Alexandra Bracken - The Darkest Legacy - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786540614
    • Publication date:02 Aug 2018
Books in this series

The Darkest Legacy

Book 4

By Alexandra Bracken

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Don't miss the hotly-anticipated new novel in the New York Times bestselling Darkest Minds series by Alexandra Bracken, just in time for the major motion picture adaptation of The Darkest Minds, starring Amandla Stenberg and Mandy Moore!

Don't miss the hotly-anticipated new novel in the New York Times bestselling Darkest Minds series by Alexandra Bracken, just in time for the major motion picture adaptation of The Darkest Minds, starring Amandla Stenberg and Mandy Moore!

It's five years since the destruction of the rehabilitation camps that imprisoned Zu and her friends ... but the battle is far from over.

Seventeen-year-old Suzume 'Zu' Kimura has assumed the role of spokesperson for the interim government, fighting for the rights of the kids once persecuted for their powers. But though they are no longer imprisoned, the Psi still face huge prejudice, and a growing tide of misinformation.

When Zu is accused of committing a horrifying act, she is forced to go on the run in order to stay alive. Determined to clear her name, Zu travels in search of safety and answers, but soon uncovers a dark truth that threatens the future of all Psi. With enemies everywhere, who can she trust to help her fight back and save the friends who were once her protectors?

Alexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken

Biographical Notes

Alexandra Bracken is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series, which is available throughout the world in over fifteen languages. After selling her debut novel in college, Alex worked in children's publishing for several years before leaving to write full time. She now lives in Arizona, where she was born and raised. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter and Instagram as @alexbracken

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786540621
  • Publication date: 02 Aug 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus Children's Books
Orion Children's Books

A Strange Kind of Brave

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Authors:
Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Franklin Watts

Forced to Flee

Hodder Children's Books

Classic Stories of Courageous Girls

Wayland

Philosophers

Susanna Wright
Authors:
Susanna Wright
Quercus Children's Books

The Last Life of Prince Alastor

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

Every family has secrets - but not every family has a secret pact with a demon.The thrilling second book in the darkly comic PROSPER REDDING series - with enough twists and turns to make every reader dizzy. Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Jonathan Stroud and Skulduggery Pleasant.Prosper is the only unexceptional Redding in his remarkable family. So, when he discovers that an 800-year-old demon called Alastor is responsible for their luck - and that this demon is currently living inside him - he's more than a little surprised.Worse luck, now Prosper needs a favour from him.Prosper's sister Prue has fallen into the clutches of evil queen Pyra, and only Prince Alastor can help him get her back. His demonic malefactor agrees to be Prosper's guide through the demon realm under one condition - Prosper must enter into a contract of eternal servitude in the afterlife. With Prue in mortal danger, Prosper has no choice but to agree. Will Prosper ever make it out again, and if he does, will his afterlife be damned for all eternity?

Hodder Children's Books

Heartstopper Volume One

Alice Oseman
Authors:
Alice Oseman

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between - for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.Charlie and Nick are at the same school, but they've never met ... until one day when they're made to sit together. They quickly become friends, and soon Charlie is falling hard for Nick, even though he doesn't think he has a chance. But love works in surprising ways, and Nick is more interested in Charlie than either of them realised.Heartstopper is about love, friendship, loyalty and mental illness. It encompasses all the small stories of Nick and Charlie's lives that together make up something larger, which speaks to all of us. This is the first volume of Heartstopper, with more to come.

Quercus Children's Books

The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

Every family has secrets - but not every family has a secret pact with a demon.A darkly comic tale with thrilling twists and turns that will keep every reader guessing. Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Jonathan Stroud and Skulduggery Pleasant.Prosper is the only unexceptional Redding in his remarkable family. So, when he discovers that an 800-year-old demon called Alastor is responsible for their luck - and that this demon is currently living inside him - he's more than a little surprised.Alastor isn't keen to be banished back to the demon realm and will do anything to try and trick his unwilling host into a contract - from nasty insults to wild promises. And even more unnerving, his power over Prosper seems to be growing with each passing night. Prosper has only days to break the curse - a feat that seems impossible. But with the help of a feisty witch-in-training, maybe he can do it?

Orchard Books

The Way Home For Wolf

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field

A sparkling story of friendship, set in the snowy Arctic, from the bestselling creators of The Lion Inside.Stubborn wolf cub Wilf doesn't want help from anyone. Not from his friends or his family. Whatever it is, he can do it all by himself. But when Wilf finds himself lost and alone in the chill of the Arctic night, he discovers something important: sometimes we all need the helping hand of a friend.This positive rhyming story is perfect for stubbornly independent little cubs everywhere! Look out for more heart-tingling tales from Rachel Bright and Jim Field:The Lion Inside - over 130,000 copies sold in the UK aloneThe Koala Who Could - Winner of the Sainsbury's Book Award and the Evening Standard Oscar's Book PrizeThe Squirrels Who Squabbled

Franklin Watts

The Toxic Cookie Monster

Tony Bradman, Wil Overton
Contributors:
Tony Bradman, Wil Overton

Kid Force 3 are Jayden, Layla and Caleb. They aren't regular kids, they're super kids - each with an amazing superhero power.In Toxic Cookie Monster a bad bag of cookies turns a teacher into a monster, and Kid Force 3 have to save the town from her chocolate chip craving.This title is published by Franklin Watts EDGE, which produces a range of books to encourage children's reading development. This series is suitable for guided reading with children aged 5+, and contains accessible storylines in a familiar setting with science fiction themes. It can also be used with older, independent readers who have low reading confidence or who are struggling to enjoy books.

Franklin Watts

Dr Vlogger

Tony Bradman, Wil Overton
Contributors:
Tony Bradman, Wil Overton
Pat-a-Cake

First Writing Wipe Clean

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Franklin Watts

Monarchy

Sean Connolly
Authors:
Sean Connolly
Orchard Books

Molly Twinkletail

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

The much-loved series from the creator of Rainbow Magic - abridged for younger readers and illustrated in full colour!Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me!Best friends Jess and Lily love all animals. But when they follow a mysterious golden cat into Friendship Forest - a place where animals live in tiny cottages and sip dandelion tea at the Toadstool Cafe - their animal friends suddenly become much more magical!On their second adventure, Lily and Jess are invited to the Friendship Forest fair! But Grizelda the witch wants to spoil everyone's fun and her servants, the Boggits, trick little Molly Twinkletail into running away from the party. It's up to the girls to find her - but where in Friendship Forest would a tiny mouse hide?

Quercus Children's Books

Wayfarer

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

The epic sequel to the New York Times bestselling Passenger, perfect for fans of Outlander and Red Queen.'Riveting, romantic ... Fans of Outlander will see so much of Claire in Etta.' - VICTORIA AVEYARD, #1 New York Times best-selling authorTexas, 1905Etta Spencer didn't know she was a traveller until the day she found herself not just miles, but years from home. Now, Etta is stranded in time and separated from the boy she loves. At the mercy of a family she once thought her enemy, Etta learns of a new Ironwood plot, more dangerous than she could have imagined: to destroy the future she longs to return to.The Bahamas, 1776Devastated by Etta's disappearance, Nicholas enlists the help of Sophia Ironwood. But after a deadly mistake derails their search, an ancient power emerges, more frightening than the Ironwoods' plot - a power that threatens to eradicate time altogether.Into the UnknownFrom New York City to San Francisco, Imperial Russia to the Vatican catacombs, Etta and Nicholas must desperately fight to reach each other...The stunning conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Passenger series.

Orchard Books

Lucy Longwhiskers

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Quercus Children's Books

Through the Dark

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken
Quercus Children's Books

In the Afterlight

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken
Quercus Children's Books

Never Fade

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken
Quercus Children's Books

The Darkest Minds

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

The first book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games. The movie adaptation from Twentieth Century Fox will be in cinemas in August 2018. Ruby is sixteen. She is dangerous. And she is alive. For now.A mysterious disease has killed most of America's children. Ruby might have survived, but she and the others have emerged with something far worse than a virus: frightening abilities they cannot control. Pressured by the government, Ruby's parents sent her to Thurmond, a brutal state 'rehabilitation camp', where she has learned to fear and suppress her new power. But what if mastering it is a whole generation's only chance for survival?'A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge.' - Melissa Marr, author of Wicked LovelyAlexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.

Franklin Watts

20th Century Russia

Heather Maisner
Authors:
Heather Maisner