Related to: 'Five O'Clock Tales'

Author Spotlight with Graham Marks

Chris Higgins

Chris Higgins is an ex English and Drama teacher turned award-winning writer. She has written the My Funny Family series for younger readers, but is probably best known for her teen novels, which have gained her two nominations for Queen of Teen. Here she talks to Graham Marks about how she became a writer, tells us some of her writing secrets and talks about her latest novel, The Day I Met Suzie.

Hodder Children's Books

Summer Adventure Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Adventure of the Goblin Dog

Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Mark Beech

Discover the magic! Travel to the top of the Magic Faraway Tree with Peter and Mary on their quest to rescue a princess.Explore Fairyland in this truly magical story, where you'll encounter the Goblin Dog, rescue a princess and visit the Land of Storytellers. This is an irresistible story for all who've ever stepped into the Enchanted Wood and a fantastic introduction to the Magic Faraway Tree stories for new readers. This story first appeared in 1936 and was made part of the Magic Faraway Tree world in 1952, featuring different children discovering the Faraway Tree. The Magic Faraway Tree series is one of Enid Blyton's best-loved and most enduring creations.***The Magic Faraway Tree ®, Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Mystery of the Theatre Ghost

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross

A second, action-packed Secret Seven adventure by prize-winning author Pamela Butchart, brilliantly illustrated by Tony Ross. The Secret Seven are excited to be chosen as extras in a local play, but during the opening performances things go seriously wrong. Could someone be trying to sabotage? The cast and crew are adamant that a theatre ghost must be causing the mysterious accidents, but the Seven aren't convinced. It's up to the gang and their spaniel Scamper to find out who is really behind the mischief - and why! Set in the same world and time as the original stories by Enid Blyton, both Mystery of the Skull and this fantastic new book satisfyingly extend the series for fans old and new. Both stories are brought to life by Tony Ross's brilliant illustrations throughout. Join the Secret Seven for more mystery, excitement, friendship and FUN than ever before! Read all 15 stories in the original Secret Seven series ...Also look out for Secret Seven Brain Games - a fun and tricky puzzle book! *Enid Blyton ®, The Secret Seven ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Disappearing Cat

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a brilliant mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. A prize winning Siamese Cat has been stolen, and all evidence points to the Find-Outers' friend Luke. Fatty Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets know Luke is innocent, but how can they prove it? The Find-Outers have another mystery to solve!In the original 1944 text, Fatty's nickname is based on the fact that his initials are F.A.T. as well as his size. All references to his size have been removed from this recording (based on the text from 2016) so that Fatty's nickname refers to his initials only.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton LimitedEnid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Secret Room

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a brilliant mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Pip discovers a room in Miss Crump's old empty house isn't empty at all - someone has been using it! It's the perfect mystery for Fatty to put his new talent for disguises to use. Now it's up to Fatty and Pip along with Bets, Larry, Daisy and Buster the dog to find out who has been using Miss Crump's old house.In the original 1945 text, Fatty's nickname is based on the fact that his initials are F.A.T. as well as his size. All references to his size have been removed from this recording (based on the text from 2016) so that Fatty's nickname refers to his initials only.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton LimitedEnid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Spiteful Letters

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Winter Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Collection 5

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Malory Towers Collection 2

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

St Clare's Collection 2

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Malory Towers Collection 3

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Mr Galliano's Circus Story Collection

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Up the Faraway Tree

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The fourth book in the magical Faraway Tree series by one of the world's most popular children's authors, Enid Blyton.Joe, Beth and Frannie are joined by Robin and Joy, two children who have read all about the magic Faraway Tree and The Enchanted Wood. Join the children and their friends Moonface, Saucepan Man and Silky the fairy as they discover which new land is at the top of the Faraway Tree. Will it be the Land of Spells, the Land of Treats, or the Land of Do-As-You-Please? Come on an amazing adventure!First published in 1951, this edition contains the original text. Inside illustrations are by Jan McCafferty, and the cover by Mark Beech (2014).

Hodder Children's Books

More Wishing-Chair Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A classic children's story from one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton - be whisked away by these magical Wishing-Chair stories.Mollie and Peter are home for the mid-term break, and Chinky and the Wishing-Chair are ready to whisk them away to magical lands. They'll meet brownies, visit the Land of Wishes and even find gold at the end of the rainbow. But best of all will be helping Santa Claus deliver presents for Christmas!First published in 2000, this edition contains inside illustrations by Rene Cloke and the cover is by Mark Beech.

Hodder Children's Books

The Naughtiest Girl Collection 2

Enid Blyton, Anne Digby
Authors:
Enid Blyton, Anne Digby
Hodder Children's Books

Famous 5 on the Case: Case File 13: The Case of the Guy Who Makes You Act Like a Chicken

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Catch the Thief

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Five Have Plenty Of Fun

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timothy. Together they are THE FAMOUS FIVE - Enid Blyton's most popular adventure series. All 21 titles also available as audiobooks!In book fourteen, George is not pleased when Berta, a spoilt American girl, turns up at Kirrin Cottage in the dead of night. But George hasn't got time to be jealous, Berta is in hiding from kidnappers. The Famous Five are the only ones who can protect her - but will they take on dangerous criminals to help out a stranger?This edition features the original cover art and inside illustrations by Eileen Soper.

Hodder Children's Books

Five Are Together Again

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timothy. Together they are THE FAMOUS FIVE - Enid Blyton's most popular adventure series. All 21 titles also available as audiobooks!In book twenty one, the Famous Five are camping out near the home of a famous scientist. But when his important research papers go missing, he needs the gang's help to get them back.Can the Five work out who took them? And why?This edition features the original cover art and inside illustrations by Eileen Soper.

Hodder Children's Books

Five On A Treasure Island

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timothy. Together they are THE FAMOUS FIVE - Enid Blyton's most popular adventure series. All 21 titles also available as audiobooks!'There was something else out on the sea by the rocks - something dark that seemed to lurch out of the waves . . . What could it be?'Julian, Dick and Anne are spending the holidays with their tomboy cousin George and her dog, Timothy. One day, George takes them to explore nearby Kirrin Island, with its rocky little coast and old ruined castle on the top.Over on the island, they make a thrilling discovery, which leads them deep into the dungeons of Kirrin Castle on a dangerous adventure. Who - and what - will they find there?This edition contains the original cover art and inside drawings by Eileen Soper.