index
Our books
  • Worlds Collide

    By Chris Colfer
    Authors:
    Chris Colfer
    The epic conclusion to Chris Colfer's No.1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories! In the highly anticipated finale, Conner and Alex must brave the impossible. All of the Land of Stories fairy tale characters - heroes and villains - are no longer confined within their world!With mayhem brewing in the Big Apple, Conner and Alex will have to win their biggest battle yet. Can the twins restore order between the human and fairy-tale world? Breathtaking action mixed with laugh-out-loud moments and lots of heart will make this a gripping conclusion for fans old and new.
    • More

    Where Do You Go, Birdy Jones?

    By Joanna Nadin
    Authors:
    Joanna Nadin
    From the author of JOE ALL ALONE - now a major CBBC series.A story about finding yourself when everything changes and believing that love never runs out. Perfect for fans of A Boy called Hope and Jacqueline Wilson.Eleven-year-old Birdy Jones is all alone. She doesn't belong at school, at home, or even with her dad anymore. The only place she feels like herself is at her grandpa's pigeon loft, where the familiar warmth and birdsong block out the world. It's also where she meets Dogger - her only friend and the one person who really seems to know where she's coming from.Birdy used to be happy, when it was just her and Dad, but now she has a stepmum, a little sister, and another baby on the way. Worse, her growing family needs to move house, but Birdy doesn't believe there'll ever be enough room for her in Dad's busy life - and she can't leave Grandpa and the pigeons. She won't.Birdy dreams of a different family and future, and with Dogger's help she decides to find one - even if it means running away from everything she's ever known. But sometimes you need to fly away to find your way home again . . .
    • More
  • Welcome to Monster High

    Welcome to Monster High! You know that Monster High is the most creeperific school in the world, but do you know how it came to be? It all started with a girl named Draculaura-the daughter of Dracula-who had a dream about creating a place where monsters could belong, get along, and be themselves. To make her dream come true, Draculaura and her best ghoulfriends went on fangtastic adventures around the world to recruit monsters to attend Monster High. But all was not perfectly monstrous at Monster High when a villainous zombie set out to ruin everything Draculaura and her friends worked so hard for. Can the ghouls save the day...and save Monster High?Includes 8-page full-colour insert.©2016 Mattel. All Rights Reserved.
    • More

    White Lies, Black Dare

    By Joanna Nadin
    Authors:
    Joanna Nadin
    From the author of JOE ALL ALONE - now a major CBBC series.A compelling story for 10+ readers about falling in with the wrong crowd, and standing up for what you believe in.How far would you go to fit in?When I think of all the people I ever wanted to be, I'm pretty sure this isn't one of them... Asha Wright has it all - a barrister mum, a place at a private school, and big dreams of a life where she's a real Somebody. But when her mum gets cancer, Asha's fairytale fades and she finds herself back in Peckham, at a tough new school with new teachers, new kids . . . and Angel Jones, queen bee. Angel is everything Asha wants to be - beautiful, brash and, above all, brave. But being one of the gang comes at a cost, and Asha is forced to play a dangerous game of Truth or Dare. Where will it end?
    • More
  • A Wonderlandiful World

    By Shannon Hale
    Authors:
    Shannon Hale
    Class is back in session at Ever After High! Bump destinies with your favorite fairytale friends and embark on a new spellbinding adventure. Will it be with the reigning Royals, like alpha-queen-to-be Apple White and adventurista Briar Beauty? Or with the restless Rebels, like the wicked cool Raven Queen and the lone wolf Cerise Hood?Princes, princesses, and wicked queens-oh my! Your happily forever after starts now in this totally legendary third book by bestselling author Shannon Hale!
    • More
  • The Wishing Spell

    By Chris Colfer
    Authors:
    Chris Colfer
    Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change.When the twins' grandmother gives them a treasured fairy-tale book, they have no idea they're about to enter a land beyond all imagining: the Land of Stories, where fairy tales are real.But as Alex and Conner soon discover, the stories they know so well haven't ended in this magical land - Goldilocks is now a wanted fugitive, Red Riding Hood has her own kingdom, and Queen Cinderella is about to become a mother!The twins know they must get back home somehow. But with the legendary Evil Queen hot on their trail, will they ever find the way?The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell brings readers on a thrilling quest filled with magic spells, laugh-out-loud humour and page-turning adventure.
    • More
  • Where There's A Wolf, There's A Way

    By Lisi Harrison
    Authors:
    Lisi Harrison
    The frighteningly hip teenage children of the world's most famous monsters have gathered together under one roof...to brave the horrors of high school! Always overshadowed by her six brothers and her fab friends, Clawdeen Wolf plans to finally strut her stuff in the spotlight at her upcoming Sweet Sixteen bash. But after The Ghoul Next Door goes viral, it's into the woods for the family Wolf. Clawdeen goes stir crazy lying low at her family's B&B with her annoying brothers until Lala shows up to keep her company. But is the vamp flirting with Claude?!
    • More
    1