Michael Lawrence - One for All and All for Lunch! - Hachette Children's Group

One for All and All for Lunch!

By Michael Lawrence

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Exciting relaunch of the bestselling series, with fantastic new covers! ONE FOR ALL AND ALL FOR LUNCH! is the eleventh hilarious story about Jiggy McCue - the boy who weird and wacky things seem to happen to...

A collection of short stories, each told by a different character from the Jiggy McCue stories. Here we have tales from the points of view not only of Jiggy, but also Pete, Angie, and even Stallone the cat. Full of Michael Lawrence's trademark surreal humour, and told with wit and verve, these will appeal to all Jiggy fans.

Biographical Notes

Michael Lawrence has been a graphic designer, photographer, copywriter, press officer (for a circus!), and an antiques dealer. His first published book appeared in 1995 and since then he has built up a reputation writing for children of all ages, including picture books, young readers, series, and teenage fiction. He also writes for radio. Michael lives in Honiton, in Devon.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781846169564
  • Publication date: 02 Jul 2009
  • Page count: 256
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
A collection of hilarious stories. Lawrence is able to get underneath the skin of each character perfectly. — Dorset Echo
Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Ultimate Guide

Wren & Rook

This Book is Not Rubbish

Isabel Thomas
Authors:
Isabel Thomas

Discover how YOU can ditch plastic, reduce rubbish and become an eco-warrior, not an eco-worrier, with 50 practical tips to really make a difference!From living on the veg to throwing the planet a party, ditching straws and banning glitter to snacking to save the world, there are so many things you can do to help the environment. Covering eco-issues from plastics and pollution to global warming and endangered animals, this is a one-stop guide to transform eco-worried kids into eco-activists. Funny, engaging, practical and timely, it's the ideal book to help readers navigate the world in the greenest possible way, and to really make a difference.

Hodder Children's Books

Mystery of the Skull

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton
Authors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton
Wayland

Making with States of Matter

Anna Claybourne
Authors:
Anna Claybourne

Be a SCIENCE MAKER by experimenting, tinkering and building to discover the wonders of science! Learn all about STATES OF MATTER by following in the footsteps of famous scientists, artists and inventors.- Turn salt water into drinking water with Mária Telkes' brilliant invention- Be inspired by sculptor Néle Azevedo to create melting ice people- Make ice cream using ice and salt like inventor Nancy Johnson, and much more!Each title in this series contains ten 'makes', prompted by featured profiles of great scientists, artists and engineers. Children will learn about and create the experiments and builds that have led to world-changing discoveries, amazing machines and inspiring artworks. Perfect for KS2 science and technology classes aged 9 and up.

Wayland

Making with Machines

Anna Claybourne
Authors:
Anna Claybourne
Wayland

Fantastic Forces and Motion

Joy Lin, Alan Brown
Contributors:
Joy Lin, Alan Brown
Orion Children's Books

Embassy of the Dead

Will Mabbitt
Authors:
Will Mabbitt

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out.Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.)When Jake opens a strange box containing a severed finger, he accidentally summons a grim reaper to drag him to the Eternal Void (yep, it's as fatal as it sounds) and now he's running for his life! But luckily Jake isn't alone - he can see and speak to ghosts.Jake and his deadly gang (well dead, at least) - Stiffkey the undertaker, hockey stick-wielding, Cora, and Zorro the ghost fox - have one mission: find the Embassy of the Dead and seek protection. But the Embassy has troubles of its own and may not be the safe haven Jake is hoping for . . .

Hodder Children's Books

Summertime Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Enjoy a whole summer of fun with this fantastic collection of 30 short stories - the perfect holiday read for children aged 7 and up. From picnics in the sunshine to daring outdoor adventures, celebrate the excitement and magic of summertime with these fun-filled short stories by Enid Blyton. Ideal for newly confident readers, these entertaining tales are the perfect length for reading aloud at bedtime or in the classroom. Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.Read all of Enid Blyton's bestselling short story collections: Springtime StoriesSummer StoriesHoliday StoriesSummer Holiday StoriesStories of Wizards and WitchesChristmas TalesChristmas Treats***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

A Boy Called Ocean

Chris Higgins
Authors:
Chris Higgins
Franklin Watts

Gymnastics

Paul Mason
Authors:
Paul Mason

Looking to take up a new sport? Or just thinking about ways to keep fit and healthy? This book is a great introduction to all the important gymnastics skills you'll need. Full of skills tips and photos showing key techniques, you'll discover everything - from training to competing - while also finding out something about gymnastics stars of the past and present.Perfect for readers aged 9 and up.The series Sports Skills covers rules, equipment, famous competitors and major competitions through specially commissioned, step-by-step photography that clearly shows skills and techniques needed for a sport.

Franklin Watts

The Halloween Book

Annalees Lim
Authors:
Annalees Lim
Wayland

Food and Fair Trade

Paul Mason
Authors:
Paul Mason

All sorts of food, from bananas to cocoa beans and coffee, can be grown in fairer and more sustainable ways than has traditionally been the case. In Putting the Planet First: Sustainable Food and Fair Trade, discover how people around the world are working all the time to find new ways to grow and trade food fairly and sustainably. Learn too, what you can do to help the environment, and about small changes you can make that will have a real impact. It's a fascinating introduction to the positive changes people are making to try and live more sustainably, and will inspire children to think creatively about how they can put the planet first!

Franklin Watts

Sound

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Quercus Children's Books

There May Be a Castle

Piers Torday
Authors:
Piers Torday
Orchard Books

Mia the Bridesmaid Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Mia the Bridesmaid Fairy helps make weddings wonderful with her three magical items. But when these are stolen by mean Jack Frost and his naughty goblins, weddings everywhere descend into chaos! Kirsty and Rachel are about to be bridesmaids for Kirsty's cousin, Esther, so the race is on to help Mia find her magical objects (a silver sixpence, some golden bells and the moonshine veil) so everyone can enjoy a really special day.

Franklin Watts

Your Number's Up

Rob Colson
Authors:
Rob Colson

Numbers are all around us but why are they important? This book finds out what numbers are, from how we count them, to what are prime and base numbers and takes you upto the really big ones - millions, billions and to infinity and beyond. You'll also explore some really strange numbers, find out about your body in numbers and get to grips with roman numerals. Plus, there are fun quizzes to help you test your knowledge.The book is part of the Maths is Everywhere series, which demystifies all aspects of maths and shows how it relates to your everyday world with fun, colourful graphics. These are fantastic books for children aged nine plus who are studying maths, or for anyone who wants to get to grips with maths in a fun way.

Franklin Watts

Get in Shape

Rob Colson
Authors:
Rob Colson
Hodder Children's Books

Lupo and the Thief at the Tower of London

Aby King
Authors:
Aby King
Franklin Watts

Rugby

Clive Gifford
Authors:
Clive Gifford

Whether you are taking part or just watching, rugby is an exciting and dramatic sport. Discover everything you need to know about it from training to playing. Brilliant step-by-step photography will help you perfect your technique, while profiles and stats tell you more about the world's greatest players.

Franklin Watts

British Birds

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson