HCG Middle Grade Books

  • Ali Standish

    The Ethan I Was Before

    Wonder meets Goodnight Mister Tom in this uplifting and unpredictable coming-of-age novel about grief and guilt.
  • Jess Butterworth

    Running on the Roof of the World

    Coming June 2017! A richly atmospheric story of survival and hope set in Tibet and India, filled with friendship, love and courage. This young girl's thrilling journey to save her parents is an ideal read for fans of Katherine Rundell, Lauren St John or Polly Ho-Yen.
  • Cressida Cowell

    The Wizards of Once

    The first story in a magical adventure series, from the multi-million copy selling author of How to Train Your Dragon.
  • E. J. Clarke

    Rowan Oakwing

    Ordinary London girl, Rowan, cries herself to sleep and wakes up as Rowan Oakwing, a fairy with unique powers. From debut talent E. J. Clarke.
  • Fiction & Activity Books Coming May 2017

    The Powerpuff Girls

    The super cute and super fierce series featuring The Powerpuff Girls!
Twitter

Hachette Kids

Follow us!
Facebook

Hachette Kids

Follow and like our page!
Middle Grade

5-7 Years

Our books for 5-7 year olds.
Middle Grade

7-9 Years

View all our books for 7-9 year olds.
Middle Grade

9-11 Years

View all our books for 9-11 year olds here.
Download

Middle Grade Activity Sheets

How to get in touch with Headline Eternal.