Related to: 'Five Go Off To Camp'

Enid Blyton

The Famous Five - Classic Editions

The Famous Five has been continuously in print since the original publication in the 1940s. These 'classic' editions feature the original 1940s covers and illustrated interiors, as well as the original text. In Enid Blyton's timeless adventure stories there's always a mystery for Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy to solve!

Hodder Children's Books

Famous Five Colour Short Stories: The Birthday Adventure

Enid Blyton, Becka Moor
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Becka Moor

Introducing The Famous Five to younger readers with this NEWLY-CREATED story for children aged 6 and up!Set in the world of Enid Blyton's best-loved series, this newly-created story follows Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog on a special new adventure - illustrated in gorgeous full-colour throughout by Becka Moor. Expect all the usual excitement as the Five head off to birthday party with a very special present. Little do they know, two thieves are on their trail and desperate to get their hands on it... The story is broken down into short chapters with vibrant, full-colour illustrations on every page - perfect for shared reading or for newly confident readers to enjoy independently. This new title sits alongside Enid Blyton's eight original short stories about the Famous Five, illustrated by Jamie Littler. Collect them all! A Lazy AfternoonGeorge's Hair Is Too LongWell Done, Famous Five Five and a Half-Term AdventureWhen Timmy Chased the Cat Five Have a Puzzling TimeGood Old TimmyHappy Christmas, Five!***The Famous Five®, Enid Blyton® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Summer Adventure Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Animal Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Mystery of the Theatre Ghost

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Disappearing Cat

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Secret Room

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a brilliant mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Pip discovers a room in Miss Crump's old empty house isn't empty at all - someone has been using it! It's the perfect mystery for Fatty to put his new talent for disguises to use. Now it's up to Fatty and Pip along with Bets, Larry, Daisy and Buster the dog to find out who has been using Miss Crump's old house.In the original 1945 text, Fatty's nickname is based on the fact that his initials are F.A.T. as well as his size. All references to his size have been removed from this recording (based on the text from 2016) so that Fatty's nickname refers to his initials only.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton LimitedEnid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Spiteful Letters

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a brilliant mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Someone is sending spiteful letters to the people of Peterswood - but who? Fatty, Larry, Pip, Daisy, Bets and Buster the Dog have to find the culprit who is making the villagers so unhappy. But Mr Goon is right on their heels to solve the mystery first!In the original 1946 text, Fatty's nickname is based on the fact that his initials are F.A.T. as well as his size. All references to his size have been removed from this recording (based on the text from 2016) so that Fatty's nickname refers to his initials only.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton LimitedEnid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Hidden House

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Pantomime Cat

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Favourite Enid Blyton Stories

Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Mark Beech

An irresistible gift book of fabulous stories by everybody's favourite author, Enid Blyton, chosen and introduced by her famous fans including Andy Griffiths, Jacqueline Wilson and Michael Morpurgo.This fabulous treasury contains excerpts from Enid Blyton's much-loved books including The Magic Faraway Tree, The Famous Five and Malory Towers, among others. Every selection is chosen and introduced by one of the legion of superstars who count Enid Blyton among their favourite childhood authors. Discover how Andy Griffiths loved the idea of living in the Faraway Tree (or a many-storied treehouse!), how Jacqueline Wilson, creator of Tracy Beaker and Hetty Feather, was inspired by Enid Blyton to become a writer and how Michael Morpurgo thrilled to the adventures of the Famous Five.This big gift book is fully illustrated in colour throughout and is ideal for reading aloud or dipping in alone. This is the perfect gift for children of all ages, so they can share in the magic, adventure and freedom of Enid Blyton's world. The complete list of contributors is:Danny BakerPamela ButchartGemma CairneyMel GiedroycAndy GriffithsAllegra McEvedyLucy ManganMichael MorpurgoLaura MvulaHolly SmaleRobin StevensNicola SturgeonKatie ThistletonJacqueline WilsonLevison Wood***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Winter Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Hodder Children's Books

The Secret Seven Collection 5

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Secret Seven are siblings Peter and Janet, and their friends Jack, Barbara, Pam, Colin and George. Together they are The Secret Seven - ready to solve any mystery, any time. This fantastic bumper collection contains 3 Secret Seven books in 1 volume.Shock for The Secret Seven: Book 13In book thirteen, dogs are disappearing from the village but the Seven are so busy arguing that they don't even notice! Then poor Scamper, their beloved spaniel, becomes the next victim to vanish and it's all systems go for The Secret Seven!Look Out, Secret Seven: Book 14In book fourteen, Scamper discovers an unwanted visitor and later protects the Seven as they spy on a thief in Bramley Woods! What on earth would the friends do without their brave canine companion?Fun for The Secret Seven: Book 15In the last book in the series, the Seven are determined to help Tolly and his sick horse Brownie. They need to find their friends a safe place to hide out - somewhere that dangerous horse thieves will never find. But where? This collection features the exquisite original cover art and black-and-white inside illustrations by Burgess Sharrocks.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Missing Necklace

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Mr Goon is busy with a mystery all to himself until Fatty, Pip, Larry, Daisy and Bets discover his secret. There is a gang of jewel thieves using Peterswood as their headquarters! Soon the Find-Outers and Buster the dog are helping the police hunt down the thieves - but who are they?First published in 1947, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Brer Rabbit Story Collection

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

It's wits against brawn in the classic tales of Brer Rabbit, re-told by one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton.Brer Rabbit is as clever as can be. He loves to play jokes and tricks on his animal friends, but every now and then they get him back! Join Brer Rabbit, Brer Fox and Brer Bear in over 80 short stories re-told by Enid Blyton for children in her own style. This collection contains stories from the books Enid Blyton's Brer Rabbit Book (1948), Brer Rabbit Again (1963) and Brer Rabbit's a Rascal! (1965) and black and white illustrations.

Hodder Children's Books

The Secret Forest

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

In Enid Blyton's classic Secret Stories mystery always leads to adventure.Peggy, Mike, Nora and Jack have been invited to the kingdom of Baronia for the holidays! In their friend Prince Paul's home, hidden away in the heart of the mountains, they stumble into their greatest adventure yet. Can the children defeat the robbers in the Secret Forest?This titles was first published as The Secret of Killimooin in 1943. This edition contains the classic text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Famous Five Colour Short Stories: When Timmy Chased the Cat

Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler
Hodder Children's Books

Famous Five Colour Short Stories: Well Done, Famous Five

Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series. The most famous racehorse in England is being trained in Kirren, and the Famous Five are eager to watch. But when the horse bolts the friends need to think quickly to make sure he isn't lost or injured. The whole of England is depending on them!In addition to the Famous Five novels, Enid Blyton wrote a clutch of short stories based on the characters. These were published in magazines and collected in the Famous Five Short Story Collection (Hodder). For the first time, the complete and original text of Well Done, Famous Five (1956) appears in an individual volume, illustrated with brand new colour art by Jamie Littler.

Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven Mystery

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven Win Through

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton