Caroline Lawrence - The Sirens of Surrentum - Hachette Children's Group

The Sirens of Surrentum

Book 11

By Caroline Lawrence

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Passions run deep beneath the surface in a summer holiday adventure in the eleventh Roman Mystery.

Mystery and adventure for four young detectives in Ancient Roman times...

It's summer in the Bay of Naples - time for fun and relaxation. Everyone is thinking about love at the beautiful Villa Limona, but danger lurks beneath the luxury. A famous murder was committed nearby, and a poisoner is at large amongst the guests. Can Flavia and her friends set a trap to catch the culprit before it's too late?

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781842555064
  • Publication date: 07 Sep 2006
  • Page count: 272
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Quercus Children's Books

The Magician's Library (wt)

Piers Torday
Authors:
Piers Torday
Hodder Children's Books

Shield of Lies

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

The gripping sequel to The Crystal Run - a children's novel from the Sunday Times and Irish Times No. 1 bestselling author for fans of Cornelia Funke, Susan Cooper and Philip Pullman.Runners are the privileged few. Bestowed the honour of protecting their country, Runners bring wealth and glory to their families. Yet, upon fulfilling their oath, a Runner's life must expire. A lot happened since Kaia, fastest and strongest Runner of her cycle, swore to protect her country. Risking their lives, Kaia and Joe travelled through enemy territory to replace the precious Kerala crystals that power Carcassia's protective shield. Thwarted at every step, the teenagers made troubling and frightening discoveries, threatening the safety of all Carcassians.Are Kaia's trusted and powerful leaders liars? Have dozens of teenage Runners been sent to their death for nothing but the comfort and riches of the privileged few? All their efforts in vain, Kaia and Joe are taken prisoner. They must escape. They must find out the truth, return to Carcassia and most importantly, they must prevent more Runners from sprinting to their death.

Hodder Children's Books

Whoever You Are

Diana Hendry
Authors:
Diana Hendry
Orion Children's Books

Return to Rome

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence

Fourth in a new historical adventure series from million copy selling Caroline Lawrence, set in Roman Britain during the reign of the evil Emperor Domitian.From the bestselling author of THE ROMAN MYSTERIES, perfect for children studying at Key Stage 2.

Hodder Children's Books

The Girl with the Lost Smile

Miranda Hart
Authors:
Miranda Hart
Orion Children's Books

The Secret of Supernatural Creek

Lauren St John
Authors:
Lauren St John
Orion Children's Books

Death in the Arena

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Worlds Collide

Chris Colfer
Authors:
Chris Colfer

The epic conclusion to Chris Colfer's No.1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories! In the highly anticipated finale, Conner and Alex must brave the impossible. All of the Land of Stories fairy tale characters - heroes and villains - are no longer confined within their world!With mayhem brewing in the Big Apple, Conner and Alex will have to win their biggest battle yet. Can the twins restore order between the human and fairy-tale world? Breathtaking action mixed with laugh-out-loud moments and lots of heart will make this a gripping conclusion for fans old and new.

Orion Children's Books

Running on the Roof of the World

Jess Butterworth
Authors:
Jess Butterworth
Hodder Children's Books

Summer Holiday Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A wonderful selection of 22 fantastical summer stories to read and share by one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton.School's out! So go on a picnic in the woods, visit the seaside or take a trip on a magic aeroplane in this enchanting collection of stories perfect for summer holidays. Enid Blyton has been delighting readers for more than seventy years with her endless summers of magic, fun and adventure. Enid's best-loved characters include Noddy the wooden boy, Timmy the dog from The Famous Five and the mischievous twins Pat and Isabel O'Sullivan from the much-loved boarding school series St Clare's!This collection contains original stories dating back to the 1930s.

Orion Children's Books

The Borrowers

Mary Norton
Authors:
Mary Norton
Orion Children's Books

The Archers of Isca

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence

The second thrilling adventure in a new historical series from million-copy-selling Caroline Lawrence, set in Roman Britain during the reign of the evil Emperor Domitian.Britannia AD 94. On the run from the Emperor Domitian, fifteen-year-old Fronto has joined the Roman army in order to find the security and structure he craves. But when his younger sister Ursula is captured by a terrifying Druid called Snakebeard, he must make an impossible decision. Can he leave the army, when desertion is punishable by death?His desire: To become a good soldierHis quest: To rescue his sister His destiny: To find his place in Roman BritainFrom the bestselling author of THE ROMAN MYSTERIES, perfect for children studying at Key Stage 2. Historical locations featured in this book are a British Iron Age Village, Bath Spa and the fortress at Caerleon.

Orion Children's Books

Wolf by Wolf: Blood for Blood

Ryan Graudin
Authors:
Ryan Graudin
Hodder Children's Books

Enid Blyton's Summer Stories

Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Orion Children's Books

Escape from Rome

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence

The first in a brand new historical adventure series from million-copy-selling Caroline Lawrence, set in Roman Britain during the reign of the evil Emperor Domitian.The year is AD 94. When the evil Emperor Domitian sends soldiers to seize his family's home in the middle of the night, twelve-year-old Juba must escape with his brother and sisters, and journey to distant Britannia on the edge of the known world.His task: To avoid capture and death. His quest: To find a safe haven in Britain.His destiny: To save the children. Brand new exciting Roman series from the bestselling author of THE ROMAN MYSTERIES, perfect for children studying at Key Stage 2. Historical locations featured in book 1 are Rome, Ostia, Londinium and Fishbourne.

Orion Children's Books

Wolf by Wolf

Ryan Graudin
Authors:
Ryan Graudin
Hodder Children's Books

The Secret Island

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

In Enid Blyton's classic Secret Stories mystery always leads to adventure.In Enid Blyton's very first full-length adventure novel, meet siblings Peggy, Mike and Nora. They live with their cruel uncle and aunt and long to escape, so when their friend Jack takes them to a secret, deserted island, they run away to live there. But not all is as it seems on the island and the children soon find their adventures are only just beginning ...First published in 1938, this edition contains the original text and is unillustrated.

Orion Children's Books

The Tail of Emily Windsnap

Liz Kessler, Sarah Gibb
Contributors:
Liz Kessler, Sarah Gibb
Orion Children's Books

The Case of the Bogus Detective

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence
Orion Children's Books

The Two-faced God

Caroline Lawrence, Helen Forte
Contributors:
Caroline Lawrence, Helen Forte

Floridius the Soothsayer has been asked to read the omens for a wealthy man whose villa appears to be haunted. The pay is good but it means studying a sheep's liver and poor Floridius faints at the sight of blood! Can Threptus solve the mystery and save his friend from embarrassment?Join Threptus and Floridius on their hilarious and action-packed adventures among Rome's superstitious underclass, and don't miss this ruder, funnier and still historically accurate companion to The Roman Mysteries.