Jane Simmons - Come On, Daisy! - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408324936
    • Publication date:03 Jan 2013
Books in this series

Come On, Daisy!

By Jane Simmons

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Daisy the duckling is lost! Will she find her way back to Mamma?

Mamma Duck tells Daisy to stay close, but Daisy thinks that chasing dragonflies and bouncing on lilypads looks much more fun . . .

This warm and comforting story, starring Daisy the duck, has been delighting children for over 15 years.

Biographical Notes

Jane has tried her hand at landscape gardening, futon making, teaching basket weaving and soft toy making but claims the only thing that has held her interest was the idea of writing and illustrating children's books. \n \nAs a mature student, Jane studied illustration at Anglia University, Cambridge. During her course, her talent was recognised with several awards including the Association of Illustrators Images 20 Student Prize in 1995. \n \nThe success of Jane's Daisy titles has been phenomenal. Her artwork is irresistible and Daisy, the little duck with big feet, is loved the world over. Jane currently lives in France.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781843622727
  • Publication date: 02 Sep 2004
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
"A simple but universal idea, fabulously illustrated" — Sunday Telegraph
"a neat plot, a playful text and sensuous visual effects! — Times Educational Supplement
"written and illustrated with remarkable style and panache" — Publishing News
"The atmospheric illustrations are terrific and will leave children demanding more" — Book Start Guide
"as ducklings go, Daisy must be one of the most endearing" — Parent's Guide
Delightful. — Junior
A very special book... perfect for quiet time or reading just before bed. A real treasure. * * * * * — Bookbag
A touching picture book with very cute vivid illustrations. Perfect for beginner readers. — Primary Times
This reassuring and beautiful picture book from Jane Simmons is ideal for reading together, and has stood the test of time. — Booktrust
Hodder Children's Books

The Night Before the Night Before Christmas

Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Claire Powell

Inspired by Clement C. Moore's classic festive poem, this hilarious Christmas tale is sure to have you ho ho ho-ing - written by the bestselling author of Oi Frog!.Santa is ever so busy in the run up to Christmas - he's got presents to wrap, reindeer to wake and a sleigh to start. But has he forgotten something? And will he be ready in time?'Twas the night before the night before Christmas(That's Christmas Eve Eve)And Santa was wiping his brow on his sleeve.Green elves were sewing,Blue elves were counting,Red elves were carving,The pressure was mounting!

Wren & Rook

Saving Species

Jess French, James Gilleard
Contributors:
Jess French, James Gilleard

From the well-known faces of conservation, such as polar bears, tigers and orangutans, to the lesser-known threatened Malagasy rainbow frog, kakapo and bee, this striking book looks at 38 endangered animals from around the world and the conservation efforts that are being undertaken to save them. Written by vet, conservationist and TV presenter, Dr Jess French, and illustrated in a striking graphic artwork style, Saving Species is sure to inspire future conservationists and animal lovers of all ages.

Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Franklin Watts

British Birds

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson

From familiar garden songbirds to powerful birds of prey, there are a whole host of fascinating birds to discover in Britain. Learn all about the remarkable range of British birds inside this book. Find out where to look for different species, how to identify them, when to spot them and much more.The book is part of the 'Nature in your neighbourhood' series - discover the plants and animals that live all around you!

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Pirate

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East

A rhyming pirate counting book with a difference - the follow up to the hilarious Knock Knock Dinosaur - from award-winning author Caryl Hart, creator of How to Grow a Dinosaur, and bestselling illustrator Nick East.A visit from a pirate might sound like fun . . . but when the Captain's whole crew turn up too - causing mayhem and chaos - it's time for this little girl to panic. What is Dad going to say when he gets home?!Caryl Hart has won the Stockport Children's Book Award, the Oldham Brilliant Books Award, the Rotherham Children's Book Award, and has been shortlisted for the Red House Children's Book Award.Follow Caryl at carylhart.com and @carylhart1 Find Nick at nickeastillustration.com

Orchard Books

Dino Duckling

Alison Murray
Authors:
Alison Murray

A funny and touching celebration of difference, based on Hans Christian Andersen's The Ugly Duckling.Dino Duckling can dive, swim and fish just like his duckling brothers and sisters. But when the time comes for the family to fly south for the winter, Dino Duckling finds he really is different ... Can this very special family find a way to stick together?Alison Murray's stylish adaptations of popular nursery rhymes and fables have been shortlisted twice for the prestigious Scottish Book Trust Children's Book Award. Look out for these other delightful retellings of classic rhymes and fables from Alison Murray: Apple Pie ABCHare and TortoiseHickory Dickory DogLittle MouseThe House That Zack BuiltOne, Two, That's My Shoe

Orchard Books

Catherine the Fashion Princess Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Catherine the Fashion Princess Fairy helps make sure princesses everywhere have the perfect outfits for their royal functions. But when Jack Frost and his goblins steal her magical objects, all sorts of things start to go wrong! Can Kirsty and Rachel help get them back before fashion disasters strike the human and fairy worlds?

Orchard Books

A Fairy Ballet

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Learning to read is fun with the Rainbow Magic Fairies! Developed in conjunction with Early Years reading consultants and based on the most up-to-date educational research, the Rainbow Magic Beginner Readers are the perfect way to introduce your child to the magical world of reading.

Orchard Books

Georgie the Royal Prince Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Rachel and Kirsty are very excited to attend a special royal weekend organised by the Queen! But when the Royal signet ring mysteriously disappears, the girls are in for another fantastic Rainbow Magic adventure!Help Kirsty and Rachel find the royal signet ring before it's too late!

Orchard Books

The Pet Keeper Fairies

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Orchard Books

The Koala Who Could

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field

Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about facing up to change, something that young children can sometimes struggle with.Sometimes change comes along whether we like it or not . . . but if you let it, change can be the making of you. Kevin the Koala discovers this and more in this delightful picture book from the bestselling creators of The Lion Inside!Stylish art with Jon Klassen appeal and vibrant storytelling from two contemporary stars make this a story to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime.WINNER of the Evening Standard Oscar's Book Prize 2017!'Fabulous rhymes, I'm in love with Kevin and would like to buy this for all my friends' children.' Claudia Winkleman'A feel-good rhyming tale ... Field's Australian animals are a treat' - Bookseller

Orchard Books

Kate the Royal Wedding Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Kate the Royal Wedding Fairy makes sure that all weddings are happy and magical! But when mean Jack Frost steals the True Love Crown, the Fairyland royal wedding is sure to be a disaster. Can Kirsty and Rachel find the crown so the royal couple will live happily ever after...?

Orchard Books

Alexandra the Royal Baby Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

The royal family of Fairyland can't wait to welcome their new baby. Everyone is very excited, until the magical bundle of joy goes missing! Could this be the work of nasty Jack Frost? Join Kirsty and Rachel as they must help Alexandra the Royal Baby Fairy save the day!

Orchard Books

Olympia the Games Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Orchard Books

A Magical Birthday Surprise

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Learning to read is fun with the Rainbow Magic Fairies! Developed in conjunction with Early Years reading consultants and based on the most up-to-date educational research, the Rainbow Magic Beginner Readers are the perfect way to introduce your child to the magical world of reading.

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Crazy Creatures

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

From multi-million-copy selling author, Francesca Simon, and David Walliams' illustrator, Tony Ross, comes the latest title in the successful Horrid Henry's Factbooks series. What's the only animal in the world to produce cube-shaped poo? What kind of lizard looks as though it has two heads? And what happens when a tarantula loses a leg?Bursting with foul facts and twisted trivia, this is the perfect guide to everything a Horrid Henry fan has ever wanted to know about animals. Gross out your family and amaze your friends with your nasty new knowledge!

Orion Children's Books

Tulsa Goes to the Ball

Tony Ross
Authors:
Tony Ross
Orchard Books

Hare and Tortoise

Alison Murray
Authors:
Alison Murray
Orchard Books

Keira the Film Star Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Kirsty and Rachel are starring in a movie! But Keira the Film Star Fairy's magical objects have gone missing. Can the girls get them back from Jack Frost before he ruins their movie-star moment?

Orchard Books

Destiny the Pop Star Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper