Related to: 'Leigh Bardugo'

Orion Children's Books

Viper

Bex Hogan
Authors:
Bex Hogan

Marianne has been training to be the Viper for her entire life - to serve and protect the King and the citizens of The Twelve Isles - but to become the Viper and protect the islands she loves she must find the strength to defeat her father. A new fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas.He will make me a killer.Or he will have me killed.That is my destiny.Seventeen-year-old Marianne is fated to one day become the Viper, defender of the Twelve Isles.But the reigning Viper stands in her way. Corrupt and merciless, he prowls the seas in his warship, killing with impunity, leaving only pain and suffering in his wake.He's the most dangerous man on the ocean . . . and he is Marianne's father.She was born to protect the islands. But can she fight for them if it means losing her family, her home, the boy she loves - and perhaps even her life?A brave heroine. An impossible dilemma. An epic new fantasy trilogy set on the high seas.

Orion Children's Books

King of Scars

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

*The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!*The much-anticipated first book in a brand-new duology by New York Times bestselling author, Leigh Bardugo.Nikolai Lantsov has always had a gift for the impossible. No one knows what he endured in his country's bloody civil war - and he intends to keep it that way. Now, as enemies gather at his weakened borders, the young king must find a way to refill Ravka's coffers, forge new alliances, and stop a rising threat to the once-great Grisha Army.Yet with every day a dark magic within him grows stronger, threatening to destroy all he has built. With the help of a young monk and a legendary Grisha Squaller, Nikolai will journey to the places in Ravka where the deepest magic survives to vanquish the terrible legacy inside him. He will risk everything to save his country and himself. But some secrets aren't meant to stay buried--and some wounds aren't meant to heal.

Orchard Books

Evermore

Sara Holland
Authors:
Sara Holland
Orion Children's Books

Shadow and Bone

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo
Orion Children's Books

Ruin and Rising

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo
Orion Children's Books

Siege and Storm

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo
Orchard Books

Everless

Sara Holland
Authors:
Sara Holland
Orion Children's Books

The Language of Thorns

Leigh Bardugo, Sara Kipin
Contributors:
Leigh Bardugo, Sara Kipin

From bestselling author of SIX OF CROWS, Leigh Bardugo, comes a lavishly illustrated collection of short stories filled with betrayals, revenge, sacrifice and love. Inspired by myth, fairy tale and folklore, THE LANGUAGE OF THORNS will transport you to both lands familiar and strange that millions have visited through the novels of the Grishaverse.Love speaks in flowers. Truth requires thorns.Travel to a world of dark bargains struck by moonlight, of haunted towns and hungry woods, of talking beasts and gingerbread golems, where a young mermaid's voice can summon deadly storms and where a river might do a lovestruck boy's bidding but only for a terrible price.Inspired by myth, fairy tale, and folklore, no. 1 New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo has crafted a deliciously atmospheric collection of short stories filled with betrayals, revenge, sacrifice, and love.Perfect for new readers and dedicated fans of the Grishverse.This collection of six stories includes three brand-new tales, all of them beautifully illustrated with art by Sara Kiplin that changes with each turn of the page, culminating in six stunning full-spread illustrations as rich in detail as the stories themselves.

Orion Children's Books

Six of Crows: Crooked Kingdom

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

*The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!*The stunning sequel to SIX OF CROWS, this is GAME OF THRONES meets OCEAN'S ELEVEN in a fantasy epic from the number 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Leigh Bardugo.Welcome to the world of the Grisha.Kaz Brekker and his crew of deadly outcasts have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn't think they'd survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they're right back to fighting for their lives.Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz's cunning and test the team's fragile loyalties.A war will be waged on the city's dark and twisting streets - a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of the Grisha world.As gripping, sweeping and memorable as the Grisha trilogy - SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING - this novel is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Laini Taylor, Kristin Cashore and GAME OF THRONES.Winner of the Teen Choice Book Award for Book of the Year.

Orion Children's Books

Six of Crows

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

*The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!*Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017, this fantasy epic from the No. 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy is gripping, sweeping and memorable - perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore. Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams - but he can't pull it off alone. A convict with a thirst for revenge. A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager.A runaway with a privileged past. A spy known as the Wraith. A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums. A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes. Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Kaz's crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction - if they don't kill each other first.An epic new exploration of the Grisha universe from the writer of SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING, totally consuming for both old fans and new.

Orion Children's Books

Shadow and Bone

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo
Orion Children's Books

Ruin and Rising

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo
Orion Children's Books

Magic Mansion

Sara Grant, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Sara Grant, Erica-Jane Waters

Trix is desperate to attend the exciting and glamorous Sisterhood of Magic Ball, but first she must pass a series of magical tests. Can Trix draw on all her witchy know-how - and the power of friendship - to become the belle of the ball?

Orion Children's Books

Magic Trix: Museum Mayhem

Sara Grant, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Sara Grant, Erica-Jane Waters

The exhibits aren't meant to move at museums, are they? Not unless you've got a witch with witching cough around! Trix has to ask her teacher Lulu for help after she sneezes her way to magical mayhem in the middle of a family trip.

Orion Children's Books

Siege and Storm

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

Sara Holland

Sara Holland grew up in small-town Minnesota among hundreds of books. After graduating from university, she worked in a tea shop, a dentist's office, and a state capitol building before heading to New York to work in publishing. These days, she can be found exploring the city's bookstores and consuming too much caffeine.You can find her at:www.sarahollandwrites.comTwitter - @Sara_HollandInstagram - @sarahollandwrites

Author Spotlight with Graham Marks

Emmy Laybourne

Emmy Laybourne is, in her own words, ‘a writer, teacher and a recovering character actress’ who lives in upstate New York with her husband ‘and two surprisingly well-mannered children’. Here she talks to Graham Marks, on Skype, about how she became a writer, the highs and lows of starting out on a writing career, and her novel, Monument 14.

Bex Hogan

Raised on a healthy diet of fantasy and fairy tales, Bex Hogan has spent much of her life lost in daydreams. Initially she wanted to train as an actress, but quickly realised her heart belonged to storytelling rather than performing, and soon after started creating stories of her own. A Cornish girl at heart, Bex now resides in Cambridgeshire with her family.

Author Spotlight with Graham Marks

HL Dennis

HL Dennis is the author of the six-book ‘Unlock the Truth’ Secret Beakers series, the fourth of which, Tower of the Winds, has just been published. Here she talks to Graham Marks about how the series came about, how she writes and what it’s like to live in a world of codes and clues. As far as we can tell, there are no hidden messages in any of her answers…

Hachette Children's Group

About Us

Hachette Children's Group is one of the largest children's publishers in the UK, with an excellent track record in creating bestselling and award-winning books for children of all ages and interests.