index
Our books

The Summer of Us

By Cecilia Vinesse
Authors:
Cecilia Vinesse
Five friends. Five cities. Two complicated love stories . . . The perfect read for fans of Jennifer E Smith and Sara Barnard.Aubrey and Rae have been planning their European tour since the moment they met. It was meant to be the perfect way to spend their last summer together before university, but now it's not just the two of them . . .There's Jonah, Aubrey's seemingly perfect boyfriend, and Gabe, who Aubrey may have accidentally kissed. Then there's Clara, the friend Rae is crushing on, hard, even though there's no hope because Clara is into guys, not girls. And on top of all that Aubrey and Rae's friendship appears to be falling apart. Things are more complicated at eighteen than they were at ten.Set off on a romantic adventure that embraces warm summer nights, the thrill of first kisses and the bittersweet ache of saying goodbye to the past.
  • More

So Much To Tell You

By John Marsden
Authors:
John Marsden
'I don't know what I'm doing here. Well, I do really . I have been sent here to learn to talk again. Sent here because my mother can't stand my silent presence at home. Sent here because of my face .' She watches; she dreams. She sees more than they realise. She has worries and fears, hopes and desires. She is troubled; she is angry. Above all, she is lonely. She may be someone you know. She may be you. In SO MUCH TO TELL YOU she tells her story - with humour and insight, with sensitivity and strength, with painful honesty. You will never forget her.
  • More

Seven Days of You

By Cecilia Vinesse
Authors:
Cecilia Vinesse
It's Sophia's last week in Tokyo, and she's going to make it count...Sophia has spent her life ping-ponging between different countries and schools, so, in theory, saying goodbye should be easy. But now she's leaving Tokyo - the place that finally felt like home. The only way she can get through this is to make her final week perfect.Then Jamie Foster-Collins shows up, just in time to ruin everything. Jamie and Sophia used to be friends . . . and his return stirs up feelings she thought she'd forgotten.Suddenly, hours and minutes become meaningless. Only time spent together, exploring the hidden streets of the city they love, is real.
  • More
  • Soul Hunter

    By Alex Marlowe
    Authors:
    Alex Marlowe
    Even the dead can't escape their past...Luke always wanted to become a member of the Immortals. Now his dream his become a reality - brought back from the dead, his body rebuilt with superhuman abilities and high-tech modern attachments.But achieving immortality doesn't make him indestructible. When corpses turn up in London's backstreets, the crime-fighting team descends into a dark adventure. The Immortals' strength will be tested to its limits as they track an ancient evil to the swamps of Louisiana. There they will battle their greatest foe yet: Draka, the Soul Hunter.Inside cover printing features a comic strip detailing more of the Last Immortals' adventures!
    • More
  • Spellbound

    By Ellie Boswell
    Authors:
    Ellie Boswell
    Sophie is a witch and Katy is a witch-hunter, so they really shouldn't be friends! Somehow they brought their families together, but now disaster has struck and Katy's parents are on the run. When Katy suddenly disappears too, it's up to Sophie to find her. She's never had to face an adventure without her best friend before, and this one will be the most dangerous yet!Can she use her magic to bring everyone back home safely?
    • More
  • Secrets and Sorcery

    By Ellie Boswell
    Authors:
    Ellie Boswell
    Sophie and Katy have almost forgotten that they're supposed to be mortal enemies - and now that they've persuaded Sophie's family that witches and witch hunters can be friends, life ought to be nice and straightforward! But it's not long before magic gets in the way again. Katy is still keeping Sophie's identity a secret from her parents; if they knew she was the daughter of a famous witch they'd demagick her for sure! And both girls are keeping their powers hidden from their other friends, a feat which is getting harder all the time. When they head off on a school trip, it seems they might have to finally spill their secrets. Can they make it back to Turlingham with their sorcery still under wraps?
    • More
  • School of Fear

    By Gitty Daneshvari, Carrie Gifford
    Authors:
    Gitty Daneshvari
    Illustrated by:
    Carrie Gifford
    Madeleine Masterson is deathly afraid of bugs, especially spiders.Theodore Bartholomew is petrified of dying.Lulu Punchalower is scared of confined spaces.Garrison Feldman is terrified of deep water.Which is why this may be the scariest summer of their lives. Worse than detention or summer school. Worse even than the dentist. The foursome must face their phobias head-on at the exclusive and elusive School of Fear. The school is unusual, to say the least. But 'terrifying' would be a more accurate description. The curriculum is simple: Conquer your fears in six weeks or find out just how frightening failing can be.
    • More
  • The Show Must Go On!

    By P. J. Night
    Authors:
    P. J. Night
    Becca Hart has secretly wanted to act on stage for as long as she could remember-it's all she ever thinks about. Determined to make her dream come true Becca tries out for this year's school play, The Last Sleepover, and gets the starring role! After a few creepy incidents on set and persistent nightmares at home, Becca quickly learns that this is no ordinary school play. Is it stage fright? Or is the play haunted?
    • More
    1