index
Our books

Loos Save Lives

By Seren Boyd
Authors:
Seren Boyd
  • More
  • Living Things

    By Jon Richards
    Authors:
    Jon Richards
    Welcome to the world of infographics! This exciting form of data visualisation uses icons, pictograms and graphics to present information in a whole new way. Read how living things make more of themselves, explore how animals can live in large groups, and discover how food webs work - all visualised in beautifully designed infographics. Ideal for children of 9+, and fact and science geeks of all ages, finding out about living things has never been more exciting!
    • More
  • Letters from Grandpa

    By Jill Atkins, Lisa Williams
    Authors:
    Jill Atkins
    Illustrated by:
    Lisa Williams
    In this story, Josh and Grandpa happily exchange letters and are looking forward to Grandpa visiting. Then Grandpa has to go to hospital, and Josh visits him instead... and brings him home.Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Green stories are perfect for children aged 4+ who are reading at book band 5 (Green) in classroom reading lessons.
    • More
  • Light and Sound

    By Jon Richards
    Authors:
    Jon Richards
    Welcome to the world of infographics! This exciting form of data visualisation uses icons, pictograms and graphics to present information in a whole new way. Wonder at the speed of light, read about sound waves and how we hear them, and discover how shadows are formed - all visualised in beautifully designed infographics. Ideal for children of 9+, and fact and science geeks of all ages, finding out about light and sound has never been more exciting!
    • More

    Lucie Goose

    By Danny Baker, Pippa Curnick
    Authors:
    Danny Baker
    Illustrated by:
    Pippa Curnick
    A magnificently funny first picture book by Danny Baker, the popular comedy writer, journalist, radio DJ and screenwriter. Illustrated by rising star Pippa Curnick.Lucie Goose lives all alone in a house at the edge of the woods. She has never met or spoken to another animal of any sort until... a wolf, bear and lion turn up on her doorstep and go Rraaaarrrrrr! She should start screaming. She should run away. But Lucie Goose isn't very good at being scared. What will she do?Introducing a wonderfully charming and funny new picture book from two remarkable talents.
    • More
  • Learn to Draw with Katie

    By James Mayhew
    Authors:
    James Mayhew
    • More

    Love Matters Most

    By Mij Kelly, Gerry Turley
    Authors:
    Mij Kelly
    Illustrated by:
    Gerry Turley
    A stunning and uplifting picture book celebrating the special bond between a parent and child.There are many amazing things - faraway stars that glitter and gleam and snowflakes that melt to a tear - but nothing is as wonderful as a mother's love for her child.Yes, the world's full of treasures and fabulous sights,but when bear finds her cub, who was lost in the night,she cuddles him warm and cuddles him close, and knows, above all, that love matters most.A story of love, family, the power of hope, and our longing to be close to those people who matter to us, stunningly illustrated. Find Mij Kelly at mijkelly.com or on Twitter @mijinyork and Gerry Turley at gerryturley.com.
    • More
  • Lair of the Fire Lizard

    By Adam Blade
    Authors:
    Adam Blade
    An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade!Ordinary kids with extraordinary powers gather in a secret school to be trained to fight the forces of darkness.Hero Academy teacher Ms Steel is missing and Jack, Ruby and Danny are determined to find her. Their quest takes them to an underground swamp: the lair of the dreaded Tartania!
    • More
  • Lisa the Jelly Bean Fairy

    By Daisy Meadows
    Authors:
    Daisy Meadows
    Join Rachel and Kirsty on their sweetest-ever fairy adventure!Rachel and Kirsty are having a great time at the Fairyland Candy Harvest. But when Lisa the Jellybean Fairy's magical object goes missing, all the treats lose their sweetness! Can the girls help save the day before everything turns sour?
    • More
  • The Language of Thorns

    By Leigh Bardugo, Sara Kipin
    Authors:
    Leigh Bardugo
    Illustrated by:
    Sara Kipin
    From bestselling author of SIX OF CROWS, Leigh Bardugo, comes a lavishly illustrated collection of short stories filled with betrayals, revenge, sacrifice and love. Inspired by myth, fairy tale and folklore, THE LANGUAGE OF THORNS will transport you to both lands familiar and strange that millions have visited through the novels of the Grishaverse.Love speaks in flowers. Truth requires thorns.Travel to a world of dark bargains struck by moonlight, of haunted towns and hungry woods, of talking beasts and gingerbread golems, where a young mermaid's voice can summon deadly storms and where a river might do a lovestruck boy's bidding but only for a terrible price.Inspired by myth, fairy tale, and folklore, no. 1 New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo has crafted a deliciously atmospheric collection of short stories filled with betrayals, revenge, sacrifice, and love.Perfect for new readers and dedicated fans of the Grishverse.This collection of six stories includes three brand-new tales, all of them beautifully illustrated with art by Sara Kiplin that changes with each turn of the page, culminating in six stunning full-spread illustrations as rich in detail as the stories themselves.
    • More
  • Little Red Riding Hood: Le Petit Chaperon Rouge

    By Anne Walter, Marjorie Dumortier
    Authors:
    Anne Walter
    Illustrated by:
    Marjorie Dumortier
    An accessible introduction to modern languages, these billingual readers Introduce the best loved fairy tales with parallel text in English and French or English and Spanish.
    • More
  • Little Red Riding Hood: Caperucita Roja

    By Anne Walter, Marjorie Dumortier
    Authors:
    Anne Walter
    Illustrated by:
    Marjorie Dumortier
    An accessible introduction to modern languages, these billingual readers Introduce the best loved fairy tales with parallel text in English and Spanish. Stories are told in approximately 400 words and are supported by modern artwork. The two anguages are in a different fonts to help distinguish them clearly on each spread. As well as a perfect approach to learning a new language for the first time, these books will be a useful tool for EAL teaching as well. The texts are perfectly pitched for chidlren aged 5-7 and up.
    • More
  • Layla Brighteye Keeps a Lookout

    By Daisy Meadows
    Authors:
    Daisy Meadows
    Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me!Lily and Jess are having lots of fun at Spelltop School, where the animals of Friendship Forest learn all about magic. But something is making the school's enchantment go wonky - it must be the work of the wicked witch, Grizelda...Can tiny meerkat Layla Brighteye spot what's wrong and help the girls save the school?An enchanting series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC, the UK's bestselling series for girls aged 5-7.
    • More
  • Leagues

    By James Nixon
    Authors:
    James Nixon
    Find out all about the best divisions in world football. Read about the top leagues in Europe, including the Premier League and the Bundesliga. Discover how each league works, the past champions and some of football's greatest stories.The Football World series takes a broad look at football on the world stage, covering players, leagues, competitions and the history of football. Each title includes statistics and fun facts and is perfect for football fans aged 8 and up who want to know it all.
    • More

    Lola Offline

    By Nicola Doherty
    Authors:
    Nicola Doherty
    On the internet, there are no take-backs... LOLA OFFLINE is a teen romantic comedy set in Paris, perfect for fans of Holly Bourne, Sophie Kinsella and Stephanie Perkins.Delilah Hoover has gone dark. She's quit social media, moved to Paris and changed her name to Lola Maxwell. Because she made a mistake - one she can't take back. It was all over Twitter, and it's still the first thing that comes up when you Google her.Paris is a fresh start, in a new school with new friends including smooth student politician Tariq. With awkward dates, tipsy afternoons and a perfect kiss, Lola's life as a normal teenager could be back on track ... But can she ever tell people who she really is? And what happens if they find out first?
    • More
  • London

    By Annabelle Lynch
    Authors:
    Annabelle Lynch
    LET'S VISIT... London explores fourteen great places to go in London, from the famous Tower of London to the fascinating Natural History Museum.Drawing on the geography curriculum at KS1, the Let's Visit series aims to encourage young readers aged 5-7 to find out about all the great places the UK has to offer, and maybe even get out and experience them for themselves. Along the way, they will pick up some key geography learning.
    • More
  • Look out!

    By Elizabeth Dale
    Authors:
    Elizabeth Dale
    Reading Champion is a book banded reading programme for independent reading offering fantastic, original stories accompanied by engaging artwork. Each book has been carefully levelled making it easy to match to a child's reading ability and fully supports reading for pleasure.In this story, Ted is up his ladder cleaning windows when a mouse scampers past, followed by a cat, followed by a dog, followed by a boy - uh oh, look out Ted!
    • More

    The Lion Who Wanted To Love

    By Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
    Authors:
    Giles Andreae
    Illustrated by:
    David Wojtowycz
    From the author of international bestseller, Giraffes Can't Dance, comes this rhyming board book story about a brave little lion who dares to be different ...Leo isn't like other lion cubs. Instead of chasing zebras and antelopes, he wants to make friends with them. But can a lion who's so different ever fit in with the rest of his pride? Learn how Leo's kindness brings happiness to the jungle in this colourful picture book story. Winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.
    • More
  • Living Things

    By Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
    Authors:
    Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
    Meet and greet the living things that are wriggling, flapping and swimming within these pages. Make friends with pond life by exploring their habitat. Learn about life-cycles, and evolve your knowledge about adaptations. It's all in this book!This essential KS2 series for children aged 7 and up covers all the key science topics in energetic, quick-fire way, aiding clear comprehension by getting straight to the point! Each spread starts with a 'flash' or headline, summing-up succinctly the science information to follow. Attractive and light-hearted illustration visually conveys the information, adding depth and detail to engage children. Also includes fun jokes and cartoons to keep even the most reluctant readers entertained.
    • More
  • Lion's in a Flap - A book about feeling worried

    By Sue Graves, Trevor Dunton
    Authors:
    Sue Graves
    Illustrated by:
    Trevor Dunton
    • More