index
Our books

Let's Do It

By Cheryl Orsini
Authors:
Cheryl Orsini
Two energetic children show that they can do all the things their favourite machines do: Helicopters buzz as they swoop through the sky. Spaceships shoot up, up, up to the moon. Let's fly up high on the swings! Cheryl Orsini's vibrant artwork captures all the energy and busyness of machines at work and children at play, making LET'S DO IT perfect for machine-mad kids everywhere.
  • More

Love You, Mum

By Karen Hull
Authors:
Karen Hull
I love you in the morning.'Wake up, sleepyhead.'I love you at breakfast.'Time to get you fed.'I love your piggyback rides.'Hold on tight, let's go.'I love you when we sing together.'Do re mi fa so.'In this lovely picture book, Karen Hull's gorgeous, life-like illustrations of Australian animals are matched with a heart-warming story that celebrates the everyday love between mothers and their young children at every time of the day.
  • More

The Little Bad Wolf

By Sam Bowring, Lachlan Creagh
Authors:
Sam Bowring
Illustrated by:
Lachlan Creagh
Little Bad Wolf dreams of being big and bad, wreaking havoc wherever he goes - just like his grandad, the Big Bad Wolf, before him. He does his best to make trouble around the neighbourhood, especially for Mrs Pig! But does he live up to his grandfather's fearsome reputation?Fans of SHREK will love the fabulous and funny THE LITTLE BAD WOLF - from the illustrator of WOMBAT WENT A'WALKING.
  • More
  • The Loneliness of Distant Beings

    By Kate Ling
    Authors:
    Kate Ling
    Choice is rebellion. Love is an anomaly. And freedom? Freedom is dangerous. The perfect read for fans of Veronica Roth and Beth Revis.'It is that quick, that strong, that beautiful. And it is also totally impossible.'Even though she knows it's impossible, Seren longs to have the sunshine on her skin. It's something she feels she needs to stay sane. But when you're hurtling through space at thousands of kilometres an hour, sometimes you have to accept there are things you cannot change. Except that the arrival of Dom in her life changes everything in ways she can barely comprehend. He becomes the sun for her, and she can't help but stay in his orbit. To lose him would be like losing herself . . .
    • More
  • Lagoona Blue and the Big Sea Scarecation

    By Nessi Monstrata
    Authors:
    Nessi Monstrata
    Lagoona Blue is going on a creeperific cruise with her family for spring break. It'll be a change of pace for her to be on a boat ON the water, rather than swimming IN the water, but she's always up for an adventure! And the cruise ship sounds simply spooktacular.But will she make any fintastic new friends on the trip? It's going to be hard being away from all her great ghoulfriends for a whole week.
    • More
  • The Last Immortal

    By Alex Marlowe
    Authors:
    Alex Marlowe
    Percy Jackson meets The League of Extraordinary Gentleman meets SherlockIn Victorian London, 13-year-old Luke Frankenstein dreams of joining The Immortals - a supernatural crime-fighting squad, founded by his father Victor. But when Luke secretly follows the Immortals on a mission against the Dark Pharaoh Sanakhte, he is killed.Luke's body is preserved for 160 years before he is reanimated in the modern day, his body bestowed with superhuman powers and fitted with modern upgrades. Sanakhte has returned and Luke must reunite the scattered Immortals. But to destroy Sanakhte, Luke must uncover a terrible secret hidden in his past....Inside cover printing features a comic strip detailing more of the Last Immortals' adventures!Now shortlisted for the Bolton Children's Fiction Award 2017
    • More
  • The League of Unexceptional Children

    By Gitty Daneshvari
    Authors:
    Gitty Daneshvari
    Hilarious action adventure for readers aged 8 and up, featuring the world's most unexceptional spies. You think spies are clever and cool and mysterious? Think again . . .When Jonathan and Shelley are summoned to work for The League of Unexceptional Children they're more than a little bit surprised. Average in every single way, they've never been singled out for anything in their lives . . . scrap that, they've never even been noticed. But that's exactly what the League is after. Because if you're truly forgettable, you're perfect for acts of espionage - as Jonathan and Shelley are about to find out.
    • More
  • Lizzie Hearts and the Hedgehog's Hexcellent Adventure

    By Suzanne Selfors
    Authors:
    Suzanne Selfors
    At Ever After High, Lizzie Hearts has a pet hedgehog with a serious sweet tooth. But when the hedgehog eats an entire waffle throne, she gets a major stomachache! Can an adventure with a new friend help to cure her tummy troubles? Read this original short story about Lizzie and her pet hedgehog, Shuffle. This story by Suzanne Selfors is a companion to her novel Next Top Villain.
    • More
  • The Lonely Lake Monster

    By Suzanne Selfors, Dan Santat
    Authors:
    Suzanne Selfors
    Illustrated by:
    Dan Santat
    Pearl Petal and Ben Silverstein can't wait for their first official day as apprentices to Dr Woo, veterinarian for imaginary creatures. That is, until they are tasked with clipping the bigfoot's big toenails. Gross!Then Pearl spots a lake monster in the water behind the hospital. Even though they've been told not to leave the building for any reason, Pearl and Ben set off for a closer look. But when Ben is captured by the creature and held hostage in the middle of the lake, it's up to Pearl to hatch a rescue mission. Will she save the day, or cement her reputation as town troublemaker?
    • More
    1