Related to: 'Belle & Boo and the Very Merry Christmas'

Author Spotlight with Graham Marks

Jane Simmons

Jane Simmons is a uniquely talented award-winning illustrator and author, and the creator of some of our best-loved children’s books. Here she talks to Graham Marks about boats, motorbikes and making a mess, as well as her words, her art and her latest picture book, Lily Gets Lost.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo: Friends Make Everything Better

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

A warm and lyrical celebration of friendship and the imagination.If you're at home, feeling down in the FLUMPS, A little fed up with it all, Well, all that can change in a HOP, SKIP and JUMPSoon you'll be having a ball! Take a wonderful journey with Belle and Boo as they leave their worries behind and turn a dull day into a magical adventure. Race across the waves in a sail boat, discover treasure in the depths of the ocean, swing through a jungle full of animals, and soar to the clouds . . . all with your very best friend. Together, friends really do make everything better!

Orchard Books

Hop Along Boo, Time for Bed

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Christmas Sticker Fun

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Dress-Up Sticker Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Holiday Fun Sticker & Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Belle and Boo are going on holiday, and they want you to join with their summer fun!There's so much to see and do in this delightful sticker and activity book: help Boo pack his suitcase, design stylish summer outfits for Belle, write a postcard from the seaside and lots, lots more! With games, puzzles, dress-up figures, colouring and over 200 pretty stickers, this is the perfect book to keep little ones entertained on summer days.

Orchard Books

My Favourite Things: A Sticker and Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Play Day: A Dress-Up Sticker and Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Yummy Scrummy Day

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Enter the charming world of Belle and Boo, a bob-haired little girl and her adorable bunny friend. Follow the adventures of this curious pair as they enjoy the simple pleasures of childhood, drawing us into a magical world of imagination and discovery.Boo is hungry, but he only wants to eat cake. That is until Belle finds a clever way to convince him that fruit and vegetables are just as tasty, and can be a lot more fun. And because this is Belle and Boo, there is an adventure or two along the way.This delightful tale with vintage-inspired illustrations is perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter, Winnie the Pooh and Milly-Molly-Mandy.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Goodnight Kiss

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

It's bedtime for Belle and Boo. Time for a bath, time for milk and cookies, time for a story. But when Boo decides it's time to hide, he almost misses the most important part of bedtime.This is the second delightful picture book starring Belle and Boo, a bob-haired little girl and her adorable bunny friend. Follow their adventures as they explore the simple pleasures of childhood, drawing the reader into a magical world of imagination and discovery. This charming tale with vintage-inspired illustrations is perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter, Winnie the Pooh and Milly-Molly-Mandy.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Birthday Surprise

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Enter the charming world of Belle and Boo, a bob-haired little girl and her adorable bunny friend. Follow the adventures of this curious pair as they enjoy the simple pleasures of childhood, drawing us into a magical world of imagination and discovery.Today is an extra-special day - it's someone's birthday! Belle and Boo know just how to get ready for birthdays - they make a card, bake a cake and blow up balloons. But whose birthday could it be? And what is the special surprise that Belle has planned?This beautiful book with vintage-inspired illustrations is perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter, Winnie the Pooh and Milly-Molly-Mandy.

Alex T. Smith

Alex graduated from Coventry University with a degree in Illustration and won second place in the Macmillan Prize for Children's Illustration. Claude won the 5-9 young fiction Sainsbury's Children's Book Award, was selected for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize, the Richard and Judy Book Club and is soon to be a TV star on Disney Junior with 52 episodes airing in June 2018. Alex T. Smith was a World Book Day Illustrator.

Andy Stanton

Andy Stanton has written eight books about Mr Gum, along with further successful fiction and picture book titles. He was overall winner of the Red House Children's Book Award for You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum! and won the inaugural Roald Dahl Funny Prize for Mr Gum and the Dancing Bear. He has twice won the Blue Peter Book Award for Best Book With Pictures, and been shortlisted for a host of other awards.

Caryl Hart

Caryl Hart is the author of many bestselling books for children, including the hugely successful How to Grow A Dinosaur and The Princess and the Peas. She is the winner of the Stockport Children's Book Award, the Sheffield Children's Book Award and the Lancashire Share a Story Award. Caryl lives on the top of a windy hill in the Peak District with her guitar-playing husband, two cheeky daughters, one extremely fluffy black cat, a goldfish, four hens and an invisible dog called Paddy.Follow Caryl at carylhart.com and @carylhart1

Cressida Cowell

Cressida Cowell is the author and the illustrator of the bestselling How to Train Your Dragon and The Wizards of Once book series, and the author of the Emily Brown picture books, illustrated by Neal Layton. How to Train Your Dragon has sold over 8 million books worldwide in 38 languages. It is also an award-winning DreamWorks film series, and a TV series shown on Netflix and CBBC. The first book in Cressida's new series, The Wizards of Once (also signed by DreamWorks), is a number one bestseller.Cressida is an ambassador for the National Literacy Trust and the Reading Agency, a Trustee of World Book Day and a founder patron of the Children's Media Foundation. She has won numerous prizes, including the Gold Award in the Nestle Children's Book Prize,the 2017 Ruth Rendell Award for Championing Literacy, the Hay Festival Medal for Fiction, and Philosophy Now' magazine's 2015 Award for Contributions in the Fight Against Stupidity. She grew up in London and on a small, uninhabited island off the west coast of Scotland and she now lives in Hammersmith with her husband, three children and a dog called Pigeon.

David Barrow

David has been a shelf-stacker, a library assistant, a call-centre worker, a civil servant and a printer, so obviously it was only a matter of time before he tried his hand at writing and illustrating children's books. He joined the world-renowned Children's Book Illustration MA at Anglia Ruskin CSA. It turns out he actually found it a lot harder than all of the above, but ultimately a lot more rewarding.Whilst on the course, David created his first picture book, Have you seen Elephant? which was published in 2015. He won the Sebastian Walker award for new talent in children's book illustration at his degree show and was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize.David's next book Fergus Barnaby Goes On Holiday was released in June 2017 and he is now in the process of developing more picture books. He lives in Kettering with his toughest critics: partner Jo, son Teddy and cat Sofia.

David Litchfield

David Litchfield first started to draw when he was very young, creating comics for his older brother and sister. Since then his work has appeared in magazines, newspapers, books and on T-shirts. David's first picture book The Bear and the Piano won the Waterstones Children's Book Prize. He lives in Bedfordshire.

David Melling

David Melling has been shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal, the Smarties Book Award and the Independent Booksellers Award. His Hugless Douglas books have sold over 1.4 million copies worldwide, and the loveable brown bear has starred in a World Book Day book as well as his own theatre show. Before becoming an internationally acclaimed author-illustrator, David worked as an animation artist for films including the much-loved Father Christmas by Raymond Briggs. One of his most popular picture books The Tale of Jack Frost was animated and shown on BBC1 on Christmas Day.

Emma Dodd

Emma was brought up in Guildford, Surrey, in a family of artists. As a child she loved the work of Peter Firmin, John Burningham and Gerald Rose, and from as far back as she can remember she wanted to be an illustrator. Emma studied Graphic Design and Illustration at Central Saint Martin's School of Art and has worked in advertising, editorial and book illustration. The I Love You range has sold over 750,000 copies and I Love My Mummy won the Book Trust Early Years Award. Emma lives in Surrey with her husband and two children and their terrier cross, Buzz, who keeps her fit and provides inspiration. The family likes to spend any spare time in North Cornwall, surfing and walking in all weathers.

Francesca Simon

Francesca Simon worked for 12 years as a freelance arts journalist, writing for the Sunday times, and The Guardian amongst others. Francesca wrote her first children's book in 1989 and has gone from strength to strength ever since. She lives in London with her husband and son.Francesca Simon spent her childhood on the beach in California, and then went to Yale and Oxford Universities to study medieval history and literature. She now lives in London with her family. She has written over 50 books and won THE CHILDREN'S BOOK OF THE YEAR at the Galaxy British Book Awards for HORRID HENRY AND THE ABOMINABLE SNOWMAN. Visit Francesca's website at www.francescasimon.com and keep up-to-date with Horrid Henry at www.horridhenry.co.uk. You can also follow her on Twitter @simon_francesca

Giles Andreae

Giles Andreae is the author of many top-selling, award-winning picture books. These include Rumble in the Jungle, Commotion in the Ocean and I Love My Mummy. However, it is for the international bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance that he is best known. Giles is also the creator of Purple Ronnie, Britain's favourite stickman, and of the artist/philosopher, Edward Monkton. These two ranges of greetings cards, books and merchandise have made Giles the country's top-selling living poet. Giles lives with his wife, Victoria, a children's clothes designer, and their four young children by the river in Oxfordshire.