Related to: 'Belle & Boo and the Very Merry Christmas'

Author Spotlight with Graham Marks

Jane Simmons

Jane Simmons is a uniquely talented award-winning illustrator and author, and the creator of some of our best-loved children’s books. Here she talks to Graham Marks about boats, motorbikes and making a mess, as well as her words, her art and her latest picture book, Lily Gets Lost.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo: Friends Make Everything Better

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

A warm and lyrical celebration of friendship and the imagination.If you're at home, feeling down in the FLUMPS, A little fed up with it all, Well, all that can change in a HOP, SKIP and JUMPSoon you'll be having a ball! Take a wonderful journey with Belle and Boo as they leave their worries behind and turn a dull day into a magical adventure. Race across the waves in a sail boat, discover treasure in the depths of the ocean, swing through a jungle full of animals, and soar to the clouds . . . all with your very best friend. Together, friends really do make everything better!

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo Hop Along Boo, Time for Bed

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

The moon peeps bright through the window, the stars razzle-dazzle on high.Boo, can you hear someone singing? Belle's singing a lullaby!Night has fallen, the stars are twinkling in the sky, and as Belle sings a sleepy song, she and her best bunny friend Boo are transported to a magical world of imagination. Follow the friends as they explore an enchanting land of dreams, meeting cowboys asleep on the prairie, pirates snoozing in hammocks and fairies fluttering up to soft and cosy beds.A warm and lyrical bedtime tale to be shared and treasured.

Orchard Books

Christmas Sticker Fun

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Dress-Up Sticker Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Holiday Fun Sticker & Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

My Favourite Things: A Sticker and Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Play Day: A Dress-Up Sticker and Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Today is a busy play day for Belle and Boo, with lots of things to see and do. Come and join in the fun and discover pictures to colour, games to play, outfits to choose and over 150 stickers to stick. This fun-filled book, packed with beautiful and interesting things to do, is perfect for keeping little ones entertained at home, on holiday, on long journeys, or anywhere else!

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Yummy Scrummy Day

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Enter the charming world of Belle and Boo, a bob-haired little girl and her adorable bunny friend. Follow the adventures of this curious pair as they enjoy the simple pleasures of childhood, drawing us into a magical world of imagination and discovery.Boo is hungry, but he only wants to eat cake. That is until Belle finds a clever way to convince him that fruit and vegetables are just as tasty, and can be a lot more fun. And because this is Belle and Boo, there is an adventure or two along the way.This delightful tale with vintage-inspired illustrations is perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter, Winnie the Pooh and Milly-Molly-Mandy.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Goodnight Kiss

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

It's bedtime for Belle and Boo. Time for a bath, time for milk and cookies, time for a story. But when Boo decides it's time to hide, he almost misses the most important part of bedtime.This is the second delightful picture book starring Belle and Boo, a bob-haired little girl and her adorable bunny friend. Follow their adventures as they explore the simple pleasures of childhood, drawing the reader into a magical world of imagination and discovery. This charming tale with vintage-inspired illustrations is perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter, Winnie the Pooh and Milly-Molly-Mandy.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Birthday Surprise

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Enter the charming world of Belle and Boo, a bob-haired little girl and her adorable bunny friend. Follow the adventures of this curious pair as they enjoy the simple pleasures of childhood, drawing us into a magical world of imagination and discovery.Today is an extra-special day - it's someone's birthday! Belle and Boo know just how to get ready for birthdays - they make a card, bake a cake and blow up balloons. But whose birthday could it be? And what is the special surprise that Belle has planned?This beautiful book with vintage-inspired illustrations is perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter, Winnie the Pooh and Milly-Molly-Mandy.

Alison Bartlett

Alison studied illustration at Anglia College of Art in Cambridge and began an M.A. At Kingston University. In 1993 she was shortlisted for the Macmillan Prize for Oliver's Vegetables. She lives in Bristol with her young son..

Britta Teckentrup

Britta Teckentrup is an illustrator, fine artist and writer. She was born in Hamburg, Germany, and went on to study at St. Martin's College and the Royal College of Art in London. Britta has created over 40 books, translated in 20 languages worldwide, and her artwork has been shown at exhibitions all over the world. She lives and works in Berlin with her artist husband and their young son.

Chris Mould

Chris Mould went to art school at the age of sixteen. During this time, he did various jobs, from delivering papers to washing-up. Chris loves his work and writes and draws the kind of books that he would have liked to have on his shelf as a boy. He has won the Nottingham Children's Book Award, has been shortlisted for the Greenaway Award and commended for the Sheffield Book Award. Chris has also worked for the RSC, the BBC, the FT and many other famous initials, as well as for Aardman Animations, where he did character and environment development work on the film Flushed Away. Chris is married with two children and lives in Yorkshire.

Cressida Cowell

Cressida Cowell is the author and the illustrator of the bestselling How to Train Your Dragon and The Wizards of Once book series, and the author of the Emily Brown picture books, illustrated by Neal Layton. How to Train Your Dragon has sold over 8 million books worldwide in 38 languages. It is also an award-winning DreamWorks film series, and a TV series shown on Netflix and CBBC. The first book in Cressida's new series, The Wizards of Once (also signed by DreamWorks), is a number one bestseller. Cressida is an ambassador for the National Literacy Trust and the Reading Agency, a Trustee of World Book Day and a founder patron of the Children's Media Foundation. She has won numerous prizes, including the Gold Award in the Nestle Children's Book Prize,the 2017 Ruth Rendell Award for Championing Literacy, the Hay Festival Medal for Fiction, and Philosophy Now magazine's 2015 Award for Contributions in the Fight Against Stupidity. She grew up in London and on a small, uninhabited island off the west coast of Scotland and she now lives in Hammersmith with her husband, three children and a dog called Pigeon.

Damian Harvey

Damian Harvey lives in North Wales with his lovely wife, Vicky. He has three wonderful daughters, one brilliant boy and a cat called Polly. He has written more than 60 books for children and is busy writing more. Although Damian loves sitting at home writing stories, he also loves visiting schools and libraries where he shares stories, talks about writing and generally gets people excited about books and reading. You can find out more about Damian by visiting www.damianharvey.co.uk.

David Almond

David Almond is the author of Skellig, My Name is Mina, Counting Stars, The Savage, Island, A Song for Ella Grey, The Colour of the Sun and many other novels, stories, picture books, opera librettos, songs and plays. His work is translated into 40 languages, and is widely adapted for stage and screen. His major awards include the Carnegie Medal, two Whitbread Awards, the Eleanor Farjeon Award, the Michael L Printz Award (USA), Le Prix Sorcières (France) and the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize. In 2010 he won the Hans Christian Andersen Award, the world's most prestigious prize for children's authors. David speaks at festivals and conferences around the world. He is Professor of Creative Writing at Bath Spa University. He is widely regarded as one of the most exciting, inspirational and innovative children's authors writing today. He has one amazing daughter. He lives in Bath and in Newcastle, the city in which he was born.www.davidalmond.com

David Melling

David Melling has been shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal, the Smarties Book Award and the Independent Booksellers Award. His Hugless Douglas books have sold over 1.4 million copies worldwide, and the loveable brown bear has starred in a World Book Day book as well as his own theatre show. Before becoming an internationally acclaimed author-illustrator, David worked as an animation artist for films including the much-loved Father Christmas by Raymond Briggs. One of his most popular picture books The Tale of Jack Frost was animated and shown on BBC1 on Christmas Day.

Diana Hendry

Diana Hendry lives in Edinburgh, and is well-connected on the literary scene. Her picture book, The Very Noisy Night, was adapted into a show by Blunderbus Theatre Company. She has given readings, poetry readings, workshops and talks to children and adults at numerous festivals throughout the UK including Cheltenham, Edinburgh, Dead Good Poets, Liverpool and Wigtown Book Festival and she has visited schools all around the country from Devon to the Shetlands. She relates to children and teenagers (and adults) with just the right mix of seriousness and fun and they appreciate her dry, mischievous sense of humour.

Edward Eaves

Ed Eaves graduated from Kingston University with a first class degree in illustration and since then has worked on a wide range of children's books. He is best known for the Albie series with Caryl Hart, including Supermarket Zoo, How to Grow a Dinosaur and Welcome to Alien School. He lives in Kent with his wife, the illustrator Rebecca Finn.

Elys Dolan

Elys Dolan is an author and illustrator currently living and working in Cambridge. She works predominantly with ink, newfangled digital witchcraft and coloured pencils (of which she is the proud owner of 178, but can never seem to find a sharpener). When not doing pictures and making things up Elys enjoys growing cacti, collecting pocket watches and eating excessive amounts of fondant fancies.In recent times Elys has been awarded 2nd place in the Macmillan Prize, was a finalist in Waterstones Picture This and was shortlisted for the AOI Awards. Elys has been shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and the Roald Dahl Funny Prize.