index
Our books
  • The Glow of Fallen Stars

    By Kate Ling
    Authors:
    Kate Ling
    Love brought them together - life is pulling them apart ... Seren and Dom's epic love story is the perfect read for fans of Beth Revis and Meg Rosoff. 'I longed so hard for all the things that make life life, and I never thought they'd be mine. But now ... now they are. Now I have something to lose.'Seren and Dom have fled their old lives on board spaceship Ventura in order to be together. They crash-land on a beautiful, uninhabited planet, which at first seems like paradise. There is no one to answer to ... but no one to ask for help. And with each new day comes the realisation of how vulnerable they truly are. This planet has secrets - lots of them. Uncovering them could be the key to survival, but at what cost?The follow-up to The Loneliness of Distant Beings, Kate Ling's second book takes us on an incredible journey through love, loss and the strength of the human spirit.
    • More
  • Ascension

    By Olivia Chase
    Authors:
    Olivia Chase
    For fans of Cassandra Clare and Buffy the Vampire Slayer, the second book in this kick-ass new series will keep you on the edge of your seat ...Diana, Minerva and Vesta are Demon Hunters, gifted with amazing powers. They can see truth with the touch of the hand, break down solid walls and shoot lightning from their fingertips ... basically all the things you could want in the battle against supernatural evil. When an eerie fog cloaks Edinburgh and the girls find a boy, bloodied and confused, they suspect a demon is up to no good. Before they can even grab their weapons, they're plunged into a fight agianst an ancient foe. Will the united strength of their Trinity be enough to keep them alive?With new faces, an old flame and one seriously blood-thirsty demon, things are about to get interesting ...
    • More
  • The Kids Who Knew Too Little

    By Gitty Daneshvari
    Authors:
    Gitty Daneshvari
    When Jonathan and Shelley travels to Europe to infiltrate a secret society and save the day one last time, everything comes to a head in this action-packed finale of the League of Unexceptional Children series!
    • More

    The Bush Santa

    By Mandy Foot
    Authors:
    Mandy Foot
    As the sun sets on Christmas Eve, the Bush Santa's big night begins. He travels around Australia delivering special presents to all the Aussie animals, from the cockies in Cairns and the crocs of the Top End, to the wallabies in Canberra and the quokkas of Rottnest Island. Follow along with his journey in this lushly illustrated Christmas picture book.
    • More
  • The Happy Christmas

    By Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
    Authors:
    Jenny Colgan
    Illustrated by:
    Thomas Docherty
    The fourth children's book featuring Polly and her puffin Neil, from bestselling adult novelist Jenny Colgan. With gorgeous two-colour illustrations throughout, Polly is perfect for reading aloud - especially at Christmas!Polly and her puffin friend Neil have wrapped presents, practised for the village nativity and written their lists for Santa. But Christmas is taking a very long time to arrive. And Polly isn't enjoying the wait.What's worse, Neil is busy helping to keep an egg warm, so he hasn't got much time to play. Will it EVER be Christmas? And will a tiny little puffling hatch in time for the big day?Perfect for bedtime stories and early readers. From the bestselling author of The Little Beach Street Bakery.Contains lots of fun festive recipes and activities in addition to the story.
    • More
  • Hounds and Hauntings

    By Janine Beacham
    Authors:
    Janine Beacham
    The Clockwork Sparrow meets Downton Abbey -- another exciting Rose Raventhorpe mystery set in Victorian England.
    • More
  • A Sticky Situation

    By Abie Longstaff, James Brown
    Authors:
    Abie Longstaff
    Illustrated by:
    James Brown
    The first book in an enchanting new series about a mystery-solving servant girl, Tally, and her pet squirrel Squill.If you wanted to find Tally you would have to go down the hall ... down the spiral staircase ... into the kitchens ... and then find the scullery.Ten-year-old Tally is a servant girl at Mollett Manor. She sleeps in the scullery sink, and spends her days scrubbing, polishing and ironing (when she's not secretly reading books). Then Tally and her squirrel friend, Squill, find a secret library hidden under the manor - a magical library where the books come to life! When Mollett Manor is burgled, can Tally use the knowledge she finds in the books to catch the criminals? Can they even help her solve the mystery of her missing mother?
    • More
  • The Scent of Danger

    By Abie Longstaff
    Authors:
    Abie Longstaff
    The second book in an illustrated series by Abie Longstaff, featuring a quick-thinking orphan girl and her pet squirrel. Together, they solve crimes, with the help of a secret library full of magical books. Perfect for readers of Holly Webb or the Hetty Feather series.If you wanted to find Tally you would have to go down the hall...down the spiral staircase... into the kitchens...and then find the scullery.Orphan Tally is the servant girl at Mollett Manor - and she's also the Secret Keeper of the magical library hidden underneath the manor's grounds. Along with her squirrel friend, Squill, she uses the enchanted books to help others and solve crimes. So when Lord and Lady Mollett's new puppy, Widdles, is kidnapped, it's up to Tally and Squill to save the day!With the help of her magical Secret Library, she discovers how a bloodhound uses its extra-sensitive nose to pick up on scents. Tally makes herself a paper super-nose of her own track the burglar. Will Tally manage to rescue Widdles? And what fascinating facts will she learn along the way? (Did YOU know that a bloodhound's flappy ears help direct scents to its nose?)
    • More
    1