index
Our books
  • Your Emotions

    By Honor Head, Roberta Terracchio
    Authors:
    Honor Head
    Illustrated by:
    Roberta Terracchio
    Aimed at young tweens, this book will help you to understand your feelings and develop good mental health. How are you feeling today? Positive emotions can make us feel that the world is a wonderful place, but feeling sad, angry and hopeless can make us think the opposite is true. As we get older we learn how different experiences affect us and become more skilled in managing negative emotions and expressing our feelings. This book will help you to understand your emotions so that you can make good decisions that will shape your behaviour and allow you to build strong relationships with the people around you. There are hints and tips on quick ways to improve your emotional health that you can try every day or whenever you need to.
    • More

    You Got This

    By Bryony Gordon
    Authors:
    Bryony Gordon
    NO. 1 BESTSELLER!'A book that every teenage girl needs to read ... and every grown woman will wish she had read' Fearne Cotton'Bold. Brilliant. Bryony! This is the ultimate guide to growing up happy' Dr Max PembertonI wanted to be a unicorn. I wanted to be a lawyer. I wanted to be an astronaut. But the thing I really wanted to be, more than anything else, was a little less like me.It was only recently that I realised not wanting to be me was at the heart of every dumb decision I ever made. And so now I am writing this book containing all the life lessons I wish someone had taught me. A book for the teenage girl in me. And for every teenage girl out there. Because the most powerful thing you can be when you grow up is yourself.-------Frank and fearless, You Got This openly explores topics like self-respect, body image, masturbation and mental health, making it the perfect companion for young women.
    • More

    You Can't Hide

    By Sarah Mussi
    Authors:
    Sarah Mussi
    An unreliable narrator, secret identities and lost memories combine in this page turning YA thriller that will keep you guessing. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying.Lexi's been in an accident.But she can't remember it - or any of the events leading up to it.The only thing she knows for sure is that she's still in danger.As fragments of her past start to return, Lexi thinks she knows what happened.But can Lexi trust her own memories?Because if she's wrong... she's in more danger now than ever before.Exactly what happened on that spring evening down by the railway tracks?
    • More

    The You Are Awesome Journal

    By Matthew Syed, Lindsey Sagar, Toby Triumph
    Authors:
    Matthew Syed
    Illustrated by:
    Lindsey Sagar, Toby Triumph
    Find your way to awesome with this brilliant toolkit of goals, plans and challenges! Boys and girls everywhere have been discovering that they can be awesome thanks to bestselling author Matthew Syed. Now he's created an interactive journal full of life hacks, challenges and activities to give kids the confidence to come up with their own plan of action to be the best they can be. Because, with the right mindset, you really CAN do (almost) anything, whether you want to supercharge your maths, try out for the team or be the first person to walk on Mars. Whether setting out their goals, planning the best practice ever, keeping calm with breathing exercises or making paper aeroplanes to understand marginal gains, readers will love the brilliant activities in The You Are Awesome Journal. This is the perfect toolkit for anyone who dreams big - and who wants to make those dreams come true.Praise for YOU ARE AWESOME: 'Great book for young children about determination, resilience, self-confidence.' - Phil Neville, former England footballer and head coach of England Women'I have lost track of the number of people recommending YOU ARE AWESOME by Matthew Syed. An accessible, practical approach to helping kids develop a growth mindset.' - The Bookseller'An awesome book about becoming awesome. How inspiring it is to know that there's a path to awesomeness and that anyone - absolutely anyone - can go down that path. This book shows you how.' - Professor Carol Dweck, Professor of Psychology, Stanford University'Grab yourselves a copy folks, this is wonderful and insightful.' - Author Giles Paley-Phillips'I read YOU ARE AWESOME in one go, and then read it again! It answered so many questions I had about how to get better at some of the things I struggle with. It has stories of how others have been successful and makes you feel that you can do it too. After reading YOU ARE AWESOME I've changed how I approach difficult things. I've told all my friends to read it!' - Freddie, age 10'I loved this book. YOU ARE AWESOME really builds your confidence and shows you how the right mindset can help you achieve your dreams. It shows that you have to be brave, prepare for failure and have self-belief. I will definitely be using some of the principles in this book to tackle some everyday challenges and other bigger ones too. A definite must read for anyone who wants to achieve more with their lives and build their confidence.' - Ella, age 13
    • More

    You Are Awesome

    By Matthew Syed
    Authors:
    Matthew Syed
    CHILDREN'S BOOK OF THE YEAR 2019SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER"A very funny and inspiring read! Brilliantly practical with a wide variety of examples that make it relevant for both boys and girls (and adults)!" - Amazon Customer"A truly inspiring book for the younger generation!" - Amazon Customer"Genuinely funny and engaging. There are messages in this book for both adults and children. It's a must read." - Amazon Customer"An awesome book about becoming awesome. How inspiring it is to know that there's a path to awesomeness and that anyone - absolutely anyone - can go down that path. This book shows you how." - Carol Dweck, Professor of Psychology, Stanford UniversityThis positive and empowering guide, by bestselling mindset author Matthew Syed, will help boys and girls build resilience, fulfil their potential and become successful, happy, awesome adults.I'm no good at sport ... I can't do maths ... I really struggle with exams ... Sound familiar?If you believe you can't do something, the chances are you won't try. But what if you really could get better at maths, or sport or exams? In fact, what if you could excel at anything you put your mind to?You Are Awesome can help you do just that, inspiring and empowering young readers to find the confidence to realise their potential. The first children's book from Times journalist, two-time Olympian and best-selling mindset author Matthew Syed, it uses examples of successful people from Mozart to Serena Williams to demonstrate that success really is earned rather than given, and that talent can be acquired. With hard work and determination, practice and self-belief, and, most importantly, a Growth Mindset, there's no reason why anyone can't achieve anything. Practical, insightful and positive, this is the book to help children build resilience, embrace their mistakes and grow into successful, happy adults.Also available: The You Are Awesome Journal. Whether setting out your goals, planning the best practice ever, keeping calm with breathing exercises or making paper aeroplanes to understand marginal gains, you'll love the brilliant activities in The You Are Awesome Journal - it's the perfect companion to You Are Awesome!
    • More
  • Youth Crime

    By Colin Hynson
    Authors:
    Colin Hynson
    Youth crime is one of the most disturbing and contentious issues in our world today. From graffiti to knife crime, discover the truth behind the statistics and find out how police and governments are united in tackling this very public problem.Inside Crime: Youth Crime is part of an exciting new series that takes the reader undercover to explore the real world of crimefighting. Using up-to-date case studies alongside real-life examples of how famous crimes have been solved, Inside Crime gives a vivid portrait of crimefighting today
    • More
    1