index
Our books
  • Fairy Tales

    By Annalees Lim
    Authors:
    Annalees Lim
    Join this crafty adventure in design where you can create all the things you need for a fantastic fairy-tale themed party! Brimming full of ideas for crazy costumes, glorious games and delightful decorations to perfect party food, this series ensures you'll host the perfect party, fill a rainy day, or help you create designs that last happy ever crafter. Bright and buzzing illustrations support the step-by-step instructions, plus there are fun facts and joyful jokes to boot. Perfect for all budding craft makers, but especially suited to the 7-9 age group
    • More
  • Football

    By Paul Mason
    Authors:
    Paul Mason
    Football can bring moments of joy and huge emotion. It can also bring moments of supreme weirdness! Some of football's oddest stories are almost too strange to be believed. From a match halted by bees, to a player being sent off for farting, this book uncovers some of the strangest true stories in the history of the sport. It's a great fun read for any football fan aged 8+.If you enjoyed this book, why not look out for Strange but True: Sport.
    • More
  • Fire!

    By Jenny Oldfield
    Authors:
    Jenny Oldfield
    A family marooned on an island finds loveable dolphins to help them survive: classic adventure from million-copy-selling Jenny Oldfield. Shipwrecked near a tiny island in a vast ocean, the Fisher family are guided to safety by a small pod of dolphins. Fleur, Alfie, Mia and their parents must learn to build shelter, find fresh water and hunt for food. Each of the children forms a special bond with one of the family of dolphins. Fleur adores the fun-loving, tail-walking Jazz. Mia names her dark-grey dolphin friend Stormy. And Alfie is saved from the shipwreck by Pearl, who always looks out for him. Danger is on the island: from sharks near shore, to a mystery presence on the island itself. Day-to-day survival is everything ... and the dolphins are there to help! Jenny Oldfield strikes gold in this beautifully illustrated, exciting adventure story, the fourth in the Dolphin Island series.The full series: Shipwreck, Lost at Sea, Survival, Fire!, Missing, Storm Clouds.
    • More
  • Farmyard Friends

    By Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
    Authors:
    Pat-a-Cake
    Illustrated by:
    Gwé
    Talking to babies is absolutely vital from the day they are born. These books are specially created to help bathe babies in language - the key to later speech development.In Farmyard Friends, babies will squeal with happiness when they see the funny animals in this book. From adorable ducklings to bouncy sheep, there are lots of friendly animal characters and the pages have large textured areas to touch and explore. This title also introduces some environmental sounds like mooing, baaing and neighing. The charming art and lots to talk about on every page mean that this book is sure to become a firm favourite. Also available: Go, Car, Go
    • More
  • Fraction Frenzy

    By Rob Colson
    Authors:
    Rob Colson
    What are fractions and how are they used? What is the smallest fraction ever? This book explores the maths of fractions and shows how it relates to the everyday world with fantastic appealing visuals.The book is part of the Maths is Everywhere series, which demystifies all aspects of maths and shows how it relates to your everyday world with fun, colourful graphics. These are fantastic books for children aged nine plus who are studying maths, or for anyone who wants to get to grips with maths in a fun way.
    • More
  • Food Chains

    By Izzi Howell
    Authors:
    Izzi Howell
    A fantastic resource for children aged 6-8, the Fact Cat series makes a perfect one-stop-shop for help with homework assignments!Which animal only eats fifty times a year? Where is a starfish's mouth? How do plants make food under water?Find out about food chains and how plants and animals depend on each other for food. Discover the diets of carnivores, omnivores and herbivores and see what food chains look like in different habitats.A simple fun picture quiz helps readers to recall what they have read.
    • More
  • The Fire Bird

    By Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
    Authors:
    Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott
    Illustrated by:
    Erica-Jane Waters
    The sixth in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!What if you had a magic bracelet that meant you could fly?Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! This one is the most exciting yet - it lets Evie and her friends soar through the sky. And when they find a phoenix high above the city, they've got a magical creature to rescue! Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.
    • More
  • Flash and the Butterfly

    By Jill Atkins
    Authors:
    Jill Atkins
    Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.
    • More
  • First Words

    By Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia
    Authors:
    Pat-a-Cake
    Illustrated by:
    Villie Karabatzia
    Help toddlers discover and learn about the world around them with these essential board books.First Words helps busy, curious toddlers explore their world and develop their vocabulary with essential first words. This robust board book features themes and settings familiar to toddlers from mealtime and animals to clothes, food and toys, and will withstand many happy hours of looking, holding, exploring and reading. The playful, witty illustrations will be loved by parents and children alike, while a brilliant fold-out surprise at the end adds a fun recap of all the learning in the book. Also available: 123, Colours, Animals, ABC, Things That Go
    • More
  • Frances the Royal Family Fairy

    By Daisy Meadows
    Authors:
    Daisy Meadows
    This cheerful and inviting Early Reader brings the blast of colour that Rainbow Magic's youngest fans have been waiting for!Frances the Royal Family Fairy makes sure all royal brothers and sisters get along well with each other. But when naughty Jack Frost steals her magical object, everything starts to fall apart! Can Kirsty and Rachel help Frances restore harmony in all royal families and their kingdoms?
    • More
  • Fatima the Face-Painting Fairy

    By Daisy Meadows
    Authors:
    Daisy Meadows
    Join Rachel and Kirsty on their sweetest-ever fairy adventure!Fatima the Face-Painting Fairy loves decorating people with beautiful patterns and makeup. But when Jack Frost steals her magical item, the funfair faces disaster! Kirsty and Rachel must help her get it back.
    • More
  • Football

    By Kevin Pettman
    Authors:
    Kevin Pettman
    Football is the most popular sport in the world, and this infographic guide is the perfect way to take children's love of the sport beyond the pitch. Whether they want to know who the referee is who has given the most red cards, the name of the most successful international goal scorer, or more about the father of modern football, then it's all here! Opening with the history of the game and the major European leagues, including Serie A, Bundesliga and the FA Cup, then moving on to the larger competitions, from the Africa Cup of Nations, Copa América and Champions League, to the ultimate decider - the World Cup, this book has it all! Then take a closer look at the stadiums, players, money, fans, technology and emerging game in Asia to round off your knowledge of all aspects of the sport. Using vivid colours, graphic visuals and bold designs, this guide brings football to life on the page with a modern and engaging approach to information.
    • More
  • Fluttershy's Secret Song

    This full-colour Early Reader is perfect for young pony fans just starting their own reading adventure.Fluttershy loves singing, but she's much too shy to perform in public. When Big Mac loses his voice before a concert with his band the Ponytones, Fluttershy volunteers to step in - as long as she can stay hidden. Can Fluttershy learn to overcome her fears?With all your favourite My Little Pony friends and simple language endorsed by a literacy consultant, learning to read has never been more fun!Collect all the Early Readers: Twilight Sparkle's Princess Spell, Pinkie Pie's Perfect Party, Rainbow Dash's Big Race!and Applejack's Sister Surprise.Or move on to My Little Pony chapter books: Twilight Sparkle and the Crystal Heart Spell Pinkie Pie and the Rockin' Pony Party Rainbow Dash and the Daring Do Double Dare Rarity and the Curious Case of Charity Applejack and the Secret Diary SwitcherooFluttershy and the Furry Friends Fair Discord and the Ponyville Players Princess Celestia and the Royal Rescue Princess Luna and the Winter Moon Festival Lyra and the Secret Agent Ponies
    • More