index
Our books
  • White Heat

    By K.M. Grant
    Authors:
    K.M. Grant
    Will Raimon's and Yolanda's love survive the ravages of a siege, her enforced betrothal to Raimon's enemy, and the growing divisions within their beloved Occitan? Raimon has escaped the pyre and carried the Blue Flame, the true spirit of the Occitan, to the mountains above Castelneuf. There he dreams of Yolanda and gathers more people to his cause. But his resolve begins to fail as he is besieged by the Catholic Aimery and the Cathar White Wolf. In Paris, Yolanda, believing Raimon is dead, resists marriage to Sir Hugh, who is building a war train to topple Raimon and bring the flame and the Occitan under the rule of the French King . . . In a blazing finale, as Castelneuf burns, all sides are forced to reconsider what they are willing to sacrifice for the Occitan, for power and ultimately for love.
    • More
  • Winterling

    By Sarah Prineas, Sarah Prineas
    Authors:
    Sarah Prineas, Sarah Prineas
    Fer has always felt that she doesn't belong. She hears the call of the wild wood, the secrets it whispers. When her grandmother reveals clues about the disappearance of her father and his mystical bond to her mother, Fer begins to unlock secrets about the parents she never knew. Led to a reflecting pool which uncovers The Way, Fer finds an enchanting and dangerous land. And it is here that she will realise her destiny - to face down the deadly Mor and free this land from its imprisonment in ice and evil.
    • More
  • Wilf the Mighty Worrier Saves the World

    By Georgia Pritchett, Jamie Littler
    Authors:
    Georgia Pritchett
    Illustrated by:
    Jamie Littler
    SHORTLISTED FOR THE LAUGH OUT LOUD BOOK AWARDS!Meet Wilf. He worries about everything. He is a Mighty Worrier. And now the most evil man in the world has moved in next door...When Alan, a self-styled Evil Lunatic, moves in next door with his grumpy robot sidekick and his silent right-hand-dog, Kevin Phillips, Wilf knows he will have to find a way to overcome his fears. And soon he realises: only he can stop Alan's ridiculous yet still Quite Evil plan to destroy the world...Join Wilf for a fantastically funny adventure, illustrated throughout!
    • More
  • The Wild Beyond

    By Piers Torday, Oliver Hembrough
    Authors:
    Piers Torday
    Read by:
    Oliver Hembrough
    This is the story of a boy named Kester. He has rescued the last wild animals in the world, andsaved his capital city from destruction. But now he must face his greatest challenge yet,because:1. The only blue whale on the planet has brought news from across the ocean2. A mysterious steel dome has risen from the Four Towers3. Out there, somewhere, a brave mouse holds the key to the future...
    • More
  • Wilf the Mighty Worrier Battles a Pirate

    By Georgia Pritchett, Jamie Littler
    Authors:
    Georgia Pritchett
    Illustrated by:
    Jamie Littler
    Things Wilf was worried about before: 1. Lion dentists. 2. Creepy crawlies wearing wigs. 3. Marmite. Things Wilf is worried about now: 4. The most evil man in the world. 5. Anyone called Alan. 6. Alan deciding to become a pirate and destroy the world. Alan is Wilf's self-styled evil lunatic next-door-neighbour. He has a grumpy robot sidekick and a silent right-hand-dog, Kevin Phillips. He is ridiculous. But when Alan decides that pirating is an excellent way to destroy the world, Wilf knows he will have to overcome his fear of parrots and walking the plank to stop him...
    • More

    We Are Giants

    By Amber Lee Dodd, Amber Lee Dodd
    Authors:
    Amber Lee Dodd, Amber Lee Dodd
    'A total page-turner...very moving and touching.' JACQUELINE WILSONA brilliantly funny and wonderfully warm-hearted story about love, family, and what it means to be different. Sydney thinks her mum Amy is the best mum in the world - even if she is a bit different. When everyone else kept growing, Amy got to four feet tall and then stopped right there. The perfect height, in Sydney's opinion: big enough to reach the ice cream at the supermarket, small enough to be special. Sydney's dad died when she was only five, but her memories of him, her mum's love and the company of her brave big sister Jade means she never feels alone . . . But when the family are forced to move house, things get tricky. Sydney and Jade must make new friends, deal with the bullies at their new school and generally figure out the business of growing up in a strange new town.And Sydney doesn't want to grow up - not if it means getting bigger than her mum...
    • More
  • Wilf the Mighty Worrier is King of the Jungle

    By Georgia Pritchett, Jamie Littler
    Authors:
    Georgia Pritchett
    Illustrated by:
    Jamie Littler
    'A total delight of a, what I call, book' MIRANDA HARTWilf the Mighty Worrier: Saves the World is shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Book AwardsMeet Wilf. He worries a lot. He is a Mighty Worrier. And now his evil next door neighbour is taking his quest for world domination on holiday to Africa! Can Wilf save the day again?Join Wilf on an animal-tastic jungle adventure, with laughs on every page and exuberant illustrations by the talented Jamie Littler.
    • More
  • Wilf the Mighty Worrier and the Alien Invasion

    By Georgia Pritchett, Jamie Littler
    Authors:
    Georgia Pritchett
    Illustrated by:
    Jamie Littler
    Fantastically funny Wilf is now shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Book Awards!Meet Wilf. He worries about everything. He is a Mighty Worrier. And now his next door neighbour Alan, the most evil man in the whole world, has decided he wants to be the most evil man in the whole UNIVERSE, with the help of his new rocket ship. When Wilf discovers some angry aliens from Mars in his back garden, he can tell that Alan's trip to outer space has not gone well. Can Wilf get over his fears long enough to help the aliens fight back?Join Wilf as he travels into space for his most out-of-this-world adventure yet!
    • More
  • Wayfarer

    By Alexandra Bracken
    Authors:
    Alexandra Bracken
    The epic sequel to the New York Times bestselling Passenger, perfect for fans of Outlander and Red Queen.'Riveting, romantic ... Fans of Outlander will see so much of Claire in Etta.' - VICTORIA AVEYARD, #1 New York Times best-selling authorTexas, 1905Etta Spencer didn't know she was a traveller until the day she found herself not just miles, but years from home. Now, Etta is stranded in time and separated from the boy she loves. At the mercy of a family she once thought her enemy, Etta learns of a new Ironwood plot, more dangerous than she could have imagined: to destroy the future she longs to return to.The Bahamas, 1776Devastated by Etta's disappearance, Nicholas enlists the help of Sophia Ironwood. But after a deadly mistake derails their search, an ancient power emerges, more frightening than the Ironwoods' plot - a power that threatens to eradicate time altogether.Into the UnknownFrom New York City to San Francisco, Imperial Russia to the Vatican catacombs, Etta and Nicholas must desperately fight to reach each other...The stunning conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Passenger series.
    • More
  • Wilf the Mighty Worrier Rescues the Dinosaurs

    By Georgia Pritchett, Jamie Littler
    Authors:
    Georgia Pritchett
    Illustrated by:
    Jamie Littler
    Laugh your socks off with Wilf on a dino-tastic adventure! Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, David Baddiel, Danny Wallace and Phil Earle.Meet Wilf. He worries about everything. He is a Mighty Worrier. And now Wilf's evil next-door-neighbour Alan is determined to rule the world ... from the very beginning of time! But on the way to prehistoric Earth in Alan's time machine, Wilf is desperate for a wee, so they stop off in the 16th Century. There they meet Henry VIII - a very shouty man, who hitches a ride. Now Alan AND Henry want to be King of the World. Can Wilf stop them with the help of his new dinosaur friends?Join Wilf as he travels back in time to walk with dinosaurs and save the world from Alan ... again!Look out for more Wilf adventures: Wilf Saves the World, Wilf Battles a Pirate, Wilf is King of the Jungle, Wilf and the Alien Invasion.
    • More

    We Are Young

    By Cat Clarke
    Authors:
    Cat Clarke
    'Hard-hitting, heartbreaking and hopeful, We Are Young is a must read.' SARAH CROSSANIt starts with a wedding. And a car crash. On the same night Evan's mother marries local radio DJ 'Breakfast Tim', Evan's brand-new step-brother Lewis is found unconscious and terribly injured, the only survivor of a horrific car crash.A media storm erupts, with the finger of blame pointed firmly at loner stoner Lewis. Everyone else seems to think the crash was drugs-related, but Evan isn't buying it. With the help of her journalist dad, Harry, she decides to find out what really happened that night.As Evan delves deeper into the lives of the three teenagers who died in the crash, she uncovers some disturbing truths and a secret that threatens to tear her family - and the community - apart.Raw and riveting, heartbreaking and hopeful: an unforgettable story from the author of Girlhood.
    • More
    1