Related to: 'Eternal Detention'

Robert Muchamore speaks to Graham Marks

Interview with Robert Muchamore

For official reasons the characters in Robert Muchamore’s award-winning Cherub and Henderson’s Boys series don’t exist. The man behind these worldwide bestsellers certainly does, and here he talks to Graham Marks about writing, research and how he came to create the shadowy, sometimes savage and very real world of Charles Henderson…

Orchard Books

Dark Lord: The Teenage Years

Jamie Thomson
Authors:
Jamie Thomson
Orchard Books

Headmaster of Doom

Jamie Thomson
Authors:
Jamie Thomson

Dirk Lloyd, the Dark Lord trapped in the boy of a weedy schoolboy, returns in a darkly hilarious adventure set in the most ghoulish school you'll encounter this side of the Darklands ...Fourth in the brilliant series that began with the Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning DARK LORD: THE TEENAGE YEARS, also chosen as one of the Sunday Times's 100 Modern Children Classics.Perfect for fans of Philip Reeve and David Walliams.

Orchard Books

A Galaxy Too Far

Jamie Thomson
Authors:
Jamie Thomson
Hodder Children's Books

Lying Out Loud

Kody Keplinger
Authors:
Kody Keplinger
Orchard Books

The Wrong Side of the Galaxy

Jamie Thomson
Authors:
Jamie Thomson
Franklin Watts

Free Kick Pro

Jonny Zucker
Authors:
Jonny Zucker

Leo's football skills are...well let's just say he's not his team's star player. But when he visits a football museum everything changes in a flash. He can talk to football superstars - and they help to coach him!In Free Kick Pro, Leo is transported to David Beckham's past where he is given dead ball tips by the England legend himself! Leo has to learn fast, because before he's ready he has to help David take his crucial free kick against Greece in 2001. It's a last gasp chance for England to get to the World Cup Finals! A fantasy football tale from another dimension!This title is published by Franklin Watts EDGE, which produces a range of books to get children reading with confidence. EDGE - for books children can't put down.

Orion Children's Books

The Apple Tart of Hope

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Authors:
Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

Oscar Dunleavy, who used to make the world's most perfect apple tarts, is missing, presumed dead. No-one seems too surprised, except for Meg, his best friend, and his little brother Stevie. Surrounded by grief and confusion, Meg and Stevie are determined to find out what happened to Oscar, and together they learn about loyalty and friendship and the power of never giving up hope.The second sensational novel from Irish author, Sarah Moore Fitzgerald, following her debut, BACK TO BLACKBRICK, perfect for fans of Annabel Pitcher and Siobhan Dowd.

Franklin Watts

Demon Sea

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Jack Lawrence
Contributors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Jack Lawrence
Franklin Watts

City of the Dead

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Jack Lawrence
Contributors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Jack Lawrence

We dare you to take on the Red Queen in this choose-your-own-destiny Blood Crown Quest!YOU have successfully found three of the Blood Crown rubies, but now you face your toughest and most dangerous challenge.YOU must travel to Necropolis -- City of the Dead -- where the Red Queen lives, and find the last Blood Crown ruby. Only then will you have the full power of the Blood Crown. But will you decide to use it for good, or for evil? You are the hero of this book. Only you can decide your own destiny...Hot spin-off from the I HERO series, which has now sold over 80,000 copies! YOU are pitted against the evil Red Queen and her dark minions as she attempts to collect four rubies to rebuild the Blood Crown. Written by the award-winning 2Steves!

Franklin Watts

Sands of Blood

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Jack Lawrence
Contributors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Jack Lawrence

We dare you to take on the Red Queen in this choose-your-own-destiny Blood Crown Quest! The Red Queen has seized the Ruby of Death and raised an army of the dead. Now, with her husband, the necromancer Mortha, they plan to find the remaining three rubies and cast a permanent shadow over the world. YOU are a former City Guard, a member of an elite unit of highly trained warriors. Your quest is to find the rubies before the Red Queen. First you must return to the City of Alba from where you were banished...You are the hero of this book. Only you can decide your own destiny...Hot spin-off from the I HERO series, which has now sold over 80,000 copies! YOU are pitted against the evil Red Queen and her dark minions as she attempts to collect four rubies to rebuild the Blood Crown. Written by the award-winning 2Steves!

Franklin Watts

Dragon Mountain

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Jack Lawrence
Contributors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Jack Lawrence
Orchard Books

Girl of Nightmares

Kendare Blake
Authors:
Kendare Blake
Wayland

Bullies, Cyberbullies and Frenemies

Michele Elliott
Authors:
Michele Elliott
Wayland

Self-Esteem and Being YOU

Anita Naik
Authors:
Anita Naik
Orchard Books

A Fiend in Need

Jamie Thomson
Authors:
Jamie Thomson
Wayland

Bombs and Blackberries - A World War Two Play

Julia Donaldson
Authors:
Julia Donaldson

Victoria Munson

Victoria Munson has been fascinated by wildlife since she was 8 years old, whne she helped her parents to rescue a kestrel with a broken wing. She joined the Young Ornithologist's Club (YOC, part of the RSPB) shortly after and spend many a happy weekend visiting Wildfowl and Wetland Centres, hand-feeding Canada Geese and adopting a Wigeon (Wilbur). Since then, she has made a study of butterflies, homed hedgehogs, worms and ladybirds, and is now enjoying a second childhood through introducing her own children to rockpooling, wildlife spotting and making minibeast homes.

Vincent Vincent

Vincent Vincent is a writer, illustrator and graphic designer living in London. Vincent likes finding happiness in random places, travelling, and doodling on just about everything.

Vivian French

Vivian is a writer of both books and plays; she has written more than 250 children's books, including the very successful Tiara Club series, and is consistently one of the top 30 most borrowed authors from UK libraries. She has had plays performed both in London and throughout Scotland; her audiences include young adults as well as children. She has won many awards for her books, and is regularly invited to festivals including Cheltenham and the Edinburgh International Book Festival. (2012 Guest selector for the children's programme.) Vivian teaches part time at Edinburgh College of Art, and is one of the two founding members of the PictureHooks programme supporting Scottish illustrators. She is married with four grown up daughters and three grandchildren, and lives in Edinburgh. She'd like a cat, but lives up 66 steps and has no garden ... maybe one day. Her favourite book is an empty notebook.Since 1990, Vivian French has published more than 100 books for children of all ages. She has been a reviewer and has worked in the theatre - she is also well-known as a playwright. Among her most popular books are the Tiara Club titles for Hachette. Married with four grown-up daughters, she now lives in Edinburgh.Visit her website at www.vivianfrench.com.

Zanib Mian

Zanib Mian's books have featured on BBC's Cbeebies Bedtime Stories and The Guardian for their contribution to diversity in children's literature. Zanib studied Molecular Cell Biology at University College London and went on to teach Science in secondary schools before she made the decision to give up the career to create change within children's publishing. She felt that diverse characters from all minorities and backgrounds weren't being fully represented in books for young children. She launched Sweet Apple Publishers with a clear commitment to publishing inclusive books, many of which she has authored herself. She regularly features in the Bradford Literature Festival, was commissioned to write an opera for The Mahogany Opera Group, and is also on the panel of judges for the prestigious Young Muslim Writers Awards.