index
Our books
  • Battle on Alola

    Gotta Catch 'Em All! A fantastic full-colour early reader that Pokémon's youngest fans have been waiting for!Ash is determined to catch a Pokémon on Alola. When he saves a Rowlet, Ash thinks this is his chance. But catching Pokémon is not that simple!
    • More
  • Bumper Wipe-Clean Activity Fun

    Join all your favourite My Little Pony friends for hours of fun in this bumper wipe-clean activity book with an early learning twist!This fun-packed book contains 24 pages of mazes, dot-to-dots, drawing games and more, alongside plenty of early learning activities - perfect for practising counting, handwriting, spelling and pen-control skills, whilst having lots of fun along the way! Includes a special pen with eraser, so when your child has completed all the activities they can wipe the pages clean and do them all over again.As seen on TinyPop and Pop TV.
    • More
  • Be Brave, Twilight Sparkle

    Little ones will love this simple and exciting board book story, featuring favourite My Little Pony characters.When the pony friends visit a spooky library, Twilight Sparkle must prove her bravery and reassure her friends that nothing is as scary as it seems!With a gentle and reassuring message about being brave, this fun story about first experiences is perfect for sharing with preschoolers.Includes four simple search-and-find pages!Why not collect all six brilliant story board books: Applejack's Busy Day; Fluttershy and the Perfect Pet; Happy Birthday, Pinkie Pie; Be Brave, Twilight Sparkle; Rarity and the Fashion ShowAs seen on Tiny Pop and PopTV
    • More

    Bumpus Jumpus Dinosaurumpus

    By Tony Mitton, Guy Parker-Rees
    Authors:
    Tony Mitton
    Illustrated by:
    Guy Parker-Rees
    Dinosaurs of all shapes and sizes gather in the latest edition of a much-loved energetic book. Jurassic-fans everywhere will enjoy this timeless and exciting prehistoric romp. Join in with Triceratops, Stegosaurus and their friends as the dinosaurs stir up a dinosaurumpus! But what's this? Terrifying Tyrannosaurus is about to gatecrash the party. Will he eat them all? With its read-aloud rhyming text and exuberant illustrations, this is a sure-fire winner from the popular duo, Tony Mitton and Guy Parker-Rees, illustrator of the bestselling Giraffes Can't Dance - for pure clap-along, dance-along fun. Come and join in the fun of reading with excellent rhyme and rhythm and bright bold illustrations! A book you will keep coming back to.
    • More
  • Big Digger ABC

    By Margaret Mayo, Alex Ayliffe
    Authors:
    Margaret Mayo
    Illustrated by:
    Alex Ayliffe
    From the creators of the bestselling Dig Dig Digging comes the ultimate book of things that go! This bright and busy picture book is packed with all the vehicles little ones love, from diggers and fire engines to spaceships and underwater robots.Margaret Mayo's lively, rhythmic text is perfect for reading aloud, while Alex Ayliffe's bold and colourful illustrations bring each mega machine to life in glorious detail. With one vehicle for every letter from A to Z, this is an exciting introduction to the alphabet and the perfect picture book for machine-mad little ones.
    • More
  • Billy and the Big New School

    By Laurence Anholt, Catherine Anholt
    Authors:
    Laurence Anholt
    Illustrated by:
    Catherine Anholt
    A classic picture book story to reassure children who are nervous about starting school.Billy is not at all sure about starting school. In fact, he wishes he could stay at home with his mum. But with some gentle encouragement and the help of a new friend, Billy soon discovers that school can be a lot of fun! Young children and adults alike will enjoy sharing and talking about this much-loved classic picture book, with its delightful and amusing insight into the joys and trepidations of starting school.'Full of reassurance, this is the ideal book for a child nervous about the big day' - The BooksellerFrom the husband and wife team behind Babies, Babies, Babies, featured in the Sunday Times as one of their top 100 Children's Modern Classics.
    • More

    Boy Nobody

    By Allen Zadoff
    Authors:
    Allen Zadoff
    The explosive new thriller for fans of Jason Bourne, Robert Muchamore and Michael Grant, now republished under new title The Hit.Boy Nobody is the perennial new kid in school, the one few notice and nobody thinks much about. He shows up in a new high school, in a new town, under a new name, makes few friends and doesn't stay long. Just long enough for someone in his new friend's family to die -- of "natural causes." Mission accomplished, Boy Nobody disappears, and moves on to the next target. When Boy Nobody was just eleven, he discovered his own parents had died of not-so-natural causes. He soon found himself under the control of The Program, a shadowy government organization that uses brainwashed kids as counter-espionage operatives. But somewhere, deep inside Boy Nobody, is somebody: the boy he once was, the boy who wants normal things (like a real home, his parents back), a boy who wants out. And he just might want those things badly enough to sabotage The Program's next mission.
    • More

    Beryl Goes Wild

    By Jane Simmons, Jane Simmons
    Authors:
    Jane Simmons
    Illustrated by:
    Jane Simmons
    When Beryl escapes from the lorry taking her to the abattoir, she finds a new and rather frightening world. A world of wild pigs, where she makes a friend called Amber, meets the Sisterhood of the Mystic Boar and goes on an epic journey - but will she find a home?
    • More
  • Boys Are Back

    By Jean Ure
    Authors:
    Jean Ure
    They're the GIRLFRIENDS - Polly, Keri, Frizz and Lily. They're totally INSEPARABLE, but totally INDIVIDUAL too!A brand-new story in this brilliant series: unmissable books for girls!Polly and Rees have split up, but Polly's not sure she wants to be like Keri - who never seems to stick with the same boy. Perhaps it is time to do new things...and meet new people. But will Polly be brave - and does she really want to leave Rees behind?
    • More
  • Boys Will Be Boys

    By Jean Ure
    Authors:
    Jean Ure
    Polly is really looking forward to a trip to the seaside with her best friends and their boyfriends. It'll be brilliant, all eight of them together! But then Polly's plans start to fall apart as, one by one, her friends' relationships hit trouble. Soon she finds herself stuck in the middle, like some kind of agony aunt. And when Polly finally gets her day by the sea, will it turn out to be as much fun as she hopes - or will it be a total disaster?
    • More
  • Boys R Us

    By Jean Ure
    Authors:
    Jean Ure
    The Gang of Four are growing up. It seems to Polly that they spend most of their spare time with their boyfriends, and even when they are together, all they do is talk about boys.Polly's not sure whether boys really are her. Wasn't it better when it was just the four girls and they could shop gossip and not have to worry about boys being around? Polly wonders whether she'll ever really understand what it's all about...
    • More
    1