index
Our books
  • The Mystic Moustache

    By Kate Pankhurst
    Authors:
    Kate Pankhurst
    The eighth novel from the MacMillan Prize for Picture Book Illustration's winner Kate Pankhurst. The perfect book for 7-9 yr olds who love funny stories with quirky illustrations like DIARY OF A WIMPY KID, the DORK DIARIES and CLARICE BEAN.Mariella Mystery (That's me!) - totally amazing girl detective, aged nine and a bit. Able to solve the most mysterious mysteries and perplexing problems, even before breakfast.There's strange goings-on at the Young Super Sleuth convention, could it be something to do with the mysterious Mystic Moustache?Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Tom Gates.
    • More
  • Monsters and Robots

    By Paul Gamble, Paul Gamble
    Authors:
    Paul Gamble
    Illustrated by:
    Paul Gamble
    11 crazy monsters and robots feature in this step-by-step guide. Compose Compacto the Crusherbot, recreate a Retro Robot and draw a dragon with professional guidance.Whether you can already draw really well or whether you think you can't, Paul Gamble's guides will help you create amazing cartoon-style illustrations of popular animals, superheroes, monsters and more. Once you've mastered these, you'll be inspired to create even more!Six books that will help children aged 6+ improve their art skills. The projects are specially designed to be easy for young readers to reproduce by building up simple lines and curves.
    • More
  • Mega Machines

    By Helen Greathead
    Authors:
    Helen Greathead
    Would you rather be run over by a monster truck or a supercar? Would you drive a dragster or a tank? These diabolical situations and more will have you running for cover as you plunge into a series of fiendish questions and answers. Brilliant author, Helen Greathead, has plucked some rubber-burning, tyre-screeching situations from the world of planes, trains and cars, and mashed them up into brain-tastic challenges. All you have to do is choose!So, come on, what would YOU choose?
    • More

    My Art Book to Colour: Mandalas

    Immerse yourself in a beautifully illustrated world of mandalas with this stunning, colouring book. Containing more than 60 intricate illustrations, it gives free rein to add your own creative touch with colours or line drawing. It offers a practical exercise in mindfulness that draws on creativity and hones your focus as you fill the pages with colour. A textured cover and round-edged pages make this a great book to take with you wherever you go.
    • More
  • Magic Skills

    By Stephanie Turnbull
    Authors:
    Stephanie Turnbull
    Circus Skills will show you how to get started in this dynamic and varied performance art, encouraging you to develop a range of techniques and skills. Packed with ideas, it includes tips and advice on a whole range of essential skills, such as tumbling, plate spinning and clowning. From learning to master juggling - it even shows you how to make your own soft juggling balls - to more complex balancing techniques and using props, this book is designed to inspire the next generation of circus performers. The book also suggests ways in which these skills could turn into a future career. Part of the series, Superskills. Six books packed with tips on how to improve your technique in a range of creative fields aimed at children aged 9+.
    • More
  • Make a Podcast!

    By Matt Anniss
    Authors:
    Matt Anniss
    Got something interesting to say? Find out what it takes to make a podcast with this brilliant book. Packed with Hints, skills and tips to get you noticed, this book will help you to focus all of that creative energy!A brilliant guide for people who want to get their message out there. What will your podcast be about? Is it informative about something your passionate about, a story that you want to tell in bite-sized instalments, or is it pure entertainment to make people laugh? Whatever you have to say this book will take you through the steps You'll need to make your podcast and hopefully get yourself noticed!Find Your Talent is an exciting resource of six books for young teenagers who might need a bit of help breaking into some competitive and creative industries. Hints, tips and inside scoops encourages them to experiment and will help them to refine their techniques.
    • More
  • Make an Animation!

    By Sarah Levete
    Authors:
    Sarah Levete
    Have you got a passion for all things animated? Find out how to create animations from drawing characters to filming with this brilliant book. Packed with hints, skills and tips to get you noticed, this book will help you to focus all of that creative energy! Guiding you from first concept through to finished animation, the insider knowledge is invaluable. Part of the Find Your Talent series. Books to help young people get a head start in aspirational careers in some of the toughest industries to crack.
    • More
  • Make a Film!

    By Jim Pipe
    Authors:
    Jim Pipe
    Have you got the talent to make a film? Find out what it takes to make a film with this brilliant book. Packed with hints, skills and tips to get you noticed, this book will help you to focus all of that creative energy! Guiding you from first concept through to finished film, the insider knowledge is invaluable. Part of the Find Your Talent series. Books to help young people get a head start in aspirational careers in some of the toughest industries to crack.
    • More
  • A Monster Helping of Horrid Henry 3-in-1

    By Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
    Authors:
    Francesca Simon
    Illustrated by:
    Tony Ross
    A collection of twelve classic stories about everyone's favourite horrid boy, including the one in which Horrid Henry makes his own scary movie, The Undead Demon Monster Who Would Not Die.
    • More
  • Moody Margaret's Makeover

    By Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
    Authors:
    Francesca Simon
    Illustrated by:
    Tony Ross
    • More
  • Mobile Phone Photography

    By Janet Hoggarth
    Authors:
    Janet Hoggarth
    This series offers a shortcut to instant expertise! Quick Expert's Guides are aimed at teens and 'tweens who are keen to know more about a popular topic but who may be put off the idea of having to read wordy or technical guides. Each title includes features that break down technical/scientific/complex aspects of the subject, inspirational case studies, activities and a final project to test the reader's new skills. Chapter round-ups also offer tips on key words and phrases as well as boosting self esteem and confidence, in order to walk the walk and talk the talk of a true expert.
    • More
  • Moody Margaret Casts a Spell

    By Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
    Authors:
    Francesca Simon
    Illustrated by:
    Tony Ross
    Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.Horrid Henry is a master hypnotist, and he's delighted when he puts Moody Margaret under his spell. But will she really do whatever he asks?Full colour illustrations from the fabulous Tony Ross on every page!
    • More
  • Motorsports

    By Clive Gifford
    Authors:
    Clive Gifford
    With informative but accessible text, the sport is brought to life. An indepth look at the sport, from its history and beginnings to the modern game, how it's played, who plays it and the rules that govern it. Packed with facts, stats and full-colour photographs, this is the essential guide.
    • More
    1