Crystal Cestari - Miss Match: The Truth About Destiny - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784299149
    • Publication date:08 Feb 2018
Books in this series

Miss Match: The Truth About Destiny

Book 2

By Crystal Cestari

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The follow-up to the bestselling Miss Match - fans of Geek Girl and Girl Online will love this magically messed-up romance.

The follow-up to the bestselling Miss Match - fans of Geek Girl and Girl Online will love this magically messed-up romance.

Amber Sand has a gift ... she can see anyone's soul mate, just by looking into their eyes. Problem is, when Amber gazes at her boyfriend, she sees him getting future loved-up with her best friend.

To make matters worse, Amber has been tasked with helping Iris Chamberlain, a girl who has fallen for a mermaid. Iris is planning a dangerous transformation to join her soul mate underwater forever, but she's chosen the worst witch imaginable to perform the spell.

With Iris in danger and her own love life looking far from happily ever after, there's one question plaguing Amber. Could the Fates be wrong?

Biographical Notes

Crystal Cestari is a California native who has yet to adjust to Chicago winters after twenty some odd years. Her hobbies include avoiding broccoli, and breaking into song and dance with her daughter. She holds a master's degree in mass communication, and writes all her stories longhand.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781784299156
  • Publication date: 08 Feb 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus Children's Books
Wren & Rook

Women in Sport

Rachel Ignotofsky
Authors:
Rachel Ignotofsky

Women in Sport celebrates the success of the tough, bold and fearless women who paved the way for today's athletes. The sportswomen featured include well-known figures like tennis player Serena Williams and broadcaster Clare Balding, as well as lesser-known pioneers like Gertrude Ederle, the first woman to swim the English Channel, and Keiko Fukuda, the highest-ranked female judoka in history. From the creator of the bestselling Women in Science, this richly illustrated book highlights the achievements and stories of fifty notable sportswomen from the 1800s to today, including trailblazers, Olympians and record-breakers in more than forty sports. It also contains infographics on topics such as muscle anatomy, pay and media statistics for female athletes, and influential women's teams.

Hodder Children's Books

Little Whale

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver
Franklin Watts

When People Die

Jane Lacey, Venitia Dean
Contributors:
Jane Lacey, Venitia Dean
Wayland

Exercise and Play

Katie Woolley
Authors:
Katie Woolley
Franklin Watts

My Stepfamily

Jane Lacey, Venitia Dean
Contributors:
Jane Lacey, Venitia Dean
Wren & Rook

Trans Mission

Alex Bertie
Authors:
Alex Bertie

I guess we should start at the beginning. I was born on 2 November 1995. The doctors in the hospital took one look at my genitals and slapped an F on my birth certificate. 'F' for female, not fail - though that would actually have been kind of appropriate given present circumstances.When I was 15, I realised I was a transgender man. That makes it sound like I suddenly had some kind of lightbulb moment. In reality, coming to grips with my identity has taken a long time. Over the last six years, I've come out to my family and friends, changed my name, battled the healthcare system, started taking male hormones and have had surgery on my chest. My quest to a beard is almost complete. This is my story.

Hodder Children's Books

Love Matters Most

Mij Kelly, Gerry Turley
Contributors:
Mij Kelly, Gerry Turley
Wren & Rook

The Ways of the Wolf

Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward
Contributors:
Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward
Hodder Children's Books

Lucie Goose

Danny Baker, Pippa Curnick
Contributors:
Danny Baker, Pippa Curnick
Orion Children's Books

Invictus

Ryan Graudin
Authors:
Ryan Graudin

From the author of the Carnegie Medal nominated Wolf by Wolf, comes an epic new story - A fast-paced, heart-stopping journey through time that will leave you breathless.Time is running out . . .Farway McCarthy was born outside of time. With nowhere to call home and nothing to anchor him to the present, Far captains a crew on a dangerous mission into the past.When he collides with Eliot - a mysterious, secretive girl, whose very appearance raises questions about time itself - Far immediately distrusts her.But he must take a leap of faith, following Eliot on a race against time, if he is to protect everything he's ever loved from disappearing forever . . .

Orchard Books

Orchard Stories, Rhymes and Fun for the Very Young

Margaret Mayo
Authors:
Margaret Mayo

Enjoy story time together with this colourful collection of favourite rhymes, lively short stories and original poems.Bursting with rhythm, sound, colour and fun, there's something new to discover on each page, from lively short stories to bouncy rhymes and poems. Created by Margaret Mayo, a much-loved storyteller for the very young, it contains family favourites, such as Five Little Ducks and Speckledy Hen Bakes a Cake; as well as her own fun twists on traditional stories and rhymes, including This Little Piggy and The Enormous Turnip. With bright bold artwork from over twenty leading children's illustrators - including the best-selling Lydia Monks, Lauren Child and Tony Ross - and a foiled hardback cover, this fun-packed nursery collection is a book for every family, to be loved, shared and treasured.

Hodder Children's Books

The Taste of Blue Light

Lydia Ruffles
Authors:
Lydia Ruffles
Quercus Children's Books

Miss Match

Crystal Cestari
Authors:
Crystal Cestari

Fans of Geek Girl and Girl Online will love this magically messed-up romance.Amber Sand has a gift. Five seconds of eye contact, and she can see your soul mate. She's seen it all, every kind of happy ending there is. Except for one - her own. So when Charlie Blitzman, the most-desired boy in school, enlists Amber's help, she finds herself falling for him. Problem is, her pesky gift doesn't agree - Charlie and Amber are just not meant to be, or are they?How can Amber, an honest peddler of true love, pursue a boy she knows is not the one for her?

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Fiction: Ash's Big Challenge

Orchard Books

Tiana the Toy Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

A brand-new Rainbow Magic story featuring YouTube star Tiana from Toys AndMe!Tiana's special magic looks after toys and fun times everywhere. But when naughty Jack Frost steals her shiny magical marble, toys everywhere stop working the way they should, and ruin everyone's fun! Kirsty and Rachel must travel with Tiana to the magical Land of Toys and help find Jack Frost and his goblins, and get the marble back.

Franklin Watts

Football Frightmare

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Birthday Party

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.Horrid Henry creates havoc at his birthday party.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Dragon Games

Stacia Deutsch
Authors:
Stacia Deutsch
Wayland

Anglo Saxons

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell

Read all about Early Britons with the Fact Cat! The Anglo Saxons came to Britain in the year 400, and they stayed until the Normans invaded in 1066. So who were the Anglo Saxons; find out where they came from, how they took English lands from the Early Britons, and how they ruled over the country and struggled to hold power agaist the raiding Vikings!Follow the Fact Cat on a journey through Anglo Saxon England; find out where and how they lived, what they ate and what they believed in. Learn how we know about the lives of the Anglo Saxons with the evidence of artefacts and ancient sites that have been discovered. Simple quiz questions at the back help readers to remember what they've just read.Perfect one-stop-shop for help with homework assignments!Broad-ranging appeal for nursery age through to Key Stage 2.

Wayland

Your Thumping Heart and Battling Blood System

Paul Mason
Authors:
Paul Mason