index
Our books
  • The Impossible: On the Run

    By Mark Illis
    Authors:
    Mark Illis
    Nothing is impossible in Hector Coleman's world ... A comic-book inspired adventure with a graphic novel twist, for fans of Stephen King, Charlie Higson and Suzanne Collins.Ever done anything you regret? Embarrassing, isn't it? Awkward, sometimes. Still, at least your life isn't like Hector Coleman's.Hector said Yes when he really should have said No, and now it's too late for regret because he's on the run with his friends, and everyone's getting super-powers (but really rubbish and in fact potentially lethal ones). Also, there are zombies, yes zombies, and an almost magic campervan, and a horse. It's all impossible (except the horse), but the impossible ... JUST GOT REAL (again).A breathtaking road-trip adventure with a graphic-novel twist, this is the breathtaking sequel to THE IMPOSSIBLE.
    • More
  • Into the Night

    By Pat-a-Cake
    Authors:
    Pat-a-Cake
    PJ Masks are on their way, into the night to save the day! By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks. Colour, stick and play in this interactive sticker book featuring everyone's favourite nocturnal heroes, their super-cool vehicles and of course those pesky villains, Romeo, Luna Girl and Night Ninja. With over 125 stickers - including amazing stickers that glow in the dark! - there are hours of PJ Masks fun to be had!Also available: PJ Masks: Battle of the HQs and PJ Masks: Meet the PJ Masks sticker book, PJ Masks: 1001 Super StickersPJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014
    • More
  • The Impossible

    By Mark Illis, Bimpe Alliu
    Authors:
    Mark Illis
    Illustrated by:
    Bimpe Alliu
    When Hector Coleman and his mates genetically mutate overnight, their lives change in impossible ways ... A comic-book inspired adventure for fans of Stephen King and Charlie Higson.Hector Coleman. Just your average angst-ridden teenager, living a normal rubbish life in a normal rubbish town with, let's face it, a rubbish name. But then all the teens in Hector's small town develop weird mutations, and not in a superhero-type way. Someone gets transparent skin, someone else starts breathing fire ... and that doesn't end well. What the hell is going on? Hector and his friends need to find out, before it's too late.It's a bit like Stranger Things, only stranger. Everything has changed. Apart from Hector's name. And his girl trouble. And his embarrassingly low number of Twitter followers. All those things, unfortunately, stay the same. For now ...A warm, funny novel about friendship, family, and being different - oh, plus aliens, mutants and some serious scares ... 'This is one of the weirdest books I have read - I loved it! If you ever imagined that people who get special gifts always turn out to be super-heroes, think again ... a sort of cross between super-hero story, sci-fi, detective story, love story ... More like this, please.' Melvin Burgess
    • More
  • In the Street

    By JP Percy
    Authors:
    JP Percy
    Have you ever looked really closely at the things you see every day in the street? What if you could only see a little bit of an object - would you be able to tell what it is? Look at a picture, read the clue, guess what it is and then turn the page to see if you are right!A book for parents and teachers to share with younger children that encourages them to engage with the world around them through a guessing game.For children aged 3+
    • More
  • In the City

    By Katherine Lodge
    Authors:
    Katherine Lodge
    From the department store to the cafe, Mimi and her family are having fun in the city. Can you find them in every scene? Hours of eye-boggling fun! With an exciting board game and a fun rhyming text.Preschoolers will find the ordinary extraordinary with Mimi! Every page is packed with colourful activity as Mimi enjoys common first experiences in a familiar and comforting world.'A lovely, fun book for little ones that follows the Where's Wally format.' The Bookbag
    • More
    1