Related to: 'The Squurms at No. 322'

Robert Muchamore speaks to Graham Marks

Interview with Robert Muchamore

For official reasons the characters in Robert Muchamore’s award-winning Cherub and Henderson’s Boys series don’t exist. The man behind these worldwide bestsellers certainly does, and here he talks to Graham Marks about writing, research and how he came to create the shadowy, sometimes savage and very real world of Charles Henderson…

Hodder Children's Books

Think Big

Kes Gray, Nathan Reed
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Nathan Reed

A brand new story about Humpty Dumpty and his nursery rhyme friends, from the bestselling Kes Gray, creator of Oi Frog!.Humpty Dumpty and his nursery rhyme friends are discussing what they want to be when they grow up. Humpty wants to be a boiled egg, but his friends are encouraging him to think bigger!"You could be an artist!" said Little Boy Blue."Look for clues and become a detective!" said Little Bo Peep."Buy a pair of football boots and become a footballer," said Wee Willy Winky.Will Humpty think big and reach for the stars?Kes is a bestselling, multi award-winning author of more than 70 books for children. He eats Ideaflakes for breakfast, spreads silliness on his toast and lives in a place called Different. Oi Frog!, Oi Dog! and Oi Cat! are a top ten bestselling series. Oi Dog! was shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award and the British Book Awards in 2016, amongst others. It also won the Teach Primary New Children's Fiction Award, MadeForMums Award, Bishop's Stortford Picture Book Award and Portsmouth Picture Book Award. Oi Cat! was the Independent Booksellers Children's Book of the Season and Oi Goat! is a World Book Day book in 2018.

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Cat! Board Book

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field

Hodder Children's Books

The Night Before the Night Before Christmas

Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Hodder Children's Books

The Grerks at No. 55

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons

Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER.'If monsters are real, how come I've never seen one?''Because they never go out.''Why don't monsters ever go out?''Because they can never get a babysitter.'Ever played catch with a six-legged Gog, or made pancakes with an oozy orange Squurm? Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family's doorbell she's up for a new challenge. Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny first book in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series. Kes Gray is one of the Independent's top ten children's authors, and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.This story now comes with brand-new illustrations; it was previously published in a collection entitled: Grerks, Squurms & Water Greeps.

Hodder Children's Books

Seaside Sprint!

Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi
Contributors:
Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi

From Olympic gold medal winner Mo Farah and bestselling author of Oi Frog!, Kes Gray, comes a fun fiction series which will get kids reading, and running too!Mo and his friends pack a lunch and head to the seaside for their next running adventure. It's a good job they have good trainers to run along the beach. But what's that? Could it really be a sea monster? RUN!Follow Mo on his madcap adventures as his running skills go from strength to strength.The perfect book to share and read aloud.The nation watched with bated breath as Mo Farah seized Olympic gold in the 10,000m and 5000m - he's been a national treasure ever since. In this adventurous series father of three, Mo Farah, combines two lifelong passions - literacy and exercise.Children's books by Mo Farah: Ready Steady Mo, Go Mo Go: Monster Mountain Chase!, Go Mo Go: Dinosaur Dash!, Go Mo Go: Seaside Sprint!

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Goat!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Hodder Children's Books

Ready Steady Mo!

Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi
Contributors:
Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi

From Olympic gold medal winner Mo Farah and bestselling author of Oi Frog!, Kes Gray, comes a fun and action-packed picture book that will get kids reading, and running too!So, what are you waiting for? Warm up, do the MOBOT, and then ...Run on the pavementRun on the grassRun in the playgroundPerhaps not in class!Follow Mo on his madcap adventures as his running skills go from strength to strength.The perfect book to share and read aloud. With vibrant illustrations and a rhyming text. The nation watched with bated breath as Mo Farah seized Olympic gold in the 10,000m and 5000m - he's been a national treasure ever since. In this adventurous picture book father of three, Mo Farah, combines two lifelong passions - literacy and exercise.Children's books by Mo Farah: Ready Steady Mo!, Go Mo Go: Monster Mountain Chase!, Go Mo Go: Dinosaur Dash!, Go Mo Go: Seaside Sprint!

Hodder Children's Books

Pepe takes a Tumble

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Hodder Children's Books

Momo Goes Flying

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan

Momo the Monkey loves playing high in the trees throwing mangos onto the animals below. But when someone has enough of his tricks and decides to teach Momo a lesson he soon goes tumbling to the ground! Don't worry, with a little help from Nurse Nibbles and his Get Well Friends, he'll soon be feeling better.Get Well Friends' toys and books have real play and care values. Each loveable character comes not only with a name, but an instant personality and a humorous story to tell. Each book contains over 50 stickers.'A vibrant new set of animal characters. These are stories told with humour, but with a real sense of empathy and understanding.' - The Guardian BookshopTo find out more about children's author Kes Gray, visit www.kesgray.comFor games to play, books to read, and toys to nurse, visit www.getwellfriends.com

Hodder Children's Books

Pedro Has a Bump!

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Hodder Children's Books

03: The Water Greeps

Kes Gray
Authors:
Kes Gray

Ever played fetch with a four-eyed Grerk or made pancakes with a giant orange squurm? Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact she babysits for them. Every night, Nelly the monster sitter looks after a new friend, but its never easy...Nelly can't believe her luck when she finds out that the Water Greeps live in an underwater penthouse. The only problem is Water Greeps are mischievous monsters, and Nelly is going to have to get a bit wet!

Hodder Children's Books

04: The Cowcumbers

Kes Gray
Authors:
Kes Gray

Nelly's phone is still ringing with lots more monster sitting requests - and each one is full of strange surprises! From helping Altigators face their fears, battling venomous Tooth Furries, to taking care of Pipplewak eggs - Nelly's monster-sitting adventures are as unpredictable and exciting as ever!Nelly has monster sat for the Cowcumbers before. But this time petal has a loose tooth, and there'll be trouble if the tooth furry comes.

Hodder Children's Books

05: The Pipplewaks

Kes Gray
Authors:
Kes Gray

Nelly's phone is still ringing with lots more monster sitting requests - and each one is full of strange surprises! From helping Altigators face their fears, battling venomous Tooth Furries, to taking care of Pipplewak eggs - Nelly's monster-sitting adventures are as unpredictable and exciting as ever!This time Nelly is not babysitting a monster baby, but a monster baby egg. But Nelly needn't worry, Pipplewak eggs never hatch early, or do they?

Hodder Children's Books

06: The Altigators

Kes Gray
Authors:
Kes Gray

Nelly's phone is still ringing with lots more monster sitting requests - and each one is full of strange surprises! From helping Altigators face their fears, battling venomous Tooth Furries, to taking care of Pipplewak eggs - Nelly's monster-sitting adventures are as unpredictable and exciting as ever!Nelly is monster sitting for Altigators, toweringly tall reptilian monsters. Or at least she's trying to. For some reason Altigator parents Soar and Rise have trouble leaving their apartment for any longer than three minutes!

Hodder Children's Books

Leave Me Alone

Kes Gray, Lee Wildish
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Lee Wildish
Hodder Children's Books

Mum and Dad Glue

Kes Gray, Lee Wildish
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Lee Wildish

A little boy tries to find a pot of parent glue to stick his mum and dad back together. His parents have come undone and he wants to mend their marriage, stick their smiles back on and make them better. This rhyming story is brilliantly told with a powerful message that even though his parents may be broken, their love for him is not. 'An incredibly powerful book about a boy coming to terms with his parents' divorce.' - Kate Skipper, Waterstone's BuyerKes was voted by the Independent as one of the TOP TEN children's authors and he is the author of the award-winning Eat Your Peas and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award. Find out more about Kes at http://www.kesgray.com/ and https://twitter.com/kesgray Illustrated by the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013. Follow Lee Wildish on https://twitter.com/leewildish

Hodder Children's Books

Cluck O'Clock

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan

A witty and warm tell-the-time book, created by Kes Gray, author of the bestselling Oi Frog, and Mary McQuillan.Cluck O' Clock is a tell-the-time book with a difference. It recounts a day in the life of a group of chickens - each with individual and distinct personalities - as they fill their lives with food, exercise, visiting - and waiting for the fox.Teaches children to tell the time in a fun, but informative way.'... teachers and librarians will be happy to give this tale a few minutes in story hours about chickens or clocks'. - Kirkus Reviews

Hodder Children's Books

Vesuvius Poovius

Kes Gray, Chris Mould
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Mould
Hodder Children's Books

Twoo Twit

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Hodder Children's Books

Ever So Ever So

Kes Gray, Sarah Nayler
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Sarah Nayler

Mum and Dad brought Susan home today. Everyone thinks she's ever so wonderful and ever so cute... But I'm ever so not sure!A delightful companion to Baby on Board by the same author / illustrator team. Perceptive and fun, this story explores the impact of a new baby's arrival home on the older sibling.