Related to: 'Belle & Boo and the Very Merry Christmas'

Author Spotlight with Graham Marks

Jane Simmons

Jane Simmons is a uniquely talented award-winning illustrator and author, and the creator of some of our best-loved children’s books. Here she talks to Graham Marks about boats, motorbikes and making a mess, as well as her words, her art and her latest picture book, Lily Gets Lost.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo Friends Make Everything Better

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

A warm and lyrical celebration of friendship and imagination.If you're at home, feeling down in the FLUMPS, A little fed up with it all, Well, all that can change in a HOP, SKIP and JUMPSoon you'll be having a ball! Take a wonderful journey with Belle and Boo as they leave their worries behind and turn a dull day into a magical adventure. Race across the waves in a sail boat, discover treasure in the depths of the ocean, swing through a jungle full of animals, and soar to the clouds . . . all with your very best friend. Together, friends really do make everything better!

Orchard Books

Hop Along Boo, Time for Bed

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

The moon peeps bright through the window, the stars razzle-dazzle on high.Boo, can you hear someone singing? Belle's singing a lullaby!Night has fallen, the stars are twinkling in the sky, and as Belle sings a sleepy song, she and her best bunny friend Boo are transported to a magical world of imagination. Follow the friends as they explore an enchanting land of dreams, meeting cowboys asleep on the prairie, pirates snoozing in hammocks and fairies fluttering up to soft and cosy beds.A warm and lyrical bedtime tale to be shared and treasured.

Orchard Books

Christmas Sticker Fun

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Dress-Up Sticker Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Belle and Boo love dressing up, and their friends do too! Help them choose outfits for all the fun things they love to do. From ballet class, birthday parties and ice-skating to pirate adventures and princess playtime, you can pick the perfect outfit for every occasion! With over 130 pretty stickers and lots of outfits and accessories to choose from, this gorgeous sticker book is guaranteed to keep little hands busy for hours.

Orchard Books

Holiday Fun Sticker & Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Belle and Boo are going on holiday, and they want you to join with their summer fun!There's so much to see and do in this delightful sticker and activity book: help Boo pack his suitcase, design stylish summer outfits for Belle, write a postcard from the seaside and lots, lots more! With games, puzzles, dress-up figures, colouring and over 200 pretty stickers, this is the perfect book to keep little ones entertained on summer days.

Orchard Books

My Favourite Things: A Sticker and Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Play Day: A Dress-Up Sticker and Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Today is a busy play day for Belle and Boo, with lots of things to see and do. Come and join in the fun and discover pictures to colour, games to play, outfits to choose and over 150 stickers to stick. This fun-filled book, packed with beautiful and interesting things to do, is perfect for keeping little ones entertained at home, on holiday, on long journeys, or anywhere else!

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Yummy Scrummy Day

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Goodnight Kiss

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

It's bedtime for Belle and Boo. Time for a bath, time for milk and cookies, time for a story. But when Boo decides it's time to hide, he almost misses the most important part of bedtime.This delightful picture book stars Belle and Boo, a bob-haired little girl and her adorable bunny friend. Follow their adventures as they explore the simple pleasures of childhood, drawing the reader into a magical world of imagination and discovery. This charming tale with vintage-inspired illustrations is perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter, Winnie the Pooh and Milly-Molly-Mandy.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Birthday Surprise

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Alex Ayliffe

Alex Ayliffe is a bestselling, award-winning writer and artist. Her distinctive papercut illustrations are bright and bold with lots of child appeal. Alex has illustrated many books for children, including the bestselling Dig Dig Digging and Boo Barney, winner of the Sainsbury's Baby Book Award. She lives with her family in Hertfordshire.

Alison Bartlett

Alison studied illustration at Anglia College of Art in Cambridge and began an M.A. At Kingston University. In 1993 she was shortlisted for the Macmillan Prize for Oliver's Vegetables. She lives in Bristol with her young son..

Alison Murray

Alison Murray grew up in Lanarkshire near Glasgow and studied Textile Design at Glasgow School of Art. After graduating she moved to London and did a variety of jobs, including working as a bookseller and rug designer, before completing a MA in Design for Interactive Media at Middlesex University. Having co-founded a successful interactive media company, Alison moved back to Scotland where she now works as a full-time illustrator. She has a string of successful picture books to her name, including Hare and Tortoise and Apple Pie ABC, both shortlisted for the Scottish Children's Book Awards, and Dino Duckling. Alison lives in Glasgow with her husband and their dog.

Angie Rozelaar

Angie grew up in Kent and after a childhood spent mostly drawing and painting pictures, she went on to study at Chelsea Art School, and later graduated in Humanities from Exeter University. She continued to enjoy drawing in her spare time throughout a variety of jobs, from West End theatre technician to gallery assistant. Launching her career as a freelance illustrator in 2009, she secured early commissions for greetings cards and from educational publishers. Angie is now based in Normandy where she shares an old farmhouse with her family, four cats and a little brood of hens and works from her studio in a converted hayloft.

Caryl Hart

Caryl Hart is the author of many bestselling books for children, including the hugely successful How to Grow A Dinosaur and The Princess and the Peas. She is the winner of the Stockport Children's Book Award, the Sheffield Children's Book Award and the Lancashire Share a Story Award. Caryl lives on the top of a windy hill in the Peak District with her guitar-playing husband, two cheeky daughters, one extremely fluffy black cat, a goldfish, four hens and an invisible dog called Paddy.Follow Caryl at carylhart.com and @carylhart1

David Melling

David Melling has been shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal, the Smarties Book Award and the Independent Booksellers Award. His Hugless Douglas books have sold over 1.4 million copies worldwide, and the loveable brown bear has starred in a World Book Day book as well as his own theatre show. Before becoming an internationally acclaimed author-illustrator, David worked as an animation artist for films including the much-loved Father Christmas by Raymond Briggs. One of his most popular picture books The Tale of Jack Frost was animated and shown on BBC1 on Christmas Day.

Ellie Sandall

Ellie loved drawing from an early age and has a passion for picture books (she keeps her collection in a huge wardrobe in her studio!) After competing a degree in Graphic Design at Bath Spa University, she became interested in drawing and writing specifically for children, and went on to achieve a Master's degree in Children's Book Illustration at Cambridge School of Art. As a child, her favourite picture book was The Very Hungry Caterpillar, and she still loves the work of Eric Carle. In her spare time Ellie loves to get stuck into some DIY or go out in her kayak, and she dreams of one day owning her very own sausage dog.

Emma Dodd

Emma was brought up in Guildford, Surrey, in a family of artists. As a child she loved the work of Peter Firmin, John Burningham and Gerald Rose, and from as far back as she can remember she wanted to be an illustrator. Emma studied Graphic Design and Illustration at Central Saint Martin's School of Art and has worked in advertising, editorial and book illustration. The I Love You range has sold over 750,000 copies and I Love My Mummy won the Book Trust Early Years Award. Emma lives in Surrey with her husband and two children and their terrier cross, Buzz, who keeps her fit and provides inspiration. The family likes to spend any spare time in North Cornwall, surfing and walking in all weathers.

Francesca Simon

Francesca Simon spent her childhood on the beach in California and started writing stories at the age of eight. She wrote her first Horrid Henry book in 1994. Horrid Henry has gone on to conquer the globe; his adventures are published in 27 languages and have sold millions of copies worldwide. Francesca has won the Children's Book of the Year Award and been a judge for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize and the Roald Dahl Funny Prize. In 2009, in one of the proudest moments of her career, Francesca was awarded a Gold Blue Peter badge.Francesca is also a passionate ambassador for children's literacy and is a trustee of the World Book Day charity. She lives in North London with her family.Visit Francesca's website at www.francescasimon.com and keep up-to-date with Horrid Henry at www.horridhenry.co.uk. You can also follow her on Twitter @simon_francesca

Guy Parker-Rees

Guy Parker-Rees exuberant and energetic illustrations have made him a household name and one of today's bestselling children's illustrators. Notable successes include Giraffes Can't Dance - written by Giles Andreae, a worldwide besteller, and Richard & Judy children's book choice, Spookyrumpus, winner of the Sheffield, Dundee and Portsmouth book awards, and the highly acclaimed All Afloat on Noah's Boat. Guy lives in Brighton with his wife and three sons.