index
Our books
  • Anassa

    By Josh Martin
    Authors:
    Josh Martin
    A compelling fantasy adventure with a strong feminist message, for fans of Melinda Salisbury and Victoria Aveyard.Less than a year since their cities were joined, the people of Athenas and Metis are still arguing. When the island is invaded by Vulcan, whose resource-ravaged, overpopulated island wants to claim Chloris as its own, Etain's new leadership is compromised. The only way she can restore her people's confidence and save her island is to take up a sea quest to retrieve a magical item from a volcano. Alongside her brother Taurus, Etain sets sail for the volcano. But they soon discover there is more to the quest than they realised.It's up to Etain to be the leader she is destined to be. Should she fight, or should she try to unite?'Impressive and thought-provoking - this is a skilfully constructed fantasy adventure with strong, distinct central characters and an ending that will have readers desperate for the next episode.' LoveReading4Kids on Ariadnis
    • More
  • Ariadnis

    By Josh Martin
    Authors:
    Josh Martin
    We are the ones who came after the comet. We survived the great wave that covered the world. We are the chosen.The first in a breathtaking and unique series, packed with magic, prophecy, and a thrilling competition, for fans of Melinda Salisbury and Victoria Aveyard.Aula and Joomia have been chosen to decide the fate of their people. On their eighteenth birthday, the girls will compete in a mysterious and dangerous trial to prevent a war between their two nations.Now, with just a year left, Aula and Joomia must prepare. There's no time for friendship, no space for love. But how can you train for a deadly challenge you know nothing about?Only one girl will claim Ariadnis's final prize. Only one will survive.
    • More

    At First Sight

    By Jennifer Lynn Barnes, Jennifer Lynn Barnes
    Authors:
    Jennifer Lynn Barnes, Jennifer Lynn Barnes
    There are people in this world who are Nobody. No one sees them. No one notices them. They live their lives under the radar, forgotten as soon as you turn away. That's why they make perfect assassins. The Institute finds these people when they're young and takes them away for training. But an untrained Nobody is a threat to their organization. And threats must be eliminated. Sixteen-year-old Claire has been invisible her whole life, missed by the Institute's monitoring. But now they've ID'ed Claire and sent seventeen-year-old Nix to remove her. Yet the moment he lays eyes on her, he can't make the hit... A thrilling and fast-paced love story from a bestselling YA author.
    • More
  • Angie

    By Gemma Burgess, Gemma Burgess
    Authors:
    Gemma Burgess, Gemma Burgess
    Broke. Broken-hearted. Bored. (Not necessarily in that order.) WELCOME TO NEW YORK CITY. Angie James is lost. A regular poster girl for Generation Screwed, being 22 isn't what she expected. What happens when having fun isn't, you know, fun? In the Brooklyn townhouse she shares with her best friends, Angie wants to figure out what to do with her life. But wild parties, bad dates, dead-end jobs, demanding fashionistas and even true love just keep getting in the way... Who knew adulthood would be so damn grown-up?
    • More
  • Ashes

    By Ilsa J. Bick
    Authors:
    Ilsa J. Bick
    Alex has run away and is hiking through the wilderness with her dead parents' ashes, about to say goodbye to the life she no longer wants to live. But then the world suddenly changes. An electromagnetic pulse sweeps through the sky zapping every electronic device and killing the vast majority of adults. For those spared, it's a question of who can be trusted and who has changed... Everyone still alive has turned - some for the better (those who acquired a superhuman sense) while others for the worse (those who acquired a taste for human flesh). Desperate to find out what happened and to avoid the zombies that are on the hunt, Alex meets up with Tom - an Army veteran who escaped one war only to find something worse at home - and Ellie, a young girl whose grandfather was killed by the electromagnetic pulse. This improvised family will have to use every ounce of courage they have just to find food, shelter, while fighting off the 'Changed' and those desperate to stay alive. A tense and involving adventure with shocks and sudden plot twists that will keep teen and adult readers gripped.
    • More

    August

    By Bernard Beckett
    Authors:
    Bernard Beckett
    Trapped in a car wreck, upside down, bleeding and in pain, Tristan and Grace are staring at death. When dawn breaks they might be seen from the road and rescued, or not. They wait desperately holding onto life, unravelling the sequence of events that brought them together. Tristan is a philosopher struggling with the question of free will. Grace's life of hardship allows no place for such ideas. But a brief encounter changes their lives, setting them on a collision course with love and death - and each other.
    • More

    The Abused Werewolf Rescue Group

    By Catherine Jinks
    Authors:
    Catherine Jinks
    A werewolf? I kept stumbling over that word; it made no sense to me. How could I be a werewolf? Werewolves didn't exist. When Tobias Vandevelde wakes up in hospital with no memory of the night before, he is told that he was found unconscious. In a zoo pen. The doctor rules out epilepsy and Toby's prank-loving friends are just as freaked out as he is. Then the wild-eyed Reuben turns up talking in hushed tones about Toby being a werewolf. Reuben's pale, insomniac friends seem equally convinced and offer to chain him up every full moon. They also claim to be part of some sort of vampire support group. This has to be a joke - right? It's only when he's kidnapped, imprisoned and in desperate need of rescuing that Toby begins to believe them...
    • More
    1