index
Our books
  • Flames of the Phoenix

    By A J Hunter, James de la Rue
    Authors:
    A J Hunter
    Illustrated by:
    James de la Rue
    Could YOU take flight from the flames?The cousins thought that the Hanging Gardens of Babylon were just a story, but now they're about to discover just how real this place is. Their search for the final piece of the Warrior's Shield transports them to 600BC, where they face Prince Cyrus of Persia. He has captured the legendary phoenix and forces the cousins to do battle with this mighty bird in an arena. Can they escape their enemies and see the phoenix returned to her golden nest? And will they get home in time to rescue planet Earth from certain destruction?
    • More
  • Rowan Oakwing: Night of the Fox

    By E. J. Clarke
    Authors:
    E. J. Clarke
    Being a fairy is a lot more dangerous than you think ...Ever since Rowan was transformed into a fairy, her life has been filled with perilous adventure. And when her mum is kidnapped by evil Vulpes and his army of foxes, Rowan sets off on her most dangerous mission yet. With the help of her fairy friends - plus a tiger released from London Zoo! - she's sure she can rescue her mum and save the fairy realms. But Vulpes is cunning and sly. And he's luring Rowan right into a trap ...
    • More
  • An Author's Odyssey

    By Chris Colfer
    Authors:
    Chris Colfer
    The 5th book in the No.1 New York Times bestselling series by Chris ColferIn the highly anticipated continuation of the Land of Stories series, Conner learns that the only place to fight the Masked Man's literary army is inside his own short stories! When the twins and their friends enter worlds crafted from Conner's imagination, finding allies no one else could have ever dreamed of, the race begins to put an end to the Masked Man's reign of terror. Can the twins finally restore peace in the fairy tale world?
    • More
  • Worlds Collide

    By Chris Colfer
    Authors:
    Chris Colfer
    Finally, the conclusion to The Land of Stories series featuring fan favorites, Mother Goose, Queen Red Riding Hood, Alex, Conner, and many more.
    • More
  • Summer Holiday Showdown

    By Frank Lampard
    Authors:
    Frank Lampard
    Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game - especially during the summer holidays!So Frankie and his friends can't believe it when the magic football sends them back in time to a boarding school . . . they're supposed to be on holiday! But there they meet George - the previous owner of their magic football. His brother got lost when they were on a desert island adventure. Can Frankie help to find him - and some buried treasure?
    • More
  • The Corrupted

    By Alex Marlowe
    Authors:
    Alex Marlowe
    Following the shocking events of the previous book, The Immortals are disheartened and cracks are beginning to show in their alliance. Then a new face brings secrets from Luke's past to light, turning everything he thought he knew upside-down.Which makes it the perfect moment for their enemies to strike...
    • More
  • Once Upon a Twist: Rosabella and the Three Bears

    By Mattel
    Authors:
    Mattel
    The third chapter book in a brand new paperback series that's perfect for the younger fans of Ever After High, these stories put a spelltacular spin on classic fairytales!
    • More
  • Rubies and Runaways

    By Janine Beacham
    Authors:
    Janine Beacham
    The Clockwork Sparrow meets Downton AbbeyIt's a bitterly cold winter in Yorke and Rose Raventhorpe and her butler Heddsworth are stuck with Rose's unpleasant cousin Herbert, and his equally horrible butler, Bixby. When an orphan boy named Orpheus interrupts the Cathedral's Mistletoe Service, saying that his sister has been kidnapped, Rose vows to help. Solving the mystery will be a lot better than accompanying ghastly Herbert! But the investigation is more complicated than Rose has anticipated and will lead her and her butler friends through fancy tea-rooms, horrible factories, secret underground passages and more... Fireplace pokers are much more dangerous than you might imagine . . .
    • More
  • The Glow of Fallen Stars

    By Kate Ling
    Authors:
    Kate Ling
    Love brought them together - life is pulling them apart ... Seren and Dom's epic love story is the perfect read for fans of Beth Revis and Meg Rosoff. 'I longed so hard for all the things that make life life, and I never thought they'd be mine. But now ... now they are. Now I have something to lose.'Seren and Dom have fled their old lives on board spaceship Ventura in order to be together. They crash-land on a beautiful, uninhabited planet, which at first seems like paradise. There is no one to answer to ... but no one to ask for help. And with each new day comes the realisation of how vulnerable they truly are. This planet has secrets - lots of them. Uncovering them could be the key to survival, but at what cost?The follow-up to The Loneliness of Distant Beings, Kate Ling's second book takes us on an incredible journey through love, loss and the strength of the human spirit.
    • More
  • Ascension

    By Olivia Chase
    Authors:
    Olivia Chase
    For fans of Cassandra Clare and Buffy the Vampire Slayer, the second book in this kick-ass new series will keep you on the edge of your seat . . .Diana, Minerva and Vesta are Demon Hunters, gifted with amazing powers to help them fight against supernatural evil. But they're also normal teenagers, with normal things to worry about such as school, relationships, and getting to judo practice on time.When a creepy fog cloaks Edinburgh and the girls find a boy, bloodied and confused, they suspect a demon is up to no good. Suddenly they're plunged into unknown danger, and have to use the united strength of their Trinity to survive once more.
    • More
  • The Kids Who Knew Too Little

    By Gitty Daneshvari
    Authors:
    Gitty Daneshvari
    When Jonathan and Shelley travels to Europe to infiltrate a secret society and save the day one last time, everything comes to a head in this action-packed finale of the League of Unexceptional Children series!
    • More

    The Bush Santa

    By Mandy Foot
    Authors:
    Mandy Foot
    As the sun sets on Christmas Eve, the Bush Santa's big night begins. He travels around Australia delivering special presents to all the Aussie animals, from the cockies in Cairns and the crocs of the Top End, to the wallabies in Canberra and the quokkas of Rottnest Island. Follow along with his journey in this lushly illustrated Christmas picture book.
    • More
  • The Happy Christmas

    By Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
    Authors:
    Jenny Colgan
    Illustrated by:
    Thomas Docherty
    The fourth children's book featuring Polly and her puffin Neil, from bestselling adult novelist Jenny Colgan. With gorgeous two-colour illustrations throughout, Polly is perfect for reading aloud - especially at Christmas!Polly and her puffin friend Neil have wrapped presents, practised for the village nativity and written their lists for Santa. But Christmas is taking a very long time to arrive. And Polly isn't enjoying the wait.What's worse, Neil is busy helping to keep an egg warm, so he hasn't got much time to play. Will it EVER be Christmas? And will a tiny little puffling hatch in time for the big day?Perfect for bedtime stories and early readers. From the bestselling author of The Little Beach Street Bakery.Contains lots of fun festive recipes and activities in addition to the story.
    • More
  • Hounds and Hauntings

    By Janine Beacham
    Authors:
    Janine Beacham
    The Clockwork Sparrow meets Downton Abbey -- another exciting Rose Raventhorpe mystery set in Victorian England.
    • More
    1