been aimed at reluctant and struggling readers, with a low level text but with content suitable for older children. This had led to some surprising, if not unlikely titles, such as How to Be a Pop Star. Children only need one glance at David to suspect that he knows nothing at all about the subject - and they are right! His fiction has been translated into a number of languages.David's most recent book for teachers, Unlocking the Poet in Every Child, is his distillation of a lifetime working with children, first as a teacher then as a writing workshop leader in schools. His latest novel, The Bodysnatcher's Apprentice, is for adults and older teens.

Emma Dodd

Emma was brought up in Guildford, Surrey, in a family of artists. As a child she loved the work of Peter Firmin, John Burningham and Gerald Rose and from as far back as she can remember she wanted to be an illustrator. Emma studied Graphic Design and Illustration at Central Saint Martin's School of Art and has worked in advertising, editorial and book illustration. The I Love You range has sold over 750,000 copies and I Love My Mummy won the Bookstart Early Years Award. Emma lives in Surrey with her husband and two children and their terrier cross, Buzz, who keeps her fit and provides inspiration. The family like to spend any spare time in North Cornwall, surfing and walking in all weathers.

Enid Blyton

Enid Blyton's books have sold over 500 million copies and have been translated into other languages more often than any other children's author.She wrote over 600 books and hundreds of short stories, including favourites such as The Famous Five,The Secret Seven, The Magic Faraway Tree, Malory Towers and Noddy. Born in London in 1897, Enid lived much of her life in Buckinghamshire and adored dogs, gardening and the countryside. She died in 1968 but remains one of the world's best-loved storytellers.

Giles Andreae

Giles Andreae is the author of many top selling award-winning picture books. For Orchard, these include Rumble in the Jungle, Commotion in the Ocean, and I Love My Mummy. However, it is for the international bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance that he is best known. Giles is also the creator of Purple Ronnie, Britain's favourite stickman, and of the artist/philosopher, Edward Monkton. These two ranges of greetings cards, books and merchandise have made Giles the country's top selling living poet and an icon of contemporary popular culture. Giles lives with his wife, Victoria, a children's clothes designer, and their four young children by the river in Oxfordshire.