Alexandra Bracken - The Darkest Legacy - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786540614
    • Publication date:02 Aug 2018
Books in this series

The Darkest Legacy

Book 4

By Alexandra Bracken

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Don't miss the hotly-anticipated new novel in the New York Times bestselling Darkest Minds series by Alexandra Bracken, just in time for the major motion picture adaptation of The Darkest Minds, starring Amandla Stenberg and Mandy Moore!

Don't miss the hotly-anticipated new novel in the New York Times bestselling Darkest Minds series by Alexandra Bracken, just in time for the major motion picture adaptation of The Darkest Minds, starring Amandla Stenberg and Mandy Moore!

It's five years since the destruction of the rehabilitation camps that imprisoned Zu and her friends ... but the battle is far from over.

Seventeen-year-old Suzume 'Zu' Kimura has assumed the role of spokesperson for the interim government, fighting for the rights of the kids once persecuted for their powers. But though they are no longer imprisoned, the Psi still face huge prejudice, and a growing tide of misinformation.

When Zu is accused of committing a horrifying act, she is forced to go on the run in order to stay alive. Determined to clear her name, Zu travels in search of safety and answers, but soon uncovers a dark truth that threatens the future of all Psi. With enemies everywhere, who can she trust to help her fight back and save the friends who were once her protectors?

Alexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken

Biographical Notes

Alexandra Bracken is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series, which is available throughout the world in over fifteen languages. After selling her debut novel in college, Alex worked in children's publishing for several years before leaving to write full time. She now lives in Arizona, where she was born and raised. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter and Instagram as @alexbracken

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786540621
  • Publication date: 02 Aug 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus Children's Books
Orchard Books

The Dark Wizard

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Help! I Smell a Monster

Justin Davies, Kim Geyer
Contributors:
Justin Davies, Kim Geyer

This book STINKS . . . of monsters! A hilariously funny debut, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons.When Alice is sent to stay with her Uncle Magnus, she soon realises that his job agency isn't quite ... normal. It helps monsters find work that makes the most of their unique talons - er, talents. Alice is shocked to discover that monsters are EVERYWHERE. There's even a Cyclops working in the castle as a pastry chef! But when he suddenly disappears, Alice smells something fishy. Can she and her uncle sniff out the missing monster before it's too late?

Franklin Watts

Teen Pioneers

Ben Hubbard
Authors:
Ben Hubbard

Powerful and inspiring profiles of young people who have changed the world for the better A look at some amazing young people, from activists to entrepreneurs, whose lives and achievements have had a big impact on the world around them. Designed to inspire and empower today's readers and show them that anyone, no matter how old, can make a big difference.

Orchard Books

The Frozen Fortress

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic adventure series from bestselling author Adam BladeOrdinary kids with extraordinary powers gather in a secret school to be trained to fight the forces of darkness.

Orion Children's Books

Emily Windsnap and the Pirate Prince

Liz Kessler
Authors:
Liz Kessler
Orion Children's Books

Izzy + Tristan

Shannon Dunlap
Authors:
Shannon Dunlap
Quercus Children's Books

The Last Life of Prince Alastor

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

Every family has secrets - but not every family has a secret pact with a demon.The thrilling second book in the darkly comic PROSPER REDDING series - with enough twists and turns to make every reader dizzy. Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Jonathan Stroud and Skulduggery Pleasant.Prosper is the only unexceptional Redding in his remarkable family. So, when he discovers that an 800-year-old demon called Prince Alastor is responsible for their luck - and that this demon is currently living inside him - he's more than a little surprised.Worse luck, now Prosper needs a favour from him.Prosper's sister Prue has fallen into the clutches of evil queen Pyra, and only Alastor can help get her back. The fiendish prince agrees to be Prosper's guide through the demon realm under one condition - Prosper must enter into a contract of eternal servitude to him in the afterlife. With Prue in mortal danger, Prosper has no choice but to agree. Can Prosper rescue his sister and ever make it out alive, and if he does, will his afterlife be damned for all eternity?

Orchard Books

Querzol the Swamp Monster

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Fiction: Old Friends New Battles

Ash and his friends from the Poké,on School are visiting his home region of Kanto. They're ready for lots of adventures!When they visit the Cerulean City Gym, Ash and Pikachu take on his old friend Misty and her Gyarados - who will win the mighty battle? Gotta catch 'em all!

Quercus Children's Books

The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

Every family has secrets - but not every family has a secret pact with a demon.A darkly comic tale with thrilling twists and turns that will keep every reader guessing. Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Jonathan Stroud and Skulduggery Pleasant.Prosper is the only unexceptional Redding in his remarkable family. So, when he discovers that an 800-year-old demon called Alastor is responsible for their luck - and that this demon is currently living inside him - he's more than a little surprised.Alastor isn't keen to be banished back to the demon realm and will do anything to try and trick his unwilling host into a contract - from nasty insults to wild promises. And even more unnerving, his power over Prosper seems to be growing with each passing night. Prosper has only days to break the curse - a feat that seems impossible. But with the help of a feisty witch-in-training, maybe he can do it?

Orchard Books

Etta the Elephant Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Priya the Polar Bear Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Selma the Snow Leopard Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on an animal rescue adventure!Kirsty and Rachel are helping out at a safari park that looks after endangered animals. But when Selma the Snow Leopard Fairy's magical pet goes missing, the safety of the park is in jeopardy. Can the girls help find him and look after endangered animals everywhere?

Orchard Books

Chelsea the Chimpanzee Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on an animal rescue adventure!Naughty Jack Frost has stolen Chelsea the Chimpanzee Fairy's magical pet friend. But he soon realises he's bitten off more than he can chew! Can Kirsty, Rachel and Etta help get Chelsea's adorable chimp back where he belongs?

Orchard Books

Nersepha the Cursed Siren

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Hodder Children's Books

The Survival Game

Nicky Singer
Authors:
Nicky Singer

'A wonderful, surprisingly delicate story about a teenager making her way home to Scotland in a world remade by climate change (aimed at YA readers but, like all good children's books, good for adults too)' Lucy Mangan, i WeekendIn a world full of checkpoints and controls, can love and hope defy the borders? A searing, timely story, as arresting as it is beautiful. Imagine a world ... Where there are too many people on a too-hot earth and your only chance of salvation is to journey north.Where you must prove yourself worthy of existence at every turn, at every checkpoint.Where your instincts become your most powerful weapon - even more than the gun in your pocket.Where you find out what it takes to survive.An extraordinary story about survival and what it costs, about the power of small kindnesses to change everything.

Hodder Children's Books

The Night Before the Night Before Christmas

Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Claire Powell

A brilliantly funny Christmas picture book from the bestselling author of Oi Frog!'Twas the night before the night before Christmas (That's Christmas Eve Eve). And Santa was wiping his brow on his sleeve.Green elves were sewing, Blue elves were counting, Red elves were carving, The pressure was mounting! It's the day before Christmas Eve and Santa is ever so busy ... he's got presents to wrap, reindeer to wake and a sleigh to start. But has he forgotten something? And, more importantly, will he be ready in time?Inspired by Clement C. Moore's classic festive poem, this hilarious, rhyming picture book is sure to have you ho ho ho-ing!

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Truth of Different Skies

Kate Ling
Authors:
Kate Ling
Orion Children's Books

When the Mountains Roared

Jess Butterworth
Authors:
Jess Butterworth
Orion Children's Books

Emily Windsnap and the Falls of Forgotten Island

Liz Kessler
Authors:
Liz Kessler