index
Our books

A T-Wit for a T-Woo

By Charlie Farley, Layn Marlow
Authors:
Charlie Farley
Illustrated by:
Layn Marlow
A heartfelt story about friendship and the power of self-belief, perfect for sharing at bedtime.He'd fly every night through the wood that he loved,And quietly gaze at the stars up above.But something was missing that made him feel blue.When he sang in the moonlight ... he'd just say 'T-WOO!'Little owl Twoo feels like something is missing. His song is incomplete, a T-woo without a T-wit. So the brave little owl sets off in search of his true owl song - and a true friend to sing with him. On his journey, he discovers that when you believe in yourself, anything is possible.This feel-good rhyming picture book is perfect for fans of Giraffes Can't Dance and The Lion Inside.
  • More
  • Tadpoles: Happy Butterfly

    By Pippa Goodhart, Lauren Tobia
    Authors:
    Pippa Goodhart
    Illustrated by:
    Lauren Tobia
    Happy wants to see the band but the crowds are too tall. Then Grandma has a fun idea!
    • More
  • Tadpoles Tales: Just So Stories - Old Man Kangaroo

    By Robert James, Pedro Penizzotto
    Authors:
    Robert James
    Illustrated by:
    Pedro Penizzotto
    In this story, vain Kangaroo thinks he should look even more special and demands the the desert god make him different to the other animals. The desert god sends Dingo after him, and Kangaroo gets his wish - although it's perhaps not quite what he expected!The Tadpoles Tales series features simple retellings of Rudyard Kipling's Just So stories with bright, funillustrations, for children who are just starting to read on their own.
    • More
  • Tadpoles: The Funny Duckling

    By Sue Graves
    Authors:
    Sue Graves
    • More
  • Tadpoles: The Great Food Robbery

    By Jill Atkins, Sebastian Burnett
    Authors:
    Jill Atkins
    Illustrated by:
    Sebastian Burnett
    In this book, find out what happens when Guzzle the Badger and his gang arrive in town and start stealing food from everyone. Can Robin Rabbit help save the day?Tadpoles are original stories for young readers told in large text under 80 words, with full colour illustrations to support the story.
    • More
  • Tadpoles Tales: Just So Stories - The Cat Who Walked by Himself

    By Elizabeth Rogers, A O'kif
    Authors:
    Elizabeth Rogers
    Illustrated by:
    A O'kif
    Simple retellings of Rudyard Kipling's Just So stories with bright, fun illustrations, for children who are just starting to read on their own. In this story, Dog and Horse both want to investigate the people's fire, but Cat doesn't - he walks by himself. Then the fire and bowl of milk prove awfully tempting...
    • More
  • Tadpoles: Who's In the Castle?

    By Sue Graves
    Authors:
    Sue Graves
    When Archie and Meg go on a day trip to a castle, Meg is excited, but Archie is bored. That is, until he notices an unusual friend in the castle...and chaos follows!The Tadpoles series contain original stories told in under 80 words, perfect for early years readers.
    • More
  • Tadpoles: Ben and the Bear

    By Anne Adeney, Andrew Breakspeare
    Authors:
    Anne Adeney
    Illustrated by:
    Andrew Breakspeare
    Ben lives in the forest, catching fish. One day he can't catch any fish at all. When he goes home hungry he gets a big surprise!
    • More
  • Tadpoles: Dad's Van

    By Mick Gowar, Rory Walker
    Authors:
    Mick Gowar
    Illustrated by:
    Rory Walker
    Everyone is getting ready to go on holiday, but Dad's van won't start. Dad tries to push, but he needs help...
    • More

    Tadpoles Tales: Just So Stories - How the Camel Got His Hump

    By Robert James, Stefania Colnaghi
    Authors:
    Robert James
    Illustrated by:
    Stefania Colnaghi
    Is the Camel the laziest creature on earth? The other Animals want to get him out of the Howling Desert to do his fair share of work. Can the Jinn help?
    • More
  • Tadpoles Nursery Rhymes: Baa, Baa Black Sheep / Baa, Baa Pink Sheep

    By Mick Gowar, A O'kif
    Authors:
    Mick Gowar
    Illustrated by:
    A O'kif
    Each book features the original rhyme, accompanied by fun illustrations, with the whole rhyme repeated to allow children to spot the rhyming words. Then follows a fun, alternative nursery rhyme, again with full colour illustrations and the repeat of the wholealternative rhyme. These books not only offer a highly supportive first reading experience, starting from the familiar nursery rhyme and extending with the alternative rhyme, but also encouragechildren to play with language, stimulating their own writing. The series is compiled in consultation with Dr Hilary Minns, former Lecturer in English in Education at the University of Warwick.
    • More
  • Tadpoles Nursery Rhymes: Little Miss Muffet / Little Miss Mumpet

    By Mick Gowar, Jan Smith
    Authors:
    Mick Gowar
    Illustrated by:
    Jan Smith
    Each book features the original rhyme, accompanied by fun illustrations, with the whole rhyme repeated to allow children to spot the rhyming words. Then follows a fun, alternative nursery rhyme, again with full colour illustrations and the repeat of the wholealternative rhyme. These books not only offer a highly supportive first reading experience, starting from the familiar nursery rhyme and extending with the alternative rhyme, but also encouragechildren to play with language, stimulating their own writing. The series is compiled in consultation with Dr Hilary Minns, former Lecturer in English in Education at the University of Warwick.
    • More
  • Tadpoles Nursery Rhymes: Old Mother Hubbard / Old Father Hubbard

    By Mick Gowar, Kate Edmunds
    Authors:
    Mick Gowar
    Illustrated by:
    Kate Edmunds
    Each book features the original rhyme, accompanied by fun illustrations, with the whole rhyme repeated to allow children to spot the rhyming words. Then follows a fun, alternative nursery rhyme, again with full colour illustrations and the repeat of the wholealternative rhyme. These books not only offer a highly supportive first reading experience, starting from the familiar nursery rhyme and extending with the alternative rhyme, but also encouragechildren to play with language, stimulating their own writing. The series is compiled in consultation with Dr Hilary Minns, former Lecturer in English in Education at the University of Warwick.
    • More
  • Tadpoles Tales: Just So Stories - How the Rhinoceros Got His Skin

    By Elizabeth Rogers, Tomislav Zlatic
    Authors:
    Elizabeth Rogers
    Illustrated by:
    Tomislav Zlatic
    In this story, smooth-skinned Rhinoceros rudely charges up and steals a man's cake. Then the man comes up with a plan to teach that rude Rhino a lesson! The Tadpoles Tales series features simple retellings of Rudyard Kipling's Just So stories with bright, fun illustrations, for children who are just starting to read on their own.
    • More
  • Tadpoles Nursery Rhymes: Hey Diddle Diddle / Hey Diddle Doodle

    By Brian Moses, Jill Newton
    Authors:
    Brian Moses
    Illustrated by:
    Jill Newton
    Each book features the original rhyme, accompanied by fun illustrations, with the whole rhyme repeated to allow children to spot the rhyming words. Then follows a fun, alternative nursery rhyme, again with full colour illustrations and the repeat of the wholealternative rhyme. These books not only offer a highly supportive first reading experience, starting from the familiar nursery rhyme and extending with the alternative rhyme, but also encouragechildren to play with language, stimulating their own writing. The series is compiled in consultation with Dr Hilary Minns, former Lecturer in English in Education at the University of Warwick.
    • More
  • Tagus the Horse-Man

    By Adam Blade
    Authors:
    Adam Blade
    Avantia needs a hero. Under the spell of an evil wizard, the magical beasts that once protected the land are destroying it. Tagus the horse-man is terrorising the people and animals in the plains - can Tom stop him?Don't miss FERNO THE FIRE DRAGON, SEPRON THE SEA SERPENT, ARCTA THE MOUNTAIN GIANT, NANOOK THE SNOW MONSTER, EPOS THE FLAME BIRD
    • More
  • The Tail of Emily Windsnap

    By Liz Kessler, Sarah Gibb
    Authors:
    Liz Kessler
    Illustrated by:
    Sarah Gibb
    Emily Windsnap lives on a boat, but her mother has always been oddly anxious to keep her out of the water. It is only when Emily has her first school swimming lesson that she discovers why: as soon as she gets into the water, she grows a tail! Soon Emily discovers a glorious underwater world of fishes, coral, shipwrecks and mermaids, and, best of all, she finds a best friend! With mermaid Shona Silkfin by her side, Emily uncovers a surprising family secret and embarks on a quest to reunite her mum and dad. This enchanting fantasy deals with universal themes of family, friendship, love and justice - all handled with the lightness of touch for which Liz Kessler is so well known.
    • More
  • Take a Deep Breath: A book about being brave

    By Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini
    Authors:
    Sue Graves
    Illustrated by:
    Desideria Guicciardini
    Josh doesn't like people looking at him and he's in the school play! Can Miss Button help him to be brave? And can Miss Button be brave when she is faced by something she doesn't like?This series introduces young children to different aspects of our emotions and behaviour. A fictional story is backed up by suggestions for activities and ideas to talk about, while a wordless storyboard encourages children to tell another story.
    • More
  • Take Great Photos!

    By Adam Sutherland
    Authors:
    Adam Sutherland
    Have you got an eye for a photo? Find out how to make your photos stand out from the crowd with this brilliant book. Packed with hints, skills and tips to get you noticed, this book will help you to focus all of that creative energy!
    • More
  • Take The Key And Lock Her Up

    By Ally Carter
    Authors:
    Ally Carter
    The third and final instalment in the thrilling Embassy Row series.Grace has discovered that she's the lost princess of Adria ... but some people would prefer she stay lost. With her brother's life hanging in the balance and secret assassins everywhere, life on Embassy Row has never been more dangerous.Praise for Ally Carter:Ally Carter is an author that you simply can't miss. - Gripped into BooksGallagher Girls books have real heart, pushing strength and sisterhood over sass, with super wit and humour too... brilliant. ***** Books for KeepsAbsolutely unputdownable and completely gripping... everything that fans of this series will have been waiting for... 10/10... an incredible series in which each book gets better and better. The GuardianAlly Carter has done it again! From the story to the cover, everything about All Fall Down is exciting and sure to keep you on your toes! http://sassyanddangerous.blogspot.mx/About the Author:Ally Carter writes books about spies, thieves, and teenagers. She is the New York Times best-selling author of the hugely popular Gallagher Girls series, including I'd Tell You I Love You but Then I'd Have to Kill You, Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy, Don't Judge a Girl by Her Cover, and Only the Good Spy Young.She lives in the Midwest where her life is either very ordinary or the best deep-cover legend ever. She'd tell you more, but...well...you know.
    • More