index
Our books
  • Feathered Friends

    By Pat-a-Cake
    Authors:
    Pat-a-Cake
    PJ masks are on their way, into the night to save the day! By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks. Join them in this super-cool adventure story book based on the episode 'Feathered Friends' - Owlette really wants a pet, but when a bird arrives in the PJ Masks' HQ, Owlette gets more than she bargained for. Luna Girl has been up to something, and the PJ Masks must work together - and with Birdy - to save the day. PJ Masks all shout hooray! Also available: PJ Masks: Mayhem at the Museum and PJ Masks: Into the Night Glow-in-the-Dark sticker book PJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014
    • More
  • Mayhem at the Museum

    By Pat-a-Cake
    Authors:
    Pat-a-Cake
    PJ masks are on their way, into the night to save the day! By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks. Join them in this super-cool adventure storybook based on the episode 'Gekko and the Mayhem at the Museum' - Romeo has made a Big Box of Bad and has made the museum his headquarters. If the PJ Masks don't stop him, Romeo will control the whole city! Catboy, Owlette and Gekko must work together to beat the baddie. Also available: PJ Masks: Feathered Friends and PJ Masks: Into the Night Glow in the Dark sticker bookPJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014
    • More
  • Into the Night

    By Pat-a-Cake
    Authors:
    Pat-a-Cake
    PJ Masks are on their way, into the night to save the day! By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks. Colour, stick and play in this interactive sticker book featuring everyone's favourite nocturnal heroes, their super-cool vehicles and of course those pesky villains, Romeo, Luna Girl and Night Ninja. With over 125 stickers - including amazing stickers that glow in the dark! - there are hours of PJ Masks fun to be had!Also available: PJ Masks: Battle of the HQs and PJ Masks: Meet the PJ Masks sticker book, PJ Masks: 1001 Super StickersPJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014
    • More

    Movie Night

    By Lucy Courtenay
    Authors:
    Lucy Courtenay
    If you love rom-coms you'll love this sassy, funny romance that will make you fall head over heels with the help of twelve classic films and a misbehaving cat named Nigel. Perfect for fans of Zoella, Geek Girl and Holly Bourne.One: I am hopelessly in love with Hanna Bergdahl. Two: for the first time since our recent reunion Hanna Bergdahl appears to be single. And three: I am stuck in that inescapable netherworld of demons and acne - the Friend Zone.Sol and Hanna were best friends at primary school and after reuniting at college, they spend approximately seventy per cent of daylight hours together. When disaster strikes at a New Year's Eve party and Hannah sees new boyfriend Danny Dukas kissing Lizzie Banks, a New Year's Resolution is formed. Sol and Hanna will watch one film a month for twelve months until the next New Year. After all, films hold answers to life's hardest questions. Maybe they'll figure out why they are both members of the dumpee club. Only Sol Adams has a new year's resolution of his own: to kiss Hanna Bergdahl before the year is over. Will Sol ever defeat the Friend Zone?
    • More

    I Made That: The Kids' Big Book of Craft Ideas

    By Susannah Blake
    Authors:
    Susannah Blake
    Over one hundred pages of beautifully depicted creative ideas that both children and adults will love. Written by Susannah Blake an experienced author who has travelled extensively and devised this craft book with inspiration from her travels. This book takes an eco friendly approach to craft making and gives interesting information on why it's important to reuse and recycle. This is an excellent informative craft book for children aged 9+ that is guaranteed to keep them busy! This book makes an ideal present for children who love crafts.
    • More
  • Paul Cézanne

    By Iain Zaczek
    Authors:
    Iain Zaczek
    This title looks at the life and works of Paul Cézanne, including an examination of paintings such as The Château of Médan, The Card Players, The Lake of Annecy, The House of the Hanged Man, Mont Sainte-Victoire, Still-Life with Apples and Oranges and Woman with a Coffee Pot. It looks at the techniques and colour palette that Cézanne used in these works, encouraging readers to look more closely at the interesting elements of each painting. It also includes a timeline of his life, information on museums and galleries where his work is currently displayed and a chance for readers to use what they have learned to make their own painting in the style of Paul Cézanne.
    • More

    My First Easter Book

    By Jane Winstanley
    Authors:
    Jane Winstanley
    Find out all about Easter and enjoy making cards, presents, tasty treats and lots of other fun activities with this first Easter book. From making pancakes and decorating Easter eggs through to creating your own flower garden and chocolate nests, you'll be all ready for an amazing Easter. The book includes an illustrated re-relling of the Easter story. Perfect for an activity hungry 5-6 year old!Why not take a look at My First Christmas Book too?
    • More
  • Mary Cassatt

    By Iain Zaczek
    Authors:
    Iain Zaczek
    This title looks at the life and works of Mary Cassatt, including an examination of paintings such as The Child's Bath, Young Woman Sewing in a Garden, The Letter, The Omnibus, At the Opera, Family Group Reading and The Boat Party. It looks at the techniques and colour palette that Cassatt used in these works, encouraging readers to look more closely at the interesting elements of each painting. It also includes a timeline of her life, information on museums and galleries where her work is currently displayed and a chance for readers to use what they have learned to make their own painting in the style of Mary Cassatt.
    • More
  • Ella Bella Ballerina and the Magic Toyshop

    By James Mayhew
    Authors:
    James Mayhew
    Everyone's favourite little dancer, Ella Bella Ballerina, steps into an enchanted toyshop in this magical ballet adventure. Discover a world of fairytale toymakers and dancing dolls in in this beautiful introduction to classic ballet, La Boutique Fantastique. With a sparkling foiled cover and exquisitely detailed illustrations, this is the perfect gift for all would-be ballerinas. Look out for the other books in the series:Ella Bella and A Midsummer Night's DreamElla Bella Ballerina and Swan LakeElla Bella Ballerina and Cinderella Ella Bella Ballerina and The Sleeping BeautyElla Bella Ballerina and The Nutcracker
    • More
  • 1001 Super Stickers

    By Pat-a-Cake
    Authors:
    Pat-a-Cake
    By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks. This mega sticker book has over 1000 stickers of the heroes, their vehicles and the villains and vital information about all of them, jam-packed into pages of super exciting puzzles, games and activities for hours and hours of PJ Masks fun. Can you help the PJ masks to defeat the baddies? It's time to be a hero!PJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014
    • More
  • A is for Art

    By Paul Thurlby
    Authors:
    Paul Thurlby
    A beautiful and informative alphabet book created in association with the National Galley - perfect for children and adults alike.See the sights of the National Gallery as never before - through the eyes of award-winning illustrator Paul Thurlby. From Da Vinci to Monet, from medieval masters to the French Impressionists, come on a inspiring tour of one of the world's most-visited museums. Enjoy masterpieces like Van Gogh's Sunflowers and Constable's The Hay Wain as well discovering some lesser known gems. This unique book is packed to bursting with the world's greatest paintings and the stories behind them.Praise for Paul Thurlby's Numbers: 'Stunning collection.' Guardian'Paul Thurlby's prints are so ludicrously beautiful that I am seriously tempted to blow the budget, order the whole lot and paper a wall with them.' India Knight, journalist and author
    • More

    The Story of Paintings

    By Mick Manning, Brita Granström
    Authors:
    Mick Manning
    Illustrated by:
    Brita Granström
    The Story of Paintings begins with the cave paintings of our Stone Age ancestors and continues through to the modern day. Mick Manning and Brita Granström take your on a tour of their personally selected gallery which showcases the work of some of the world's most famous artists and few a less well-known ones. The artists featured include van Eyck, da Vinci, Bruegel, Rembrandt, Velázquez, JMW Turner, Van Gogh, Monet, Matisse, Georgia O'Keefe, Picasso, Frida Kahlo and Jackson Pollock as well as Dame Laura Knight and Kalan Khan. The friendly text and illustrations help children to appreciate the art, highlighting interesting biographical details and picking out key details to spot. The book's large format means the art is reproduced on a wonderfully impactful scale. This really is a book to give and treasure. The creative team of Mick Manning and Brita Granström are well-known for their ground breaking children's information books. Their many awards range the TES Information Book Award for What's Under the Bed? and the English Association Non-fiction award for Charlie's War Illustrated.
    • More
  • PJ Masks Annual 2018

    By Pat-a-Cake
    Authors:
    Pat-a-Cake
    By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks.Discover a year of PJ Masks fun with the official annual. Jam-packed with super puzzles, games and activities, the annual has everything you need to know about the PJ Masks. Can you help the PJ Masks to defeat the baddies? It's time to be a hero!A must-have gift for PJ Masks fans of any age.PJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014
    • More