index
Our books

Where's the Narwhal? A Search and Find Book

By , Dynamo
Illustrated by:
Dynamo
Search for six narwhals - known as the unicorns of the sea - in every beautifully illustrated scene. From a trip to the museum and a day out at a water park, to a tropical beach and icy waters, there's so much to spot and find, including a bonus rainbow narwhal! Plus, see if you can find the odd animal out in fun activity pages.Perfect for fans of Where's the Unicorn? and Where's Wally?
  • More
  • Wildlife Wonders

    By Anna Nilsen, Dave Smith
    Authors:
    Anna Nilsen
    Illustrated by:
    Dave Smith
    Dive into this exciting book full of amazing creatures all around the world and help save Mum from evil poachers by completing the puzzles.Puzzle Heroes is an interactive series of very fun, visually-led books containing an adventure or challenge on every page. There are plenty of search-and-find elements in the style of Where's Wally?, combined with topics of educational value, where fun facts help with the challenges. This gives plenty of opportunity to use the book as an extra learning tool - but ultimately the quests are fantastic fun, engrossing readers to the extent that they won't realise they are learning.
    • More
  • Wild Animals

    By Pat-a-Cake, Lauren Holowaty, Maria Neradova
    Authors:
    Pat-a-Cake, Lauren Holowaty
    Illustrated by:
    Maria Neradova
    This is a great book for all children who love to create amazing pictures. It's crammed with different scenes to decorate, from woodland to desert, to a huge fold-out underwater scene - there are plenty of places for wild animals of every kind to feel at home. Simple activities like matching and spotting games as well as well as lots of colouring add to the fun.Frustration-free, big stickers with special arrows that show the easiest way to peel off the stickers will be very popular with little ones.Also available: Big Stickers for Tiny Hands: Things That Go, Farm, Out and About
    • More
  • The Winner's Cup

    Join Ash and friends for another action-packed Pokémon adventure!It's time! With all four star gems under his belt, Pokémon master-in-training Ash Ketchum is now ready for the biggest battle of his life - the Winner's Cup. Can Ash and Pikachu overcome the mighty Dragonite to win the ultimate Pokémon challenge?
    • More
  • Where's Horrid Henry Colouring Book

    By Francesca Simon
    Authors:
    Francesca Simon
    A fun-packed Horrid Henry colouring book, stuffed with tricky things to search for and find, and filled with pages of Horrid Henry chaos to colour in!Go mad with 32 pages of fiendish things to spot and colour in - join Henry and his friends (and evilest enemies!) on their awesome adventures - from birthday parties and camping trips to hiding out at a spooky haunted house. With pages of illustrated Horrid Henry scenes to colour in, this is the perfect boredom-busting book!Get creative with Horrid Henry!
    • More
  • Weather and Seasons

    By Jillian Powell
    Authors:
    Jillian Powell
    What is weather? Why do we have seasons? Explore the amazing variety of weather that can be experienced on our planet and why the seasons are so important for life on Earth. From beautiful sunny days to raging storms; from the blossoming of life in spring to the cold, icy winter, this book explains why the planet needs to undergo all of these changes throughout the year.Part of the series Discover Through Craft. Six books that explore key curriculum topics using a mixture of activities, quizzes, facts and crafts. For children aged 7-9.
    • More
  • A Whole World to Colour In

    A brand new colouring book bursting with some of the most beloved scenes and characters from the bestselling and iconic Asterix series.Featuring battles, banquets and of course, Romans, bring the world of Asterix to life with 112 pages of exquisite original line art, ready to colour.This is the perfect gift for Asterix fans old and new!
    • More
  • Wicked Wildlife

    By Helen Greathead
    Authors:
    Helen Greathead
    Would you swim with alligators or piranha? Would you fight a bear or a giant squid? These diabolical situations and more will have you running for cover as you plunge into a series of fiendish questions and answers. Brilliant author, Helen Greathead, has plucked some sticky situations (and some sharp spiny ones, too!) from the world of wildlife and mashed them up into brain-tastic challenges. All you have to do is choose!So, come on, what would YOU choose?
    • More
  • Whirling World Tour Sticker Book

    By Chloe Melody
    Authors:
    Chloe Melody
    The Strictly Dance Academy is going on a wonderful world tour! Bella, Natalie and Sofia can't wait to dance their way all across the globe. Will you help the girls dress up in their sparkly tour outfits? There are carnival skirts from Rio, Spanish flamenco dresses and floaty ballroom gowns for the Vienesse waltz. With over 300 stickers!A must-have for anyone who has ever wished they could be a part of the glamorous world of Strictly Come Dancing.Strictly Come Dancing (or Dancing with the Stars as it is known in the US) is a key BBC one show and can be seen in over 75 countries with approximate worldwide viewing figures standing at 250 million. It was the UK's highest rating programme of 2012 excluding The Olympics, Euro 2012 and The Diamond Jubilee Concert.
    • More
  • Writing a Blog

    By Luisa Plaja
    Authors:
    Luisa Plaja
    This series offers a shortcut to instant expertise! Quick Expert's Guides are aimed at teens and 'tweens who are keen to know more about a popular topic but who may be put off the idea of having to read wordy or technical guides. Each title includes features that break down technical/scientific/complex aspects of the subject, inspirational case studies, activities and a final project to test the reader's new skills. Chapter round-ups also offer tips on key words and phrases as well as boosting self esteem and confidence, in order to walk the walk and talk the talk of a true expert.
    • More
  • Wind Instruments

    By Anita Ganeri
    Authors:
    Anita Ganeri
    • More
    1