Alexandra Bracken - Never Fade - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786540232
    • Publication date:17 Nov 2016
Books in this series

Never Fade

Book 2

By Alexandra Bracken

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

The second book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy.

The second book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy, by New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.

They call her the Leader. Their saviour and only hope. Only Ruby knows what she really is - a monster, capable of destroying them all.

Ruby never asked for the abilities that almost cost her life. Now she must call upon them to bring down a corrupt government in a world where children have been eliminated. When she is entrusted with an explosive secret, she embarks on her deadliest journey yet: leaving the Children's League to track down Liam Stewart, the boy who carries the truth about the disease that threw the world into chaos. The boy she once loved and hoped never to see again ...

'A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge.' - Melissa Marr, author of Wicked Lovely

Alexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786540225
  • Publication date: 17 Nov 2016
  • Page count: 560
  • Imprint: Quercus Children's Books
A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge. — Melissa Marr, author of Wicked Lovely
Haunting ... Bracken creates a gripping and terrifying dystopian world. — Kirkus Reviews
A new twist on dystopia, this is one not to miss. — Romantic Times
The story's quick-paced action leads to a heartbreaking cliffhanger that will have readers eager for the next book ... — Publishers Weekly
Haunting ... Bracken creates a gripping and terrifying dystopian world
A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge
Quercus Children's Books

The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken
Orchard Books

Android Attack

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes - an epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade!Ordinary kids with extraordinary powers gather in a secret school to be trained to fight the forces of darkness.Jack, Danny and Ruby are training for battle with some high-powered fighting robots. But when their opponents go rogue, they soon realise a far deadlier enemy is afoot...!

Pat-a-Cake

Supermoon Adventure

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Hodder Children's Books

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Incredible Cheese Heist

Dermot O’Leary, Nick East
Contributors:
Dermot O’Leary, Nick East
Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon 365 Days of Pokémon

This bumper activity book has 365 Pokémon-packed activites - one for every day of the year! Search for elusive Dark-type Pokémon, colour First Partner Pokémon, draw Fire-type Pokémon and much more.This book is the perfect gift for Pokémon fans everywhere.

Orchard Books

Princess Prom: Two magical adventures in one!

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Secret Princesses is a gorgeous series about magical princesses and best friends. Princes Prom is a special bumper long book with two stories for even more magical fun! Will Charlotte and Mia finally get their princess wands? Best friends Shelley and Kat are desperate to put on the perfect Jingle Bells Ball. Their whole school is counting on them and they wish everything could go well. And if Charlotte and Mia grant their wishes, they'll finally become fully-fledged Secret Princesses! But mean Princess Poison hates Christmas, hates fun and most of all hates happiness. Can the girls defeat her one last time?Join Charlotte and Mia in this brilliant adventure full of princess sparkle and Christmas excitement!

Orchard Books

Menox the Sabre-Toothed Terror

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Battle Beasts and fight Evil with Tom and Elenna in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls aged 7 and up!Tom and Elenna's pirate enemy, Ria, is back - and she has a deadly new plan to take over the kingdom of Makai. Join our heroes as they battle Ria's Beast Menox, a monster with a tooth like a sword!There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Menox the Sabre-toothed Terror; Larnak the Swarming Menace; Jurog, Hammer of the Jungle and Nersepha the Cursed Siren

Orchard Books

Larnak the Swarming Menace

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Battle Beasts and fight Evil with Tom and Elenna in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls aged 7 and up!The wicked pirate Ria has taken control of another terrifying Beast. Tom and Elenna must tackle Larnak the giant locust and stop Ria from getting to the magical Elixir Wells!There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Menox the Sabre-toothed Terror; Larnak the Swarming Menace; Jurog, Hammer of the Jungle and Nersepha the Cursed Siren

Orchard Books

Jurog, Hammer of the Jungle

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Nersepha the Cursed Siren

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Battle Beasts and fight Evil with Tom and Elenna in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls aged 7 and up!The young pirate Ria has enchanted a series of ancient Beasts. Tom and Elenna must stop her before she seizes power over Makai for ever - but how can they fight Nersepha, a monstrous mermaid? There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Menox the Sabre-toothed Terror; Larnak the Swarming Menace; Jurog, Hammer of the Jungle and Nersepha the Cursed Siren

Quercus Children's Books

The Lost Magician

Piers Torday
Authors:
Piers Torday

'If you can imagine it, it exists ... somewhere' The new spellbinding fantasy adventure from the bestselling, award-winning author of The Last Wild trilogy.1945. They have survived the Blitz, but when Simon, Patricia, Evelyn and Larry step through a mysterious library door, it is the beginning of their most dangerous adventure yet. They discover the magical world of Folio, where an enchanted kingdom of fairy knights, bears and tree gods is under threat from a sinister robot army. The many stories of the Library are locked in eternal war, and the children's only hope is to find their creator - a magician who has been lost for centuries. What they discover will change not just their own lives, but the fate of the world, for ever ... 'One of the best writers for children working today'The Guardian

Orchard Books

Evelyn the Mermicorn Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Three stories in one! Join Rachel and Kirsty for a magical adventure with another fairy friend in this bestselling and much-loved series for girls aged 5 and up!Evelyn the Mermicorn Fairy has a very special magical pet. But when Jack Frost steals him away from her, the magic of the mermicorn is in danger! Can Kirsty and Rachel help get him back?Have you read any other Rainbow Magic books? Try Ruby the Red Fairy to find out how Kirsty and Rachel's adventures began.

Hodder Children's Books

Songs About a Girl: Songs About a Boy

Chris Russell
Authors:
Chris Russell
Hodder Children's Books

Colour Me In

Lydia Ruffles
Authors:
Lydia Ruffles
Quercus Children's Books

The Darkest Legacy

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken
Orchard Books

The Ice Wolves

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Army of Darkness

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations. Welcome to Hero Academy! Join Jack and your other new classmates at this secret school, where the lessons are more exciting than Maths and PE. When a portal from the evil underground realm of Noxx is discovered beneath the school, Team Hero needs your powers. The next invasion is upon us ...There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out!

Orchard Books

Revenge of the Dragon

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations. Welcome to Hero Academy! Join Jack and your other new classmates at this secret school, where the lessons are more exciting than Maths and PE. When a portal from the evil underground realm of Noxx is discovered beneath the school, Team Hero needs your powers. The next invasion is upon us ...There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out!

Hodder Children's Books

Arrowheart

Rebecca Sky
Authors:
Rebecca Sky
Orchard Books

The Shadow Stallion

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade