Related to: 'The Flying Diggers'

Author Spotlight with Graham Marks

Charlie Fletcher

Charlie Fletcher has written numerous screenplays, and is the author of the critically acclaimed Stoneheart trilogy. Here he talks to Graham Marks about the story so far, the differences between writing for screen and page, America, literary mash-ups, and of course his latest novel, Far Rockaway.

Hodder Children's Books

Through the Cat-Flap

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Thomas can't work out what goes on in the tiny minds of his toddler twin sisters. They sing all the time but never get the words right. They think cats enjoy being dressed up as fairies. But who else can Thomas turn to when they all get locked out of the house? Besides, it's a brilliant idea to pop them through the cat-flap and tell them to look for the keys. Isn't it ...?

Hodder Children's Books

Boy Racer

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Henry's mum and dad think his new friend Gary is BAD NEWS. But Dad's got worse problems at work. If he doesn't win the charity go-kart race, he might lose his job!There's trouble ahead, that's for sure. But nobody reckons on a mystery boy racer who turns up at the track. He's got a surprise in store for everyone...Other titles in the series: YOUNG ROBIN'S HOOD; A FOOTBALLER CALLED FLIP; THE MAGIC SNEEZE; ALIENS STOLE MY DOG; WHIZZ THE FLEABAG.

Hodder Children's Books

Robin Hood's Best Shot

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

From football to go karting, and real heroes and aliens, This series is packed with high action, adventure and humour, ideal for turning reluctant readers into lifelong bookworms. Do you know everything there is to know about Robin Hood and his Merry Men? Well, think again! Before they were famous, battling the nasty Sheriff of Nottingham, this famous band of heroes were normal boys with normal names. So how did they come to be called Robin Hood, Friar Tuck, Will Scarlett and Little John? Well, it's quite a story, and certainly not one for the faint-hearted!

Hodder Children's Books

The Footballer from Outer Space

Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech

KER-POOM! Tom swerves his bike, narrowly avoids a tree, and crashes into a silver spacecraft. Hang on, a SPACECRAFT? Next to the spacecraft is Wayne, who looks just exactly like that footballer on the telly, except for being bright blue.Tom couldn't be talking to an ... ALIEN, could he?Ian Whybrow's BOOKS FOR BOYS are funny, pacy reads from one of the UK's best-loved authors - collect all sixteen!

Hodder Children's Books

Ghost Striker at the Football Club

Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Hodder Children's Books

Save that Train!

Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Hodder Children's Books

From Burglar to Football Star

Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Hodder Children's Books

Robin Hood's Best Shot

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

All Change!

Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, David Melling

Tiger is upset. No one has remembered his birthday - or so he thinks. His friend, Miss Lollipop, takes him on a wonderful birthday adventure: with the refrain 'All change!', they leap from one different form of transport to another, which get increasingly unlikely as they go - picking up animals and birthday presents on the way! Tiger ends up having the best birthday ever.'This joyfully infectious book is an enjoyable romp that also throws up some nice surprises with its join-in refrain.' - The GuardianIllustrated by the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas. Find out more about David Melling here http://www.davidmelling.co.uk/Written by the author of the popular Harry and the Dinosaurs series. Read more about Ian Whybrow at http://www.ianwhybrow.com/

Hodder Children's Books

Jump In!

Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Sniff

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Sniff Bounces Back

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Nice One Sniff

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

The mad mongrel Sniff brings chaos and catastrophe into everyone's lives!Sniff knows how to get a laugh out of a bin-bag ... and how to turn a boring school play into a hilarious triumph, just by doing what comes naturally!

Hodder Children's Books

Sniff The Wonderdog

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Books For Boys: 4: Boy Racer

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Henry's mum and dad think his new friend Gary is BAD NEWS. But Dad's got worse problems at work. If he doesn't win the charity go-kart race, he might lose his job! There's trouble ahead, that's for sure. But nobody reckons on a mystery boy racer who turns up at the track. He's got a surprise in store for everyone ...From football to go karting, and real heroes and aliens, Books for Boys are packed with high action, adventure and humour, ideal for turning reluctant boy readers into lifelong bookworms. Ideal for fans of HARRY AND THE DINOSAURS who are ready to move on to chapter books.

Hodder Children's Books

Aliens Stole My Dog

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

The Boy Who Had (Nearly) Everything

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Imagine what it's like getting everything you want ...That's how it is for Lucky Fries O'Mighty ... until the day of his seventh birthday. How can a poor boy like Billy Humble show Fries what his life is missing?With a little bit of imagination, and his amazing dog, Whizz the Fleabag, that's how!

Hodder Children's Books

A Footballer Called Flip

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Jack Lewis is short. REALLY short. So short, in fact, that Mr Bullock, the St Saviours football coach, doesn't want him on the team.But when Mr Willis discovers Jack's 'footballing brain' ... and Jack's mum steps in with a few tips ... it looks like the School Cup may be just the beginning!

Hodder Children's Books

There's A Spell Up My Nose

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

The Houseminders

Ian Whybrow
Authors:
Ian Whybrow