index
Our books
  • Big Stickers for Tiny Hands

    By Pat-a-Cake
    Authors:
    Pat-a-Cake
    Shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards 2018This super PJ Masks book is full of exciting city scenes and activities - can you help the PJ Masks save the day? The big ready-cut stickers with easy-peel tabs are easy for little fingers to find, peel off and stick. Join Catboy, Owlette and Gekko - and of course those pesky villains - in this super sticker book, with a giant fold out scene in the middle to fill with stickers and play. The search bar at the bottom of each page has lots to spot and will bring hours of fun for PJ Masks fans. Also available: PJ Masks: Into the Night Glow in the Dark Sticker Book, PJ Masks: Mayhem at the Museum, PJ Masks: Feathered Friends, PJ Masks: 1001 Super Stickers, PJ Masks: Press-out Vehicles book
    • More
  • Big Birthday Cake Rescue

    By Pat-a-Cake
    Authors:
    Pat-a-Cake
    It's time to be a hero! By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, PJ Masks! It's Greg's birthday and he's super excited for his lizard-themed party, but when his cake goes missing, the PJ Masks must find the pesky villain and get it back. Night Ninja has the cake and the PJ Masks must work together to beat the baddie!Also available: PJ Masks: Big Stickers for Tiny Hands
    • More
  • Battle of the HQs

    By Pat-a-Cake
    Authors:
    Pat-a-Cake
    It's time to be a hero! By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks. This cool adventure storybook is based on the episode 'Owlette and the Battling Headquarters' - Amaya notices that the Ninjalinos are stealing all the school buses, and it turns out that Night Ninja is using the stolen buses to build a headquarters to rival the PJ Masks'! At first Owlette is worried that the PJ Masks' HQ cannot fight back power-for-power, but eventually the PJ Masks work together to beat the baddies. PJ Masks all shout hooray!Also available:PJ Masks: Pedal Power, PJ Masks: Meet the PJ masks sticker book, PJ Masks: Annual 2018PJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014
    • More
  • By Printing and Stamping

    By Susie Brooks
    Authors:
    Susie Brooks
    A collection of fun, simple, inexpensive craft projects, ideal for time-poor parents and budget-challenged schools, promoting reuse and recycling. Beautifully designed, the book is clearly and appealingly illustrated with step-by-step instructions and engaging artwork. Each activity is straightforward and achievable, and as such is therapeutic for stressed or anxious children, allowing them to make things by themselves, and to have confidence in their own abilities. Let's Make Art By Printing and Stamping shows you how to make bottletop balloons, broccoli jungle, cork stamps, bubblewrap dinosaurs and much, much more. Techniques include printing, stamping, monoprints and simple collographs - used in ingenious ways for fantastic results!Other titles in the series include Let's Make Art With Hands and Feet, Let's Make Art with Everyday Things and Let's Make Art with Scrap Paper, so there's a whole load of upcycling fun to be had!
    • More
  • Best Friends Forever

    By Holly Willoughby, Kelly Willoughby
    Authors:
    Holly Willoughby, Kelly Willoughby
    Join schoolgirl detectives Molly, Maria, Pippa and Sally for more mystery and glamour in Holly and Kelly Willoughby's final adventure set in a contemporary school for the Performing Arts.Twin sisters Molly and Maria are first class detectives with a flair for uncovering adventure - there's no mystery too big for the Fitzfoster duo. But, alongside their crafty clue-hunting, there's also the small matter of a school camping trip in the big outdoors. The girls are ready to roll up their sleeves but nothing could prepare the friends for what awaits them en France . . . The sparkling finale to the much-loved contemporary detective series for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Woodfine.This book is GLEE for 9+ and is perfect for fans of BALLET SHOES and MALLORY TOWERS.
    • More

    Banksy: Art Breaks the Rules

    By Hettie Bingham
    Authors:
    Hettie Bingham
    Who is Banksy? One of the most famous street artists in the world, he has kept his identity a secret ever since his work was first noticed in the 1990s. He is known for his subversive, often political, stencil art and dark sense of humour. Today, he is known around the globe, not only for his art, but also for his exhibitions, film work and books. Discover all there is to know about the man behind the pseudonym in this pocket-sized guide to Banksy: his childhood, what inspires him and how he went from local graffiti artist to global fame. See some of his most iconic imagery, and find out how his art provides clues to his personality and political views. Learn all about Dismaland, Banksy's pop-up 'bemusement park' that drew the world's attention to Weston-Super-Mare in 2015, and discover how his art is often a response to global issues such as the refugee crisis, or conflict in the Middle East. Many of Banksy's original artworks no longer exist in the places they were created, but here you can see some of his most famous pieces, including Sweep it Under the Carpet; The Mild Mild West and Mobile Lovers. A 'spotters guide' at the back of the book also provides information about where you can spot a real-life Banksy in the wild. Comprehensive, engaging and crammed full of fascinating information, this is the ideal read for Banksy fans of all ages!
    • More
  • Banksy

    By Hettie Bingham
    Authors:
    Hettie Bingham
    Who is Banksy? One of the most famous street artists, he has managed to keep his identity a secret ever since his work first got noticed in the 1990s. He is known for his subversive stencil art that is often political and has a dark sense of humour. Today, he is world-famous, not only for his art, but also for his exhibitions, film work and books. Find out all there is to know about the man behind the pseudonym: what we know about Banksy's childhood, what inspires him and how he went from local graffiti artist to global fame. Have a go at the Banksy quiz and find out about his most famous artworks and stunts. Each title in the Real-life Stories series looks at a celebrity who is at the top of their game and the height of their career. We take a look at how they got to where they are today, what their daily life is like and where they are going next. All of the titles make fantastic resources for biography based project work; full glossary and index included.
    • More
  • Bedroom Makeover

    By Anna Claybourne
    Authors:
    Anna Claybourne
    Get creative with this fabulous new craft series! Each title gives great ideas for activities that will inspire and enthuse young readers to get crafty.
    • More
  • Baby Animals

    By Jorge Santillan
    Authors:
    Jorge Santillan
    Learn to Draw: Baby Animals shows children how to draw six adorable young animals, from puppies, kittens and bunnies to lambs, foals and chicks. Each drawing is broken down into seven simple, easy-to-follow steps to help children create, and then colour in, their own baby animal pictures. Fact boxes on each spread provide information about each baby animal, allowing children to learn about, as well as to draw, them. A glossary at the back of the book explains any complicated words, and a 'More Information' section gives suggestions as to how children can find out more about baby animals.If children have loved learning to draw baby animals, why not try learning to draw dinosaurs, dragons, fairies, mermaids, unicorns, knights, castles, pirates and pirate ships in other titles in the series?
    • More
  • The Beckhams

    By Liz Gogerly
    Authors:
    Liz Gogerly
    The Beckhams are arguably the most famous couple in the media today. David is a hugely talented football player and recently one of the most prominent faces of the London 2012 Olympics. Victoria, one of the Spice Girls, has written books, had a solo music career and created her own fashion label. Together, they are devoted to their family and have given huge support to charities around the world.
    • More
  • Behind The Scenes: Music

    By Judith Henegan
    Authors:
    Judith Henegan
    Interested in a career in the music industry? This book gives an overview of the various jobs available and features first-hand accounts of people already working in the industry. 'Planning ahead' panels encourage readers to think about their interests and talents in relation to the skills needed in different jobs and there are answers to frequently asked questions.
    • More

    The Ballet Class

    By Adele Geras, Shelagh Mcnicholas
    Authors:
    Adele Geras
    Illustrated by:
    Shelagh Mcnicholas
    Little ballerinas will love this delightful story about budding ballerina, Tutu Tilly. Tilly loves going to ballet every Tuesday. From the moment Miss Anne claps her hands to start the class, Tilly does her best to become a beautiful ballerina. But will Tilly be ready in time for the big show? The first book in the charming Tutu Tilly series from award-winning author, Adele Geras.
    • More
  • Bombs and Blackberries - A World War Two Play

    By Julia Donaldson
    Authors:
    Julia Donaldson
    World War II has been declared and the Chiver's children are sent to the safety of the countryside. They are delighted to be brought back home when it looks like the Germans aren't going to invade after all. But the air-raid siren goes off and this time it's frighteningly real.This dramatic and often touching play brings Manchester during the Second War War and its people to life, and provides a variety of opportunities for KS2 classes to explore both historical and literacy topics in an involving and creative setting.
    • More
    1