Related to: 'Enid Blyton's Holiday Stories'

Author Spotlight with Graham Marks

Jane Simmons

Jane Simmons is a uniquely talented award-winning illustrator and author, and the creator of some of our best-loved children’s books. Here she talks to Graham Marks about boats, motorbikes and making a mess, as well as her words, her art and her latest picture book, Lily Gets Lost.

Hodder Children's Books

Adventure of the Goblin Dog

Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Hodder Children's Books

Animal Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Mystery of the Theatre Ghost

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Pantomime Cat

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a brilliant mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Mr Goon is on holiday and there's a new policeman in town. While the Find-Outers are up to their usual games, he stumbles upon a puzzling mystery: the theatre safe has been robbed! The top suspect is Boysie, the pantomime cat, but Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets aren't convinced. Who could the real thief be? In the original 1949 text, Fatty's nickname is based on the fact that his initials are F.A.T. as well as his size. All references to his size have been removed from this recording (based on the text from 2016) so that Fatty's nickname refers to his initials only.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton LimitedEnid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Invisible Thief

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a brilliant mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. There's a mysterious burglar in Peterswood. No one has seen the thief, but there are huge footprints and handprints left behind at every robbery. Who could possibly have feet that big? Fatty, Daisy, Larry, Pip, Bets and Buster the Dog are sure to find out!In the original 1950 text, Fatty's nickname is based on the fact that his initials are F.A.T. as well as his size. All references to his size have been removed from this recording (based on the text from 2016) so that Fatty's nickname refers to his initials only.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton LimitedEnid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Vanished Prince

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a brilliant mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Prince Bongawah is staying at a school camp near Peterswood, but before Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets get to see him he disappears in the middle of the night! The Find-Outers, along with the help of Ern and his brothers Sid and Pearce, are on the case to find the missing prince. And this time they'll have to work with Mr Goon...In the original 1951 text, Fatty's nickname is based on the fact that his initials are F.A.T. as well as his size. All references to his size have been removed from this recording (based on the text from 2016) so that Fatty's nickname refers to his initials only.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton LimitedEnid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Malory Towers Collection 4

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

For new girl Darrell Rivers, there are friends to be made, pranks to be played and fun to be had at Malory Towers in Enid Blyton's best-loved boarding school series.Fun and GamesMusic concert or Tennis tournament? In book ten, feisty June and new girl Millicent can't agree what's more important. Soon all becomes irrelevant when things begin disappearing. Is there a thief in fifth form?SecretsWhat's with all the secrets? How did Daffy pull off her latest prank? What did Mam'zelle find in her handbag? And why is the new form-mate so strangely familiar?GoodbyeThe sixth form girls are to attend finishing school before they're sent out into the world. They are to learn deportment, etiquette and obedience. Oh dear!Between 1946 and 1951, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at Malory Towers. Books 7-12 are authorised sequels of the series written by Pamela Cox in 2009 and focus on the adventures of Felicity Rivers, Susan Blake, and June Johns. This collection features the original stories and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

St Clare's Collection 3

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

St Clare's Collection 2

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Schooldays at St Clare's are never dull for twins Pat and Isabel O'Sullivan in Enid Blyton's much-loved boarding school series.The Second Form at St Clare'sThe twins have made it to second form. New girls Gladys and Mirabel have great talents for acting and music, and Elsie, the form's unpopular Head Girl, learns to be less spiteful.The Third Form at St Clare'sIt's time for a new head girl. There are plenty of candidates, but after a terrible accident, and an hilarious school play, the true leaders are revealed.Kitty at St Clare'sPat breaks her arm and misses the first weeks of term. Will Pat be upset when new girl Amanda becomes Isabel's new best friend?There'll be mischief at St Clare's!Between 1941 and 1946, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at St Clare's. Books 5, 6 and 9 are authorised sequels of the series written by Pamela Cox and feature storylines set in between the original Blyton novels. These books were published in 2000/2008 and are unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Hidden House

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Fatty, Larry, Diasy, Pip and Bets are forbidden to solve any mysteries this summer. Then they meet Ern, Mr Goon's nephew, and can't help giving him a few false clues. But they don't expect their fake mystery to turn into a real one, or for Ern to go missing!First published in 1948, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Strange Bundle

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Claudine at St Clare's

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Famous Five Colour Short Stories: George's Hair Is Too Long

Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series. Borrowing some scissors is the beginning of an adventure for the Famous Five, as George manages to get mixed up with some burglars. The others are too busy eating ice cream to realise that George is in trouble!Will the Famous Five manage to catch up with the burglars and save the day? In addition to the Famous Five novels, Enid Blyton wrote a clutch of short stories based on the characters. These were published in magazines and collected in the Famous Five Short Story Collection (Hodder). For the first time, the complete and original text of George's Hair Is Too Long (1955) appears in an individual volume, illustrated with brand new colour art by Jamie Littler.

Hodder Children's Books

Look Out, Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Secret Seven are siblings Peter and Janet, and Jack, Barbara, Pam, Colin and George. Together they are The Secret Seven - ready to solve any mystery, any time - in Enid Blyton's classic series of 15 mystery novels.In book fourteen, Scamper the spaniel discovers an unwanted visitor, then he protects the Secret Seven as they spy on a thief late at night in Bramley Woods! What on earth would the Secret Seven do without their dog?First published in 1962, this anniversary edition features the original text as well as extra stories, a quiz, additional artwork and insights into Blyton's life and writing process. Both cover and inside illustrations were created by Tony Ross in 2013.

Hodder Children's Books

Fun For The Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Puzzle For The Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Secret Seven are siblings Peter and Janet, and Jack, Barbara, Pam, Colin and George. Together they are The Secret Seven - ready to solve any mystery, any time - in Enid Blyton's classic series of 15 mystery novels.In book ten, the gang witness the horror of a house going up in flames. Then there's the theft of a very valuable violin. Are the two incidents connected? The Seven mean to use all their detective know-how to find out!First published in 1958, this anniversary edition features the original text as well as extra stories, a quiz, additional artwork and insights into Blyton's life and writing process. Both cover and inside illustrations were created by Tony Ross in 2013.

Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Collection 1

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Secret Seven Collection 1

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Secret Seven are ready to solve any mystery, any time! This 3-in-1 collection contains books 1-3 in Enid Blyton's classic series of 15 novels, perfect for young fans of mystery, adventure or detective series.Book 1: The Secret Seven (first published in 1949)It's their first adventure and the Secret Seven super-sleuths are already on the trail of a mystery! The gang are dressed in disguise, following a lead to a spooky old house in the snow...Book 2: Secret Seven Adventure (first published in 1950)When a priceless pearl necklace goes missing the Secret Seven are first off the mark to catch the thief! Why? Because they saw him making his escape! Now all they have to do is find the necklace ...Book 3: Well Done, Secret Seven (first published in 1951)The Secret Seven have a new meeting place - a treehouse! But someone else is using it too. The gang are furious, but then they learn the intruder is in big trouble and needs their help. Can the Seven come to the rescue ...?This collection features the original text and artwork.

Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Short Story Collection

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Good Old Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Secret Seven are siblings Peter and Janet, and Jack, Barbara, Pam, Colin and George. Together they are The Secret Seven - ready to solve any mystery, any time - in Enid Blyton's classic series of 15 mystery novels. In book twelve, there are strange happenings indeed at Torling Castle! Someone is hiding out in the ruined tower, making the resident jackdaws very unsettled. Who is it, and what do they want? The Secret Seven are on it.First published in 1960, this audio download contains the original text and is unabridged.(P) Hodder Children's Books 1998