Related to: 'Sage Blackwood'

Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once: Twice Magic

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

From the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon comes an exciting high-adventure series - set in an ancient, magical time, full of Wizards, Warriors, Giants and Sprites. This was once the story of a young boy Wizard and a young girl Warrior who had been taught since birth to hate each other like poison. But now, the boy Wizard and girl Warrior have been brought together in the Badwoods and they have witnessed the shocking consequences of the Stone That Takes Away Magic. They will need to cast aside their differences once more - for an Evil Spell has broken free. It's up to Xar and Wish to find the ingredients. But it means entering the Druids Castle unannounced ... Perfect for boys and girls who love fantasy adventure...

Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Franklin Watts

Beowulf

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Andrew Tunney
Contributors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Andrew Tunney

You are Beowulf, hero of the Geats - and now their king. In the north, your villages are under attack. A dark wizardhas arisen, and you must prove your battle skills once more ... This is a choose-your-own-destiny adventure whereYOU are the hero.This is a title in the interactive I HERO Legends series - where the reader plays the part of a legendary hero! In each adventure the reader makes a choice that affects how the story progresses - it really is 'decide-your-own-destiny!Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve Skidmore (more commonly known as the 2Steves), and illustrated by Andrew "2Hands" Tunney. Age appropriate for 6 to 8 year olds and more sensitive readers. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Orchard Books

King Slayer

Virginia Boecker
Authors:
Virginia Boecker
Orchard Books

Hell's Belles

Tatum Flynn
Authors:
Tatum Flynn

Jinx's best friend Tommy, a human girl who ended up in hell after accidentally feeding her nasty stepfather to a circus lion, faces adventures of her own...The Bookseller's Children's Preview praised THE D'EVIL DIARIES as 'brilliantly funny and clever'. Don't miss the sequel!

Franklin Watts

Wizard

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

Take on the role of the hero and save the world in this fully interactive, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.YOU are a young wizard who must rescue the prince and heir of your kingdom. He has been kidnapped by the Witch Queen of the White Mountain who threatens to kill him if the kingdom is not handed over to her. Your elderly master is too ill to travel, so it is up to you to find the prince! Travel through a forest of talking trees and the Caverns of Doom to defeat the witch. Part of the I:Hero Immortals series - where the hero never dies! If you get into trouble, use your magical amulet to return to your master's house and begin the adventure again. Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve SkidmoreAge appropriate for 6 to 8 year olds and more sensitive readers. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a special font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Orchard Books

The D'Evil Diaries

Tatum Flynn
Authors:
Tatum Flynn

A hilarious, crackling, original debut about an unlucky demon, perfect for fans of Derek Landy and Eoin Colfer.Twelve-year-old Jinx is hopeless at being evil. Which is a bit of a problem when you're Lucifer's youngest son. But when Jinx runs away from Pandemonium, the walled city he's lived in all his life, he bumps into dead girl Tommy - who's been sent to Hell for accidentally feeding her nasty uncle to a circus lion - and unearths a conspiracy that could up-end the entire underworld. Cue shenanigans involving carnivorous carousel horses, death-trap-riddled libraries and hungry quicksand. Now the fate of the realm rests in the hands of its most unlikely demon and a girl who shouldn't be in Hell at all...

Quercus Children's Books

Jinx's fire

Sage Blackwood, Sage Blackwood
Authors:
Sage Blackwood, Sage Blackwood
Quercus Children's Books

Jinx's Magic

Sage Blackwood, Sage Blackwood
Authors:
Sage Blackwood, Sage Blackwood
Orion Children's Books

Magic Trix: Museum Mayhem

Sara Grant, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Sara Grant, Erica-Jane Waters

The exhibits aren't meant to move at museums, are they? Not unless you've got a witch with witching cough around! Trix has to ask her teacher Lulu for help after she sneezes her way to magical mayhem in the middle of a family trip.

Quercus Children's Books

Jinx: The Wizard's Apprentice

Sage Blackwood, Sage Blackwood
Authors:
Sage Blackwood, Sage Blackwood

It's not every day that your evil stepdad abandons you in the deep, dark forest of the Urwald. And it's not every day that a wizard rescues you from the clutches of gnarly trolls. But for Jinx, this isn't turning out to be a very normal sort of day... The bubbling cauldrons and coloured potions of the wizard's house are a world away from the life Jinx has left behind. Even the walls are soaked in magic, and it's not long before Jinx begins to unlock his own rare powers. But Simon Magus is no ordinary wizard. He seems to need something from Jinx - something dark. And Jinx begins to wonder: can he trust Simon... at all?

Orchard Books

The Truth Cookie

Fiona Dunbar
Authors:
Fiona Dunbar
Orchard Books

Cupid Cakes

Fiona Dunbar
Authors:
Fiona Dunbar

Lulu's best friend, Frenchy, wants Lulu to play cupid to her own dad and Frenchy's mum. Lulu isn't so sure, until Dad's evil ex, Varaminta, starts lurking about. But when Lulu coops up the Cupid Cakes recipe, disaster strikes...

Franklin Watts

Leapfrog Rhyme Time: The Wizard's Wish

Damian Harvey
Authors:
Damian Harvey

Marvo the Wizard has a problem - he has no hair. He casts a spell to make his hair start growing, but then it just won't stop!Leapfrog Rhyme Time features fun, rhyming stories of no more than 180 words for children who are starting to read on their own.

Hodder Children's Books

My Year In Agony

Lara Fox
Authors:
Lara Fox
Orchard Books

The Truth Cookie

Fiona Dunbar
Authors:
Fiona Dunbar

New CBBC comedy series JINX is about to hit our screens on Saturday 31st October on BBC1 at 10.30am! Check out this brand-new 13-part magical sitcom about a teenager called Lulu and her magic cookbook, based on Fiona Dunbar's bestselling LULU BAKER trilogy. To coincide with this exciting new series, Orchard Books are releasing three TV tie-in editions so you can read all about Lulu's magical adventures first!In The Truth Cookie, Lulu Baker's dad has a new love, Varaminta le Bone. She's a sizzling sensation...and pure poison. How can Lulu make her dad see Varaminta for who she really is? A mysterious recipe book and some very unusual ingredients might just do the trick...

Orchard Books

Chocolate Wishes

Fiona Dunbar
Authors:
Fiona Dunbar

New CBBC comedy series JINX is about to hit our screens on Saturday 31st October on BBC1 at 10.30am! Check out this brand new 13 part magical sitcom about a teenager called Lula and a magic cookbook she owns.Based on Fiona Dunbar's bestselling LULU BAKER trilogy, the comedy-drama series charts the adventures of a truly modern-day Cinderella. To coincide with this brand new series, Orchard Books are releasing three tie-in editions so you can read all about Lulu Baker's magical adventures first!Lulu Baker and her magical cookbook are back, in the final book of the Lulu Baker trilogy! But so, unfortunately, is the dreaded Varaminta le Bone. And this time she's managed to get her hands on Lulu's precious recipe book. Lulu must once again use all her wiles to scupper the evil plans of Varaminta and her son, the dastardly Torquil. But will she get a happy ending of her own?

Quercus Children's Books

The Magic Thief

Sarah Prineas, Sarah Prineas
Authors:
Sarah Prineas, Sarah Prineas
Franklin Watts

Leapfrog: Billy and the Wizard

Enid Richemont, Daniel Howarth
Contributors:
Enid Richemont, Daniel Howarth

A nasty wizard has been bullying the people in Billy's village, and turning them into frogs! But will Billy's plan to get rid of the wizard work?

IHERO

Immortals: Dragon and Wizard: Teachers' Notes

I HERO is the best-selling series from the 2Steves. Using a “choose-your-own-destiny”-style structure, readers become the hero, and are hooked on the engaging storylines, interactive approach and stunning artwork. I HERO Immortals is a brand-new series, suitable for younger, or lower-ability readers (reading age 7—8). Each adventure is 4,000 words long, and comes complete with its own built-in quiz.