Related to: 'Sage Blackwood'

Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once: Twice Magic

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

From the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon comes an exciting high-adventure series - set in an ancient, magical time, full of Wizards, Warriors, Giants and Sprites. #1 Sunday Times BestsellerWinner of the Blue Peter Book AwardThis is the story of a young boy Wizard and a young girl Warrior who have been taught since birth to hate each other like poison; and the thrilling tale of what happens when their two worlds collide.Perfect for boys and girls who love fantasy adventure...Once there was Magic, and the Magic lived in the dark forests. Until the Warriors came...Xar is a Wizard boy who has no Magic, and will do anything to get it. Wish is a Warrior girl, but she owns a banned Magical Object, and she will do anything to conceal it. In this whirlwind adventure, Xar and Wish must forget their differences if they're going to make it to the dungeons at Warrior Fort. Where something that has been sleeping for hundreds of years is stirring...

Franklin Watts

Beowulf

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Andrew Tunney
Contributors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Andrew Tunney
Orchard Books

King Slayer

Virginia Boecker
Authors:
Virginia Boecker

The usurperElizabeth Grey's former master Blackwell, now revealed as terrifying dark wizard, has crowned himself King of Anglia.The healerAnd little did she expect that handing over the powers of her stigma to save the life of the boy she loves would change him beyond all recognition.The assassinWith only her own strength and skill to rely on now, can Elizabeth hope to overcome Blackwell?And must she sacrifice herself in the attempt?

Orchard Books

Hell's Belles

Tatum Flynn
Authors:
Tatum Flynn

Jinx's best friend Tommy, a human girl who ended up in hell after accidentally feeding her nasty stepfather to a circus lion, faces adventures of her own...The Bookseller's Children's Preview praised THE D'EVIL DIARIES as 'brilliantly funny and clever'. Don't miss the sequel!

Franklin Watts

Wizard

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

Take on the role of the hero and save the world in this fully interactive, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.YOU are a young wizard who must rescue the prince and heir of your kingdom. He has been kidnapped by the Witch Queen of the White Mountain who threatens to kill him if the kingdom is not handed over to her. Your elderly master is too ill to travel, so it is up to you to find the prince! Travel through a forest of talking trees and the Caverns of Doom to defeat the witch. Part of the I:Hero Immortals series - where the hero never dies! If you get into trouble, use your magical amulet to return to your master's house and begin the adventure again. Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve SkidmoreAge appropriate for 6 to 8 year olds and more sensitive readers. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a special font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Orchard Books

The D'Evil Diaries

Tatum Flynn
Authors:
Tatum Flynn

A hilarious, crackling, original debut about an unlucky demon, perfect for fans of Derek Landy and Eoin Colfer.Twelve-year-old Jinx is hopeless at being evil. Which is a bit of a problem when you're Lucifer's youngest son. But when Jinx runs away from Pandemonium, the walled city he's lived in all his life, he bumps into dead girl Tommy - who's been sent to Hell for accidentally feeding her nasty uncle to a circus lion - and unearths a conspiracy that could up-end the entire underworld. Cue shenanigans involving carnivorous carousel horses, death-trap-riddled libraries and hungry quicksand. Now the fate of the realm rests in the hands of its most unlikely demon and a girl who shouldn't be in Hell at all...

Quercus Children's Books

Jinx's fire

Sage Blackwood, Sage Blackwood
Authors:
Sage Blackwood, Sage Blackwood
Quercus Children's Books

Jinx's Magic

Sage Blackwood, Sage Blackwood
Authors:
Sage Blackwood, Sage Blackwood
Orion Children's Books

Museum Mayhem

Sara Grant, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Sara Grant, Erica-Jane Waters

The exhibits aren't meant to move at museums, are they? Not unless you've got a witch with witching cough around! Trix has to ask her teacher Lulu for help after she sneezes her way to magical mayhem in the middle of a family trip.

Quercus Children's Books

Jinx: The Wizard's Apprentice

Sage Blackwood, Sage Blackwood
Authors:
Sage Blackwood, Sage Blackwood
Orchard Books

The Truth Cookie

Fiona Dunbar
Authors:
Fiona Dunbar

Lulu Baker's dad has a new girlfriend: Varaminta le Bone. She's a sizzling sensation...and pure poison. How can Lulu make her dad see Varaminta for who she really is? A mysterious recipe book and some very unusual ingredients might just do the trick...

Orchard Books

Cupid Cakes

Fiona Dunbar
Authors:
Fiona Dunbar

Lulu's best friend, Frenchy, wants Lulu to play cupid to her own dad and Frenchy's mum. Lulu isn't so sure, until Dad's evil ex, Varaminta, starts lurking about. But when Lulu coops up the Cupid Cakes recipe, disaster strikes...

Orchard Books

Chocolate Wishes

Fiona Dunbar
Authors:
Fiona Dunbar

As Lulu scales new heights with her enchanted recipe book, she discovers that the evil Varaminta is looming again - and this time she has joined forces with an international arch villain! Lulu faces her greatest challenge yet...

Franklin Watts

Leapfrog Rhyme Time: The Wizard's Wish

Damian Harvey
Authors:
Damian Harvey

Marvo the Wizard has a problem - he has no hair. He casts a spell to make his hair start growing, but then it just won't stop!Leapfrog Rhyme Time features fun, rhyming stories of no more than 180 words for children who are starting to read on their own.

Hodder Children's Books

My Year In Agony

Lara Fox
Authors:
Lara Fox

Sixteen year-old Anya Buxton has been transferred from her fee-paying school to the local comp. Her parent's acrimonious divorce has left them strapped for cash, and Anya is forced to adapt to her new school life. Deciding to keep her head down and her opinions to herself every day, Anya distracts herself from a chaotic home life and warring parents by becoming the school's anonymous Agony Aunt on the newsletter website.Her fabulous powers of observation and perception along with a no-nonsense attitude and sometimes caustic wit, makes a big impact on the pupils who write in with their problems. Miss Understanding tells it like it is, and doesn't pull any punches and on the whole delivers wise, and often hilariously brutal advice, along with a few sage observations about her fellow pupils and the teachers at the Academy.Stirred by her irreverance, the school chucks her off the offical website, but undeterred, Miss Understanding simply sets up her own, along with a regular blog for her readers' entertainment. She is articulate and riveting reading and the problems continue to flood in. But gradually Anya's feelings about her home life, her frustration with her mother and with her father's new wife begin to bias her writing and her responses to problems, and the readers begin to form a picture of who Ms Understanding really is.Consequently, when she inadvertently raises questions and issues of her own in her blog, her readers start to chip in with advice of their own on how she should cope with and adjust to all the changes in her life.All this is executed in a consistently funny and wry narrative, and reveals a unique and strong new character in chick lit genre for teens.

Orchard Books

The Truth Cookie

Fiona Dunbar
Authors:
Fiona Dunbar

New CBBC comedy series JINX is about to hit our screens on Saturday 31st October on BBC1 at 10.30am! Check out this brand-new 13-part magical sitcom about a teenager called Lulu and her magic cookbook, based on Fiona Dunbar's bestselling LULU BAKER trilogy. To coincide with this exciting new series, Orchard Books are releasing three TV tie-in editions so you can read all about Lulu's magical adventures first!In The Truth Cookie, Lulu Baker's dad has a new love, Varaminta le Bone. She's a sizzling sensation...and pure poison. How can Lulu make her dad see Varaminta for who she really is? A mysterious recipe book and some very unusual ingredients might just do the trick...

Quercus Children's Books

The Magic Thief

Sarah Prineas, Sarah Prineas
Authors:
Sarah Prineas, Sarah Prineas

Conn should have dropped dead the day he stole a wizard's locus stone, but miraculously he survives.Becoming the wizard's apprentice, Conn becomes embroiled in his master's plan to save the city, whose magic is slowly dying. Meanwhile, the Wizard, Nevery, is secretly beginning to question Conn's past: Why did the thief survive in the Twilight and why is he immune to injury? But Conn is hiding a much darker secret . . . Sarah Prineas has imagined a richly detailed magical world like no other.Enter the world of The Magic Thief:-Beautiful illustrations, maps and extra material -Use the runic code at the back of the book to discover hidden messages-Interactive website that ties in with maps and games

Franklin Watts

Leapfrog: Billy and the Wizard

Enid Richemont, Daniel Howarth
Contributors:
Enid Richemont, Daniel Howarth

A nasty wizard has been bullying the people in Billy's village, and turning them into frogs! But will Billy's plan to get rid of the wizard work?

IHERO

Immortals: Dragon and Wizard: Teachers' Notes

I HERO is the best-selling series from the 2Steves. Using a “choose-your-own-destiny”-style structure, readers become the hero, and are hooked on the engaging storylines, interactive approach and stunning artwork. I HERO Immortals is a brand-new series, suitable for younger, or lower-ability readers (reading age 7—8). Each adventure is 4,000 words long, and comes complete with its own built-in quiz.