index
Our books
  • Battle on Alola

    Gotta Catch 'Em All! A fantastic full-colour early reader that Pokémon's youngest fans have been waiting for!Ash is determined to catch a Pokémon on Alola. When he saves a Rowlet, Ash thinks this is his chance. But catching Pokémon is not that simple!
    • More

    Bumpus Jumpus Dinosaurumpus

    By Tony Mitton, Guy Parker-Rees
    Authors:
    Tony Mitton
    Illustrated by:
    Guy Parker-Rees
    Dinosaurs of all shapes and sizes gather in the latest edition of a much-loved energetic book. Jurassic-fans everywhere will enjoy this timeless and exciting prehistoric romp. Join in with Triceratops, Stegosaurus and their friends as the dinosaurs stir up a dinosaurumpus! But what's this? Terrifying Tyrannosaurus is about to gatecrash the party. Will he eat them all? With its read-aloud rhyming text and exuberant illustrations, this is a sure-fire winner from the popular duo, Tony Mitton and Guy Parker-Rees, illustrator of the bestselling Giraffes Can't Dance - for pure clap-along, dance-along fun. Come and join in the fun of reading with excellent rhyme and rhythm and bright bold illustrations! A book you will keep coming back to.
    • More

    Boy Nobody

    By Allen Zadoff
    Authors:
    Allen Zadoff
    The explosive new thriller for fans of Jason Bourne, Robert Muchamore and Michael Grant, now republished under new title The Hit.Boy Nobody is the perennial new kid in school, the one few notice and nobody thinks much about. He shows up in a new high school, in a new town, under a new name, makes few friends and doesn't stay long. Just long enough for someone in his new friend's family to die -- of "natural causes." Mission accomplished, Boy Nobody disappears, and moves on to the next target. When Boy Nobody was just eleven, he discovered his own parents had died of not-so-natural causes. He soon found himself under the control of The Program, a shadowy government organization that uses brainwashed kids as counter-espionage operatives. But somewhere, deep inside Boy Nobody, is somebody: the boy he once was, the boy who wants normal things (like a real home, his parents back), a boy who wants out. And he just might want those things badly enough to sabotage The Program's next mission.
    • More

    Beryl Goes Wild

    By Jane Simmons, Jane Simmons
    Authors:
    Jane Simmons
    Illustrated by:
    Jane Simmons
    When Beryl escapes from the lorry taking her to the abattoir, she finds a new and rather frightening world. A world of wild pigs, where she makes a friend called Amber, meets the Sisterhood of the Mystic Boar and goes on an epic journey - but will she find a home?
    • More

    Boy

    By James Mayhew
    Authors:
    James Mayhew
    Boy wants a warm and cosy place to sleep - but he doesn't want to share it with anyone else. So he goes off exploring, looking for the perfect place that is all his own. But in a world full of prehistoric animals and dinosaurs, how will Boy find the one place that's just right for him?
    • More
  • Boys Are Back

    By Jean Ure
    Authors:
    Jean Ure
    They're the GIRLFRIENDS - Polly, Keri, Frizz and Lily. They're totally INSEPARABLE, but totally INDIVIDUAL too!A brand-new story in this brilliant series: unmissable books for girls!Polly and Rees have split up, but Polly's not sure she wants to be like Keri - who never seems to stick with the same boy. Perhaps it is time to do new things...and meet new people. But will Polly be brave - and does she really want to leave Rees behind?
    • More
  • Boys Will Be Boys

    By Jean Ure
    Authors:
    Jean Ure
    Polly is really looking forward to a trip to the seaside with her best friends and their boyfriends. It'll be brilliant, all eight of them together! But then Polly's plans start to fall apart as, one by one, her friends' relationships hit trouble. Soon she finds herself stuck in the middle, like some kind of agony aunt. And when Polly finally gets her day by the sea, will it turn out to be as much fun as she hopes - or will it be a total disaster?
    • More
  • Boys R Us

    By Jean Ure
    Authors:
    Jean Ure
    The Gang of Four are growing up. It seems to Polly that they spend most of their spare time with their boyfriends, and even when they are together, all they do is talk about boys.Polly's not sure whether boys really are her. Wasn't it better when it was just the four girls and they could shop gossip and not have to worry about boys being around? Polly wonders whether she'll ever really understand what it's all about...
    • More

    Big Red Bath

    By Julia Jarman, Adrian Reynolds
    Authors:
    Julia Jarman
    Illustrated by:
    Adrian Reynolds
    Ben and Bella are having such a lovely, splashy time in the big red bath that soon everyone wants to join in the fun! But will there be room for all the animals . . . even Hippopotamus? A riotous story - brought to life by young, bright, friendly illustrations from a bestselling, award-winning artist.
    • More
    1