index
Our books
  • Fairy Tales

    By Annalees Lim
    Authors:
    Annalees Lim
    Join this crafty adventure in design where you can create all the things you need for a fantastic fairy-tale themed party! Brimming full of ideas for crazy costumes, glorious games and delightful decorations to perfect party food, this series ensures you'll host the perfect party, fill a rainy day, or help you create designs that last happy ever crafter. Bright and buzzing illustrations support the step-by-step instructions, plus there are fun facts and joyful jokes to boot. Perfect for all budding craft makers, but especially suited to the 7-9 age group
    • More
  • Pirates

    By Annalees Lim
    Authors:
    Annalees Lim
    Join this crafty adventure in design where you can create all the things you need for a fantastic pirate-themed party!Brimming full of ideas for crazy costumes, glorious games and delightful decorations to perfect party food, this series ensures you'll host the perfect party, fill a rainy day, or help you create designs that last happy ever crafter.Bright and buzzing illustrations support the step-by-step instructions, plus there are fun facts and joyful jokes to boot. Perfect for all budding craft makers, but especially suited to the 7-9 age group.
    • More
  • Get Into: Photography

    By Suzie Hubbard
    Authors:
    Suzie Hubbard
    Learn photography from scratch and take amazing pictures! Simple hints, tips and tricks help you to master ten different subjects, from portraits to reflections and even night-time light graffiti! Each project will introduce a new concept for you to think about, like composition and storytelling. Don't worry if you don't have a fancy camera - a simple compact or cameraphone is all you need!The Get Into series is designed to get kids excited about being creative. Fun, easy to follow and with colourful illustrations and photography, each book is a comprehensive introduction to a popular hobby. Other titles available: Sewing, Gardening, Baking, Drawing, Knitting.
    • More
  • Power of Three

    By Pat-a-Cake
    Authors:
    Pat-a-Cake
    It's time to be a hero! By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette - PJ Masks. Colour, stick and play in this interactive sticker book featuring everyone's favourite heroes. Activities tie in with the ABC of physical development - agility, balance and coordination. Can you run like Catboy? Can you balance like Owlette? Or maybe leap like Gekko? With over 125 stickers and a reward chart, there are hours of PJ Masks fun to be had!Also available: PJ Masks: Battle of the HQs, PJ Masks: Pedal Power, PJ Masks: Annual 2018, PJ Masks: Meet the PJ Masks, PJ Masks:1001 Super Stickers, PJ Masks: Mayhem at the Museum, PJ Masks: Feathered Friends, PJ Masks: Into the NightPJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014
    • More
  • To the Rescue!

    By Pat-a-Cake
    Authors:
    Pat-a-Cake
    Join Catboy, Owlette and Gekko in this super exciting book with press-out vehicles to make and race, perfect for flittle heroes everywhere. Packed with fun activities to do and instructions for how to make the vehicles, this book will bring hours of super fun for PJ Masks super fans!Also available:PJ Masks: Into the Night Glow in the Dark Sticker Book, PJ Masks: Mayhem at the Museum, PJ Masks: Feathered Friends, PJ Masks: 1001 Super Stickers, PJ Masks: Big Stickers for Tiny Hands
    • More
  • The Great Art Activity Book

    By Paul Thurlby
    Authors:
    Paul Thurlby
    Get creative with one of the world's most-visited museums and discover more about masterpieces and the stories behind them.This wonderful activity book will help bring the paintings to life in fun and interesting ways. It's a fantastic platform for children developing a lifelong love of art as well as their creative skills.Created in consultation with the National Gallery, this engaging book introduces children to one of the richest collections of paintings in the world, including famous works by the greatest painters - Rembrandt, Rubens, Velázquez, Degas and many others - and masterpieces by less familiar artists. Praise for Paul Thurlby's Numbers: 'Stunning collection.' Guardian'Paul Thurlby's prints are so ludicrously beautiful that I am seriously tempted to blow the budget, order the whole lot and paper a wall with them.' India Knight, journalist and author
    • More
  • Gardening

    By Judith Heneghan
    Authors:
    Judith Heneghan
    Learn how to grow beautiful plants and delicious food! Simple step-by-step instructions and illustrations show you how to plant and care for ten different plants, from pretty daffodils to tasty herbs and even juicy strawberries! Each project will introduce a new technique for you to practise and includes a variation to try once you've mastered the skill. Don't worry if you don't have a big garden - most of the plants can be grown entirely indoors, so long as they have a patch of sunlight.The Get Into series is designed to get kids excited about being creative. Fun, easy to follow and with colourful illustrations and photography, each book is a comprehensive introduction to a popular hobby. Other titles available: Sewing, Knitting, Baking, Drawing, Photography.
    • More
  • Knitting

    By Sophie Scott
    Authors:
    Sophie Scott
    Learn how to knit from scratch and create awesome colourful projects! Simple step-by-step instructions and illustrations show you how to complete eight fantastic knitting projects, from simple bookmarks to stripy handwarmers and even an animal hat! Each project will introduce a new technique for you to practise and includes a variation to try once you've mastered the skill. Don't worry if you get stuck - the handy help section at the back will untangle any problems!The Get Into series is designed to get kids excited about being creative. Fun, easy to follow and with colourful illustrations and photography, each book is a comprehensive introduction to a popular hobby. Other titles available: Sewing, Gardening, Baking, Drawing, Photography.
    • More

    Paper Print Stamp

    By Susie Brooks
    Authors:
    Susie Brooks
    A collection of simple but aspirational, inexpensive craft projects ideal for time-poor parents and budget-challenged schools, promoting reuse and recycling. Beautifully illustrated with step-by-step instructions and engaging artwork, each activity is straightforward and achievable, and as such is therapeutic for stressed or anxious children, allowing them to make things by themselves, and to have confidence in their own abilities.Paper Print Stamp shows you how to make bottletop balloons, a broccoli jungle, cork stamps, bubblewrap dinosaurs and much, much more. Techniques include printing, stamping, monoprints and simple collographs - used in ingenious ways for fantastic results!There's a whole load of upcycling fun to be had, so let's make art!
    • More
  • Big Stickers for Tiny Hands

    By Pat-a-Cake
    Authors:
    Pat-a-Cake
    This super PJ Masks book is full of exciting city scenes and activities - can you help the PJ Masks save the day? The big ready-cut stickers with easy-peel tabs are easy for little fingers to find, peel off and stick. Join Catboy, Owlette and Gekko - and of course those pesky villains - in this super sticker book, with a giant fold out scene in the middle to fill with stickers and play. The search bar at the bottom of each page has lots to spot and will bring hours of fun for PJ Masks fans. Also available: PJ Masks: Into the Night Glow in the Dark Sticker Book, PJ Masks: Mayhem at the Museum, PJ Masks: Feathered Friends, PJ Masks: 1001 Super Stickers, PJ Masks: Press-out Vehicles book
    • More
  • Big Birthday Cake Rescue

    By Pat-a-Cake
    Authors:
    Pat-a-Cake
    It's time to be a hero! By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, PJ Masks! It's Greg's birthday and he's super excited for his lizard-themed party, but when his cake goes missing, the PJ Masks must find the pesky villain and get it back. Night Ninja has the cake and the PJ Masks must work together to beat the baddie!Also available: PJ Masks: Big Stickers for Tiny Hands
    • More
  • Sewing

    By Jane Marland
    Authors:
    Jane Marland
    Learn how to sew from scratch and create awesome colourful projects! Simple step-by-step instructions and illustrations show you how to complete eleven fantastic sewing projects, from bunting to a cushion cover and even a tote bag! Each project will introduce a new technique for you to practise and includes a variation to try once you've mastered the skill. The Get Into series is designed to get kids excited about being creative. Fun, easy to follow and with colourful illustrations and photography, each book is a comprehensive introduction to a popular hobby. Other titles available: Knitting, Gardening, Baking, Drawing, Photography.
    • More

    Movie Night

    By Lucy Courtenay
    Authors:
    Lucy Courtenay
    If you love rom-coms you'll love this sassy, funny romance that will make you fall head over heels with the help of twelve classic films and a misbehaving cat named Nigel. Perfect for fans of Zoella, Geek Girl and Holly Bourne.One: I am hopelessly in love with Hanna Bergdahl. Two: for the first time since our recent reunion Hanna Bergdahl appears to be single. And three: I am stuck in that inescapable netherworld of demons and acne - the Friend Zone.Sol and Hanna were best friends at primary school and after reuniting at college, they spend approximately seventy per cent of daylight hours together. When disaster strikes at a New Year's Eve party and Hannah sees new boyfriend Danny Dukas kissing Lizzie Banks, a New Year's Resolution is formed. Sol and Hanna will watch one film a month for twelve months until the next New Year. After all, films hold answers to life's hardest questions. Maybe they'll figure out why they are both members of the dumpee club. Only Sol Adams has a new year's resolution of his own: to kiss Hanna Bergdahl before the year is over. Will Sol ever defeat the Friend Zone?
    • More