Related to: 'Fated'

Robert Muchamore speaks to Graham Marks

Interview with Robert Muchamore

For official reasons the characters in Robert Muchamore’s award-winning Cherub and Henderson’s Boys series don’t exist. The man behind these worldwide bestsellers certainly does, and here he talks to Graham Marks about writing, research and how he came to create the shadowy, sometimes savage and very real world of Charles Henderson…

Orchard Books

Evolution

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry

Into the fire ...Don't miss the final part of this breathtaking trilogy from Teri Terry, multi award-winning author of the SLATED trilogy. Shay has followed Xander and joined his mysterious scientific cult at their remote Scottish compound. She's desperately searching for Callie, who went missing before the start of the epidemic that kills 95% of cases, and leaves a tiny number of survivors with astonishing new powers.Can Shay uncover the truth about the origins of the epidemic, find Callie and perhaps even rekindle her relationship with Kai? Or will Xander's grand plans destroy them all for ever?

Orchard Books

Deception

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry

Some lies can't be forgiven ...Don't miss this startling second book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the teen thriller and author of the bestselling SLATED trilogy.An epidemic is sweeping the country.You are among the infected. There is no cure, and you cannot be permitted to infect others. You are now under quarantine. The 5% of the infected who survive are dangerous and will be taken into the custody of the army.As the epidemic spreads, survivors are being hunted like witches, for the authorities fear their strange new powers. Kai is desperate to trace Shay, who tricked him and disappeared. Meanwhile, Shay is searching for the truth behind the origins of the epidemic ... but danger finds them wherever they go. Can they outrun the fire? From the author of the international sensation Slated comes the second book in a powerful new story of survival and transformation; love and power.

Orchard Books

Contagion

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry

Don't miss this startling first book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the teen psychological thriller and author of the bestselling Slated trilogy!URGENT!An epidemic is sweeping the country.You are among the infected. There is no cure, and you cannot be permitted to infect others. You are now under quarantine. The very few of the infected who survive are dangerous and will be taken into the custody of the army.Young runaway Callie survived the disease, but not the so-called treatment. Her brother Kai is still looking for her. And his new friend Shay may hold the key to uncovering what truly happened. From the author of the international sensation Slated comes the first book in a powerful new story of survival and transformation; love and power.

Orchard Books

Book of Lies

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry

Who lies? Who tells the truth? Death hangs on the answer... 'Highly recommended, especially for those who like their fantasy subtle but chillingly effective, and populated by characters they can believe in' (Starburst Magazine)Tell a lie and the darkness will find you.Quinn and Piper are twins, but they've never met. A tragic event bringsthem together, and draws them into a family curse that stretches across centuries.One twin can command the darkness; the other could hold the key to breaking the curse.But when lies become truth and truth looks like lies, who can you believe?Don't miss this startling new book from Teri Terry, queen of the YA psychological thriller!They are trapped, frozen. Waiting. Straining against the wood that holds them. The unwary catch a glimpse now and then - feel their desperate hunger, see a glint of red eyes - and scurry out of the shadows of the wood, back to the light. She's coming; it will be soon.They will run free on the moors again. The Hunt will return. And the ground will run with blood.

Orchard Books

Dangerous Games

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry

Fans of the award-winning SLATED trilogy won't want to miss this exclusive ebook sequel to Mind Games, a new psychological thriller from Teri Terry!Sixteen years after Luna took on the might of PareCo, her daughter Liberty is fighting for her independence, fighting for her freedom, fighting to discover who she really is.Constantly pushing the boundaries of what she can do in the virtual space of the void and still survive in the real world, it is only a matter of time before Liberty goes too far. And when the mysterious Ex offers to tell Liberty all her mother's secrets, it seems too good an opportunity to resist.But how will Liberty know what is real, or who she can trust - especially when it seems that the future of the void, and of the non-virtual world it connects to, may be at risk of destruction?

Orchard Books

Mind Games

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Orion Children's Books

The Apple Tart of Hope

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Authors:
Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

Oscar Dunleavy, who used to make the world's most perfect apple tarts, is missing, presumed dead. No-one seems too surprised, except for Meg, his best friend, and his little brother Stevie. Surrounded by grief and confusion, Meg and Stevie are determined to find out what happened to Oscar, and together they learn about loyalty and friendship and the power of never giving up hope.The second sensational novel from Irish author, Sarah Moore Fitzgerald, following her debut, BACK TO BLACKBRICK, perfect for fans of Annabel Pitcher and Siobhan Dowd.

Orchard Books

Shattered

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Orchard Books

Fractured

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Orchard Books

Girl of Nightmares

Kendare Blake
Authors:
Kendare Blake
Wayland

Bullies, Cyberbullies and Frenemies

Michele Elliott
Authors:
Michele Elliott
Orchard Books

Slated

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry

The first book in the bestselling and multi award-winning SLATED trilogy.Kyla's memory has been erased,her personality wiped blank,her memories lost for ever.She's been Slated.The government claims she was a terrorist, and that they are giving her a second chance - as long as she plays by their rules. But echoes of the past whisper in Kyla's mind. Someone is lying to her, and nothing is as it seems. Who can she trust in her search for the truth?Book 1 in the acclaimed SLATED trilogy.

Orion Children's Books

The Mystery of the Vanishing Skeleton

Helen Moss, Leo Hartas
Contributors:
Helen Moss, Leo Hartas
Orion Children's Books

The Mystery of the Missing Masterpiece

Helen Moss, Leo Hartas
Contributors:
Helen Moss, Leo Hartas

When thieves raid the house of a neighbour, Emily, Jack and Scott are ready to investigate. But, strangely, the neighbour doesn't seem to want the thieves to be caught!The burglars didn't escape with much this time but could the raid be connected to a much older crime involving millions of pounds? The friends begin to uncover the truth, but are they leading themselves into serious danger?Mystery, menace and adventure await in the fourth book of this gripping new series!

Steve Barlow

As 50% of the Two Steves, Steve Barlow has written over 160 books with Steve Skidmore since their first published work appeared in 1988. Born in Crewe, he was educated at Crewe Grammar School, Warwick University and Nottingham University before a varied career in teaching, acting, stage management and puppetry. He worked in a village school in Botswana for four years before returning to the UK and working with Steve Skidmore. The Two Steves tour extensively in the UK and overseas, and are frequent visitors to book festivals including Edinburgh and Hay. Their work for Hachette includes the highly popular I Hero and Crime Team choose-your-adventure books, and their I Horror series is raising the short hairs at the back of readers' necks with Orchard Books.

Steve Skidmore

Steve Skidmore writes with Steve Barlow. Together they are Britain's most popular comedy writing and performing double act for young people. Not surprisingly, they are known as The 2 Steves!The 2 Steves met over twenty years ago when they were both teaching in Nottingham. Since then they have written over 160 books together. They have also acted as series editors on numerous reading programmes for several major publishing houses.The 2 Steves are in great demand for author visits to schools, colleges and libraries across the world. They also undertake INSET events and make regular appearances at Literary Festivals.Steve Skidmore is shorter than Steve Barlow and less hairy. He was born in Birstall near Leicester in England. After managing to pass some exams at school, he went on to Nottingham University to supposedly read English, but spent most of his time playing sport and doing a variety of summer jobs including counting pastry pie lids (yes, really). He trained as a teacher of Drama, English and Film studies, before teaming up with Steve Barlow to become a full time author.He lives in Leicester and is a great rugby fan (he supports Leicester Tigers - "Come on you Tiiiiigeeeers!").

Sue Graves

Sue Graves has been a freelance children's author for more than 17 years. She has written over two hundred books for children from pre-school up to 15+ years. She writes fiction and non fiction, plays and poetry across the age ranges. Sue loves reading all sorts of books and is at her happiest when she has a book in her hand. She also loves painting in watercolours, playing tennis and badminton and going for long walks in the country with her husband and children.

Tony Bradman

Tony Bradman is an experienced editor, writer and anthologist in the world of children's books. He has written numerous plays, stories and poems for young children. His book 'Here come the Heebie-Jeebies and Other Scary Poems' was short-listed for The English 4-11 Awards for the Best Children's Illustrated Books of 2000.

Tony Ross

Tony Ross was born in London and studied at the Liverpool School of Art and Design. He has worked as a cartoonist, a graphic designer, as the Art Director of an advertising agency, and as Senior Lecturer in Art at Manchester Polytechnic. Tony is one of the most popular and successful children's illustrators of all time, best known for illustrating Horrid Henry and the works of David Walliams. Tony's books have been translated into 40 languages in over 100 countries. He lives in Macclesfield.

Tracey Turner

Tracey Turner has written more than 30 books for children on a variety subjects, from rude words to the entire history of the universe. Her books include the best-selling 101 Things You Need to Know, and the acclaimed Comic Strip series. She lives in Bath with Tom and their son Toby.