index
Our books
  • Emily Sparkes and the Backstage Blunder

    By Ruth Fitzgerald
    Authors:
    Ruth Fitzgerald
    Join Emily Sparkes for laugh-out-loud observations about life, parents and how to handle the grossest boys in the universe! Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Dork Diaries, the first Emily book has been shortlisted for the Scholastic Laugh Out Loud Book Award (The Lollies).'Lots of fun and a really cool read!' - Cathy CassidyIt's school play season and Emily Sparkes has landed herself a starring role . . . not. In fact, it's the most humiliating role in the history of all time - even worse than the time she was cast as a duck. (Quack, quack.)Emily's friends Chloe (pretty much a Hollywood-star-to-be, daahling) and Zuzanna are very excited. Partly because, for the first time ever, they'll be performing in a gala at the local theatre like proper actors!But things take a turn for the worse when they meet the other school who'll be performing. The girls from Mag Hall have a history with Chloe that seems a bit mysterious. It's going to take some real Emily Sparkes creativityness to get to the bottom of things!
    • More
  • Emily Sparkes and the Disco Disaster

    By Ruth Fitzgerald
    Authors:
    Ruth Fitzgerald
    Join Emily Sparkes for laugh-out-loud observations about life, parents and how to handle the grossest boys in the universe! Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Dork Diaries. The first Emily book has been shortlisted for the Scholastic Laugh Out Loud Book Award (The Lollies).'Lots of fun and a really cool read!' - Cathy CassidyUnfortunately for Emily Sparkes, life has a way of humiliating her at every turn. Normally through the medium of her mother. But now, probably because he felt left out, her dad has decided to be the ULTIMATE embarrassment. Discovering his old record collection in the attic, he somehow gets the idea that he'd make a great DJ, and volunteers his services for the school disco. He even thinks he might have a go at rapping for everyone's entertainment. Emily has two options:1) Go and live in an igloo in the Arctic where nobody can find her2) Raise enough money at the school fete to pay for a real DJ insteadNeither is straightforward. But with Chloe Clarke and Zuzanna to help, surely nothing can go wrong?
    • More
  • Emily Sparkes and the Friendship Fiasco

    By Ruth Fitzgerald
    Authors:
    Ruth Fitzgerald
    Join Emily Sparkes for hilarious observations about life, parents and how to handle the grossest boys in the universe! Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Dork Diaries. Now shortlisted for the Scholastic Laugh Out Loud Book Award (The Lollies). 'Lots of fun and a really cool read!' - Cathy Cassidy Emily Sparkes thinks having your best friend move to Wales at the same time as your parents decide to have a new baby is probably more trauma than anyone should have to cope with. But things go from bad to worse when she's paired with revolting Gross-Out Gavin for the school trip! Emily is determined to escape him, and when glamorous new girl Chloe Clarke turns up it seems her prayers might be answered.Unfortunately, everyone has gone Chloe Clarke mad and Emily finds her 'sworn enemy' Zuzanna has had the same idea. Getting and keeping Chloe as a friend proves a lot more troublesome than Emily anticipated and leads her into a whole new set of disasters . . .
    • More
    1