index
Our books

You Can't Hide

By Sarah Mussi
Authors:
Sarah Mussi
An unreliable narrator, secret identities and lost memories combine in this page turning YA thriller that will keep you guessing. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying.Lexi's been in an accident.But she can't remember it - or any of the events leading up to it.The only thing she knows for sure is that she's still in danger.As fragments of her past start to return, Lexi thinks she knows what happened.But can Lexi trust her own memories?Because if she's wrong... she's in more danger now than ever before.Exactly what happened on that spring evening down by the railway tracks?
  • More

You Can't Cuddle a Crocodile

By Diana Hendry, Edward Eaves
Authors:
Diana Hendry
Illustrated by:
Edward Eaves
Everyone knows that little sisters can be a handful. But this little sister is more - she's a zoo-ful ! A fresh and funny picture book from much-loved author Diana Hendry.This little sister is a monkey, a bear, a camel, a penguin, a crocodile... Her big brother just wishes she'd be a little girl now and again. After all, you can't cuddle a crocodile...A wonderful imaginative romp from an award-winning author and bestselling illustrator.Read more about Diana Hendry at dianahendry.co.uk
  • More

Your Baby's First Word Will Be Dada

By Jimmy Fallon, Miguel Ordonez
Authors:
Jimmy Fallon
Illustrated by:
Miguel Ordonez
A bestselling picture book perfect for Father's Day from Tonight Show's Jimmy Fallon.Your baby's first word will be . . ."Dada!"Right?Everyone knows that fathers wage a secret campaign to ensure that their babies' first word is "Dada!" But how does it work? Jimmy Fallon, one of the most popular entertainers in the world and NBC's The Tonight Show host, shows you how.A New York Times bestselling picture book, perfect for Father's Day.'A punchy and deceptively simple story that will make for some fun readalouds.' - Publisher's Weekly
  • More
  • You Are Not Small

    By Chris Weyant, Anna Kang
    Authors:
    Chris Weyant, Anna Kang
    Two fuzzy creatures can't agree on who is small and who is big, until a couple of surprise guests show up, settling it once and for all!The simple text of Anna Kang and bold illustrations of The New Yorker cartoonist Christopher Weyant tell an original and very funny story about size - it all depends on who's standing next to you!Visit Christopher at www.christopherweyant.com.
    • More
  • The Yucky Yodelling Yeti

    By Gillian Johnson
    Authors:
    Gillian Johnson
    Yuki the Yodelling Yeti is sobbing in the snow, so Sylvie, Dylan, Carolyn and Tom take her back to Monster Hospital. But can the naughty foursome stop Yuki's heart from melting, before her shrieks deafen them and destroy Monster Hospital?This book follows the first two Monster Hospital adventures, THE BIG, FAT, SMELLY OGRE and THE DISASTROUS LITTLE DRAGON, and is written and illustrated by the acclaimed author-illustrator of the THORA books.
    • More

    You Can Do It: Punctuation

    By Andy Seed, Roger Hurn
    Authors:
    Andy Seed, Roger Hurn
    All the essentials of punctuation covered thoroughly in a light-hearted and accessible style. The books act as a genuinely useful tool for children who want or need to improve their English and grasp areas that they have perhaps not understood at school or missed out on. Each page covers a key point, shows lots of examples to demonstrate correct usage, and has a handy summary at the bottom of the page. Comic-strip style illustrations and the group of characters that make up the Odd Mob make learning fun and easy, with puns, jokes and cartoons.
    • More

    You Can Do It: Spelling

    By Andy Seed, Roger Hurn
    Authors:
    Andy Seed, Roger Hurn
    All the essentials of spelling covered thoroughly in a light-hearted and accessible style. The books act as a genuinely useful tool for children who want or need to improve their English and grasp areas that they have perhaps not understood at school or missed out on. Each page covers a key point, shows lots of examples to demonstrate correct usage, and has a handy summary at the bottom of the page. Comic-strip style illustrations and the group of characters that make up the Odd Mob make learning fun and easy, with puns, jokes and cartoons.
    • More

    You Can Do It: Grammar

    By Andy Seed, Roger Hurn
    Authors:
    Andy Seed, Roger Hurn
    All the essentials of grammer covered thoroughly in a light-hearted and accessible style. The books act as a genuinely useful tool for children who want or need to improve their English and grasp areas that they have perhaps not understood at school or missed out on. Each page covers a key point, shows lots of examples to demonstrate correct usage, and has a handy summary at the bottom of the page. Comic-strip style illustrations and the group of characters that make up the Odd Mob make learning fun and easy, with puns, jokes and cartoons.
    • More

    Yum Yum

    By Mara Bergman, Nick Maland
    Authors:
    Mara Bergman
    Illustrated by:
    Nick Maland
    Katie, James and their little dog Harry are in the kitchen baking, and too busy to notice a succession of animals creep in through the window, until Crash Bash, Crash Bash a Bear storms in! A fabulous rhythmic read aloud picture book from the award-winning team behind Snip Snap!
    • More
    1