Katie Cotugno - 99 Days - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781782060031
    • Publication date:07 May 2015

99 Days

By Katie Cotugno

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

I told her the worst, most secret, most important thing in my life - and she wrote a bestselling book about it.

Last year, Molly Barlow did something terrible.

Then, her mother wrote a book about it.

And so everyone in their tiny hometown found out that Molly cheated on her childhood sweetheart, the love of her life, her best friend with his brother.

After spending senior year at a boarding school in the middle of nowhere, Molly now has ninety-nine days to endure back in her hometown before she can escape to college.

Ninety-nine days of being the most hated person in town.

Ninety-nine days to heal the hurt she's caused.

Ninety-nine days to figure out what she wants, and who she loves ...


99 Days will captivate fans of John Green and 100 Days of Summer

Biographical Notes

Katie Cotugno is the author of How to Love. She lives in Boston.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781782060024
  • Publication date: 07 May 2015
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: Quercus Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

The Paper & Hearts Society

Lucy Powrie
Authors:
Lucy Powrie

The much anticipated second book in The Paper & Hearts Society series by Booktuber Lucy Powrie. Will you be the next recruit for The Paper & Hearts Society book club? Olivia Santos is determined to win the National School Book Club Award for her school - she just has to come up with an original idea for a school library book club and recruit students. Luckily, she's the mastermind behind The Paper & Hearts Society, a book club that she runs for her friends. When Olivia discovers the need for more LGBTQ+ titles in her school library, an idea forms which has the potential to inspire a new book club, encourage more students to read, and make the library as inclusive as possible. But with two book clubs to run, exams to prepare for, and a girlfriend, just how long will it be before Olivia burns out? After all, creating a book club and trying to get the #ReadWithPride hashtag to get noticed is going to take a lot of energy.Sometimes, when you're in too deep, it's up to your friends to look out for you ...

Hodder Children's Books

Heartstopper Volume Three

Alice Oseman
Authors:
Alice Oseman
Hodder Children's Books

SLAY

Brittney Morris
Authors:
Brittney Morris
Hodder Children's Books

Love, Secret Santa

Sareeta Domingo
Authors:
Sareeta Domingo
Hodder Children's Books

The Liars

Jennifer Mathieu
Authors:
Jennifer Mathieu

From the author of Moxie, soon to be a major Netflix production The highly anticipated new novel from Jennifer Mathieu. Two siblings wrestle with the secrets and lies that threaten to destroy their future. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars.How can one family have so many secrets?It's the summer of 1986. Joaquin and Elena, two teenage siblings live in a toxic environment with their alcoholic mother on an island off the Texas Gulf Coast. Elena falls for a new boy who has just arrived from California. Joaquin must wrestle with his decision to stay on Mariposa Island to protect his sister or flee from his mother's abuse. As both teenagers struggle to figure out who they are and want to be, they are caught in a web of family dysfunction and secrets from their mother's past. Can fierce love save them, or will their truth tear them apart?

Hodder Children's Books

Speak

Laurie Halse Anderson, Emily Carroll
Contributors:
Laurie Halse Anderson, Emily Carroll
Hodder Children's Books

The Black Flamingo

Dean Atta
Authors:
Dean Atta

Fiercely told, this is a powerful coming-of-age story told in verse, from one of the UK's leading poets, Dean Atta. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan and Poet X. A boy comes to terms with his identity as a mixed-race gay teen - then at university he finds his wings as a drag artist, The Black Flamingo. A bold story about the power of embracing your uniqueness. Sometimes, we need to take charge, to stand up wearing pink feathers - to show ourselves to the world in bold colour. 'I masquerade in makeup and feathers and I am applauded.'"A bold and joyous hymn to self-discovery and acceptance" The Bookseller

Orion Children's Books

A Strange Kind of Brave

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Authors:
Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

What doesn't kill you makes you ... stronger? A poignant and gripping story about the power of fear, the resilience of love and the magic of food - from bestselling Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted author Sarah Moore Fitzgerald."Gripping, with an incredible twist that you simply won't see coming" - Louise O'Neill"This tale of friendship, betrayal, love, loss, revenge and obsession, written by a master storyteller, is quite literally unputdownable" - Donal Ryan, Booker Prize shortlisted authorJake McCormack is the villain of Clanfedden. He's just killed a boy - deliberately run him over with his truck, on the bridge, in front of everyone. And he knows he'll get away with it.Luca, 14, is the new boy in town. He's looking for a fresh start after a terrible thing that happened at his old school. Clanfedden is a small forgotten town, but Luca and his mum are going to give it a go. They're opening an exciting restaurant, and Allie Redmond is coming to work there. Allie is honest and kind and Luca knows they're going to be friends.Allie has lived in Clanfedden all her life and these should be happy days - Luca is the best thing to have happened in years. But she's haunted by shadows of her own, and more than anyone she knows the danger of Jake McCormack. She needs to warn Luca. She needs to prevent disaster. At least she needs to try...

Hodder Children's Books

Heartstopper Volume Two

Alice Oseman
Authors:
Alice Oseman
Hodder Children's Books

The Sharp Edge of a Snowflake

Sif Sigmarsdottir
Authors:
Sif Sigmarsdottir
Hodder Children's Books

Malory Towers: New Class at Malory Towers

Enid Blyton, Rebecca Westcott, Narinder Dhami, Patrice Lawrence, Lucy Mangan
Authors:
Enid Blyton, Rebecca Westcott, Narinder Dhami, Patrice Lawrence, Lucy Mangan
Hodder Children's Books

The Chosen

Taran Matharu
Authors:
Taran Matharu
Quercus Children's Books

Meat Market

Juno Dawson
Authors:
Juno Dawson
Wren & Rook

Resisters

Lauren Sharkey, Manjit Thapp
Contributors:
Lauren Sharkey, Manjit Thapp
Hodder Children's Books

The Outcast

Taran Matharu
Authors:
Taran Matharu

The highly anticipated prequel to the New York Times bestselling Summoner trilogy - if you like Pokemon and wish you went to Hogwarts, you'll love this fantasy world from Wattpad sensation Taran Matharu.Arcturus is just an orphaned stable boy when he accidentally summons a demon. As Hominum's first common summoner, he becomes the key to a secret that the powerful nobility would do anything to keep hidden.He is immediately whisked away to Vocans Academy where the lost arts of summoning, spell craft and demonology are taught to the noble children of the Empire. In no time, Arcturus finds himself surrounded by enemies as noble teachers and students question his right to be there.But before he can even attempt to make friends, his life is turned upside down once again, for the Empire is in turmoil. Rebellion is simmering among the masses, and it will not be long before it boils over. Arcturus must choose a side . . . or watch the Empire crumbleSet before the events of SUMMONER: The Novice this is the perfect introduction to the New York Times bestselling SUMMONER series.

Hodder Children's Books

Colour Me In

Lydia Ruffles
Authors:
Lydia Ruffles

FIX ME. DRAW ME WHOLE. COLOUR ME IN. "A dream of a novel"Buzz feed"Dark, vivid and totally original. I loved it." Lisa Williamson, author of The Art of Being Normal"Remember the name Lydia Ruffles" StylistThe Catcher in the Rye meets Turtles All the Way DownNineteen-year-old actor Arlo likes nothing more than howling across the skyline with best friend Luke.But when something irreparable happens and familiar black weeds start to crawl inside him, Arlo flees to the other side of the world, taking only a sketchbook full of maps.There, he meets fellow traveller Mizuki and they decide to get lost together. But how far can you run before you lose yourself completely?

Hodder Children's Books

Heartstopper Volume One

Alice Oseman
Authors:
Alice Oseman
Orion Children's Books

Six of Crows: Collector's Edition

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

Hodder Children's Books

Girl at Sea

Lucy Courtenay
Authors:
Lucy Courtenay

Prepare to fall in love this summer and join Precious and Harry on their road trip to the end of the world and back ... Your summer crush starts here! For fans of Zoella, Geek Girl and Holly Bourne.Precious is spending an awkward August in an Algarve villa while her parents fight dirty over an expensive divorce. When she misses her plane home, Precious finds herself on the run along the coast of Portugal. Along the way she meets Harry, travelling Europe before he starts uni. But Precious and her problems are the last thing Harry needs as he struggles to shake off the ghost of his drowned father and get back to something resembling a life. As it turns out, Precious is EXACTLY what Harry needs. Until the complicated but dreamy Nathan shows up, and matters take a darker turn ... Join Precious, Harry and Nathan on a summer road trip with a twist!

Orion Children's Books

Ruin and Rising

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

*The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!*Enter the Grishaverse with book three of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: The Demon in the Wood (a Darkling prequel story) and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo. Soldier. Summoner. Saint.The nation's fate rests with a broken Sun Summoner, a disgraced tracker, and the shattered remnants of a once-great magical army.The Darkling rules from his shadow throne while a weakened Alina Starkov recovers from their battle under the dubious protection of the zealots who worship her as a Saint. Now her hopes lie with the magic of a long-vanished ancient creature and the chance that an outlaw prince still survives.As her allies and enemies race toward war, only Alina stands between her country and a rising tide of darkness that could destroy the world. To win this fight, she must seize a legend's power - but claiming the firebird may be her ruin. Read all the books in the Grishaverse! The Shadow and Bone Trilogy (previously published as The Grisha Trilogy) Shadow and Bone Siege and Storm Ruin and Rising The Six of Crows Duology Six of Crows Crooked Kingdom The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic