Related to: 'The Famous Five Collection 5'

Enid Blyton

The Famous Five - Classic Editions

The Famous Five has been continuously in print since the original publication in the 1940s. These 'classic' editions feature the original 1940s covers and illustrated interiors, as well as the original text. In Enid Blyton's timeless adventure stories there's always a mystery for Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy to solve!

Hodder Children's Books

Five O'Clock Tales

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Forty-five magical short stories to enjoy round the clock from one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton.Fly away with the Snippet Pixies in search of a new home. Discover the secret ingredient in the fairies' spell to make people better. And join Chitter the gnome as he discovers a Wishing-Balloon!Ideal for bedtime, reading aloud or alone, these magical short stories for 5-8 year-olds will enchant a new generation of children.Look out for more O'Clock tales: Five O'Clock Tales, Six O'Clock Tales, Seven O'Clock Tales and Eight O'Clock Tales.Enid Blyton has been delighting readers for more than seventy years with her endless summers of fun, adventure and magic. Enid's best-loved characters include Noddy the wooden boy, Timmy the dog from The Famous Five and the mischievous twins Pat and Isabel O'Sullivan from the much-loved boarding school series St Clare's!First published in 1941, this edition contains the original text, illustrations and the following stories: The Red and White Cow; The Clock in the Wood; The Peppermint Rock; Brer Fox's Onions; There and Back Again!; Snapdragon Snippets; Oh, no Brer Fox!; The top of the Wall, A busy Morning; The Witch's Egg; Chestnut Prickles; The Remarkable Doughnut; The Wrong Side of the Bed; The Stupid Little Girl; The Bread and Milk; The Sulky Sweets; The Stupid Goblin; The Boast that came True; Sly-one is Caught; Timothy's Tooth; The Four-Leaved Clover; Tuppy and the Goblins; The Five Lost Beans; The Wishing Balloon; The Little Stickleback; Who? Who? Who?; Good Old Jock!; The very old Kettle; Brer Rabbit plays Blind Man's Buff; The Birthday Kitten; The three Hunters; Pitter-Patter's Dance; Well, Really Amelia!; The Brownie and the Witch; Grunt! Grunt!; Brer Rabbit plays Ball; The Little Bird; The Bunch of Carrots; Little Miss Dreamy; Brer Fox's New Suit; The two Cats; Little Suck-A-Thumb; Lazy Kate; Well, Really, Brer Rabbit!; Little Black Bibs

Hodder Children's Books

Six O'Clock Tales

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Twenty-seven magical short stories to enjoy round the clock from one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton.Sheila is astonished when her toys walk themselves home. Poor Prickles the Hedgehog thinks the moon has fallen out of the sky. And find out just how mischievous Twinkle the elf is when he paints the walls of a dragon's cave.Ideal for bedtime, reading aloud or alone, these magical short stories for 5-8 year-olds will enchant a new generation of children.Look out for more O'Clock tales: Five O'Clock Tales, Six O'Clock Tales, Seven O'Clock Tales and Eight O'Clock Tales.Enid Blyton has been delighting readers for more than seventy years with her endless summers of fun, adventure and magic. Enid's best-loved characters include Noddy the wooden boy, Timmy the dog from The Famous Five and the mischievous twins Pat and Isabel O'Sullivan from the much-loved boarding school series St Clare's!First published in 1942, this edition contains the original text, illustrations and the following stories: When the Moon fell down!; Jean's little Thrush; You can't please Everybody!; The King of the Trains; Pixie Pins; The Adventurous Clown; The Money that flew away; When the Toys walked Home; Twelve little Pigs; The Little Pop-Gun; Quizzy, the Goblin; The Kind Hedgehog; The Cold Snow-Man; The Big Green Handkerchief; The Tale of Snowball; Foolish Mister Wop; The Golden Peacock; The Brownie and the Gnome; The Inside-Out Stocking; The Clockwork Mouse and the Bird; The Dirty Old Chair; The Spotted Cow; The Boy Who Dropped His H's; Dickie Gets a Job; The Cross Caterpillar; What a Mistake!; The Cookie Swan; Why Did the Giant Laugh?; Twinkle Gets Into Mischief; How Untidy!; Three Cheers For John!; Good Old Joey!; Cuckoo!

Hodder Children's Books

Seven O'Clock Tales

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Case of the Broken Game

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy, Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation, now starring in a brand-new TV animation.A fun-filled mini-storybook for fans of the brand-new CGI TV Noddy Toyland Detective series, screening on Milkshake from May 2016.Noddy is Toyland's new detective. If there's something lost, missing or unusual happening in Toyland, Noddy and his friends Bumpy Dog and Revs the Car are the investigating dream team who find out what's going on and how to make things right. With the help of his Who-What-Where tablet, Noddy asks questions and uncovers clues to solve the mystery and save the day.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the little Lost Duck

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A sweet and simple story in a board book, just the right size for small hands to hold - perfect for fans of Noddy, the fantastic new animation on Milkshake, Channel 5.A baby duck turns up at Dinosaurus's lab, but over on the farm there's a mummy duck looking for him. It's time for Noddy, Toyland Detective, to help.

Hodder Children's Books

Let's Investigate! Sticker Activity

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation, now starring in a brand-new TV animation.The second fun-filled activity book - with more fabulous stickers - to entertain fans of the brand-new CGI TV Noddy Toyland Detective series, screening on Milkshake from May 2016.Noddy is Toyland's new detective. If there's something lost, missing or unusual happening in Toyland, Noddy and his friends Bumpy Dog and Revs the Car are the investigating dream team who find out what's going on and how to make things right. With the help of his Who-What-Where book, Noddy asks questions and uncovers clues to solve the mystery and save the day.

Hodder Children's Books

The Case of the Hiding Pirates

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Hurrah for Little Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy has to find a way to make money for himself as he settles into life in Toy Town. Will he find a job cleaning houses and washing cars? Or will his new car help him earn money?First published in 1950, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and his Car

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Here Comes Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Well Done, Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Poor Big-Ears has an accident and smashes his bicycle. Noddy needs to earn enough money to help buy his best friend a shiny new bike. How will Noddy ever find enough pennies to help his friend?First published in 1952, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Goes to School

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is having a very good day. Everybody keeps telling him how marvellous he is. But it all goes to his head and he is soon singing songs about how wonderful he is! When Big-Ears sees how Noddy has changed, he decides to send him to school. It's time Noddy learnt a couple of lessons...First published in 1952, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy at the Seaside

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the Magic Rubber

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.When a magic rubber goes missing in Toyland, Noddy and Bert Monkey have got a real challenge ahead of them. In the wrong hands, the rubber could rub out half of Toy Town! Will Noddy save the day and rescue the rubber before it causes too much trouble?First published in 1954, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Robert Tyndall.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and Tessie Bear

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Gets into Trouble

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Toyland Detective

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Goes to Toyland

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.What better way to celebrate best-loved author Enid Blyton's birthday on 11 August than with a gorgeous new edition of the first classic Noddy storybook?Noddy Goes to Toyland tells of Noddy's first encounter with Big-Ears and his move to Toy Town.First published in 1949, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

The Secret Forest

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

In Enid Blyton's classic Secret Stories mystery always leads to adventure.Peggy, Mike, Nora and Jack have been invited to the kingdom of Baronia for the holidays! In their friend Prince Paul's home, hidden away in the heart of the mountains, they stumble into their greatest adventure yet. Can the children defeat the robbers in the Secret Forest?First published in 1943, this edition contains the original text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

A Lazy Afternoon

Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler