Our books
  • Living Things

    By Anna Claybourne
    Anna Claybourne
    Mind Webs is an inspiring, visually exciting, series which will make science make sense. A mind web is a way of putting all of the key information about a topic on one page. Each book contains 12 mind webs, each beautifully illustrated with pictures and diagrams, showing how the information about each topic links together in a truly fascinating way. Whether you want to gain a better understanding of science, or whether you need to revise a topic, these books will give you the full picture, helping you to sort out, learn and remember key science concepts, facts and ideas.Includes advice on how to make your own mind web and a full glossary to extend your scientific vocabulary.The Living Things title has mind webs on: living things, cells, life processes, animals, animal life cycles, plants, plant life cycles, fungi, micro-organisms, habitats, adaptation, genes and DNA.
    • More
  • Little Blue Alien

    By Kate Ruttle
    Kate Ruttle
    Little Blue supports the teaching of phonics at Phase One, looking specifically at oral blending.
    • More