Crystal Cestari - Miss Match: The Truth About Destiny - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784299149
    • Publication date:08 Feb 2018
Books in this series

Miss Match: The Truth About Destiny

Book 2

By Crystal Cestari

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The follow-up to Miss Match - fans of Geek Girl and Girl Online will love this magically messed-up romance.

The cute and quirky follow-up to Miss Match - fans of Geek Girl and Girl Online will love this magically messed-up romance.

Amber Sand has a gift ... she can see anyone's soul mate, just by looking into their eyes. Problem is, when Amber gazes at her boyfriend, she sees him getting future loved-up with her best friend.

To make matters worse, Amber has been tasked with helping Iris Chamberlain, a girl who has fallen for a mermaid. Iris is planning a dangerous transformation to join her soul mate underwater forever, but she's chosen the worst witch imaginable to perform the spell.

With Iris in danger and her own love life looking far from happily ever after, there's one question plaguing Amber. Could the Fates be wrong?

Biographical Notes

Crystal Cestari is a California native who has yet to adjust to Chicago winters after twenty some odd years. Her hobbies include avoiding broccoli, and breaking into song and dance with her daughter. She holds a master's degree in mass communication, and writes all her stories longhand.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781784299156
  • Publication date: 08 Feb 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Favourite Enid Blyton Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Orchard Books

Chelsea the Chimpanzee Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on an animal rescue adventure!Naughty Jack Frost has stolen Chelsea the Chimpanzee Fairy's magical pet friend. But he soon realises he's bitten off more than he can chew! Can Kirsty, Rachel and Etta help get Chelsea's adorable chimp back where he belongs?

Orchard Books

Trixie and the Terrible Trick

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow

Join all your My Little Pony friends in these brilliant original adventures, inspired by the hit TV show.Trixie is on a mission - to impress the legendary Starmane Society of Magicians with a spectacular feat of magic. She can't believe her luck when she develops a mysterious glowing hoof, transforming everything she touches into precious gems! This is sure to do the trick ...But when the glow starts to spread Trixie's in trouble! Can the My Little Pony friends reverse the curse before it's too late?

Orchard Books

Evelyn the Mermicorn Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Three stories in one! Join Rachel and Kirsty for a magical adventure with another fairy friend in this bestselling and much-loved series for girls aged 5 and up!Evelyn the Mermicorn Fairy has a very special magical pet. But when Jack Frost steals him away from her, the magic of the mermicorn is in danger! Can Kirsty and Rachel help get him back?Have you read any other Rainbow Magic books? Try Ruby the Red Fairy to find out how Kirsty and Rachel's adventures began.

Quercus Children's Books

The Life and Death Parade

Eliza Wass
Authors:
Eliza Wass

Strange rituals, hauntings and the occult collide in this darkly memorable YA thriller. Perfect for fans of Louise O'Neill, Sarah Waters and Donna Tartt.One year ago, Kitty's boyfriend Nikki Bramley visited a psychic who told him he had no future. Now, he's dead. With the Bramleys grieving inside their rural English home, Kitty sets out to find the psychic who read Nikki his fate.Instead she finds Roan, an enigmatic medium claiming he can speak to the dead. He belongs to the Life and Death Parade - a group that explore the thin veil between this world and the next. Kitty is convinced he's a charlatan - but the 'magic' seems to work. The darkness is lifting.But there are things Kitty can't ignore - evidence of strange rituals, shadows of the boy she lost, and Kitty begins to suspect that this boy had something to do with Nikki's death. More, that he may have the very real power to bring him back ...'Haunting, unexpected, beautifully written. One of the best books I've read this year' LOUISE O'NEILL on In the Dark, In the Woods

Orchard Books

Amelia Sparklepaw

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

The much-loved series from the creator of Rainbow Magic - abridged for younger readers and illustrated in full colour!Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me!Best friends Jess and Lily love all animals. But when they follow a mysterious golden cat into Friendship Forest - a place where animals live in tiny cottages and sip dandelion tea at the Toadstool Cafe - their animal friends suddenly become much more magical!Tiny kitten Amelia Sparklepaw is planning a party. Can the girls stop Grizelda the witch from ruining it?

Franklin Watts

The Home Front

John C. Miles
Authors:
John C. Miles

How did the forces that fought on the home front affect the outcome of the Second World War? This book explores the role of civilians during the Second World War, from the local heroes of the resistance movements to the factory workers, Home Guard and firefighters who offered vital support to national war efforts. Along the way, readers will discover the key battles, tactics and weapons that helped the Allies to victory. The Fighting Forces of the Second World War is a must-read for all young military buffs, who enjoy poring over the tactics, uniforms, weapons, special equipment and much more of the heroic fighting forces who waged the Second World War. Key battles and notable events, told chronologically, provide a useful solid historical structure and offer key learning, while the single-topic approach allows easy comparison between the different sides. A great series for readers aged 11 and up.

Orchard Books

Bertie Bigroar Finds his Voice

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Poppy Muddlepup

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Daisy Tappytoes Dares to Dance

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

An enchanting series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC, the UK's bestselling series for girls aged 5-7.Best friends Lily and Jess are excited to be going to a musical show in Friendship Forest! But when they get there, the wicked witch Grizelda puts a curse on the place, knocking everything out of sync. Can adorable fawn Daisy Tappytoes help Friendship Forest regain its rhythm?

Orchard Books

Bobbi the Bouncy Castle Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Rae the Rollercoaster Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on their sweetest-ever fairy adventure!Rae the Rollercoaster Fairy makes sure that rollercoasters everywhere are lots of fun. But when Jack Frost steals her magical object, she's in for a bumpy ride! Can Kirsty and Rachel help get things running smoothly again?

Hodder Children's Books

Midnight Sun

Trish Cook
Authors:
Trish Cook

Katie can't leave her house during the day: she has a rare disease that makes even the smallest amount of sunlight deadly. But everything changes when one night, singing her heart out on a deserted station platform, she meets Charlie.Before the night is out, Katie is smitten. But she hasn't told Charlie her secret. She just wants to have her normal love story, before reality kicks in. Lost in her night-time summer romance, Katie knows that love will light the way.

Wren & Rook

The Revolution Handbook

Alice Skinner
Authors:
Alice Skinner
Quercus Children's Books

Miss Match

Crystal Cestari
Authors:
Crystal Cestari
Orchard Books

Catherine the Fashion Princess Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Catherine the Fashion Princess Fairy helps make sure princesses everywhere have the perfect outfits for their royal functions. But when Jack Frost and his goblins steal her magical objects, all sorts of things start to go wrong! Can Kirsty and Rachel help get them back before fashion disasters strike the human and fairy worlds?

Orchard Books

Magror, Ogre of the Swamps

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

The latest book in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls!Long before Tom has the title, his father Taladon is squire to the Master of the Beasts in Avantia. And when Evil Wizard Malvel opens a portal to Gorgonia, it is up to young Taladon to stop the kingdom from falling into wicked hands...

Orchard Books

Sianne the Butterfly Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

A Fairy Ballet

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Molly Twinkletail

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

The much-loved series from the creator of Rainbow Magic - abridged for younger readers and illustrated in full colour!Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me!Best friends Jess and Lily love all animals. But when they follow a mysterious golden cat into Friendship Forest - a place where animals live in tiny cottages and sip dandelion tea at the Toadstool Cafe - their animal friends suddenly become much more magical!On their second adventure, Lily and Jess are invited to the Friendship Forest fair! But Grizelda the witch wants to spoil everyone's fun and her servants, the Boggits, trick little Molly Twinkletail into running away from the party. It's up to the girls to find her - but where in Friendship Forest would a tiny mouse hide?