Pat-a-Cake - Into the Night - Hachette Children's Group

Into the Night

Glow-in-the-dark sticker book

By Pat-a-Cake

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Night falls in the city - can you help the PJ Masks puzzle their way out of trouble? With super-cool glow-in-the-dark stickers, this book is perfect for fans of PJ Masks everywhere. It's time to be a hero!

PJ Masks are on their way, into the night to save the day! By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks.

Colour, stick and play in this interactive sticker book featuring everyone's favourite nocturnal heroes, their super-cool vehicles and of course those pesky villains, Romeo, Luna Girl and Night Ninja. With over 125 stickers - including amazing stickers that glow in the dark! - there are hours of PJ Masks fun to be had!

Also available: PJ Masks: Battle of the HQs and PJ Masks: Meet the PJ Masks sticker book, PJ Masks: 1001 Super Stickers

PJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781526381040
  • Publication date: 11 Jan 2018
  • Page count: 16
  • Imprint: Pat-a-Cake
Pat-a-Cake

The Little Red Hen

Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Susan Batori
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Susan Batori

The Little Red Hen works really hard all by herself to plant, grow and harvest some wheat and then makes some delicious bread - no thanks to the scatty cat, mucky duck, and big fat rat, who have refused to help her all along. This story is a perfect introduction to the classic tale, with its gentle, rhythmic text and bright, friendly illustrations.It's never too early to introduce children to the magic and wonder of classic tales. Familiar characters are brought to life at each turn of the page with spellbinding artwork and lyrical writing. A visual glossary at the beginning introduces new vocabulary and promotes understanding. A lively activity at the end invites discussion and will make even the very youngest children want to return to these story books again and again. Fairy tales and classic stories are a vital introduction to the basics of storytelling like setting, characters and plot. They boost a child's imagination and also teach valuable life lessons about good overcoming evil, the difference between right and wrong and the importance of rising to a challenge. Also available: Goldilocks and the Three Bears, Cinderella, Jack and the Beanstalk, The Three Little Pigs.

Pat-a-Cake

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Sophie Rohrbach
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Sophie Rohrbach
Pat-a-Cake

Super Squiggles

Pat-a-Cake, Ana Bermejo
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Ana Bermejo
Pat-a-Cake

Let's Count!

Pat-a-Cake, Ana Bermejo
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Ana Bermejo
Pat-a-Cake

Bath Time

Pat-a-Cake, Mojca Dolinar
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Mojca Dolinar
Pat-a-Cake

Amazing Animals

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé

Talking to babies is absolutely vital from the day they are born. These books are specially created to help bathe babies in language - the key to later speech development.Babies will squeal with happiness when they see and touch all the friendly creatures in their different homes, in this special fold-out roundabout book that is perfect to set up on the floor for tummy time. From dolphins to foxes, there are lots of animals to spot, and the pages have large textured areas to touch and explore. This title also introduces animal sounds for carers and babies to roar, squeak and splash along with. The charming art and lots to talk about on every page mean that this book is sure to become a firm favourite. Also available: Farmyard Friends, Go, Car, Go!

Pat-a-Cake

Minibeasts

Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia
Pat-a-Cake

Dinosaurs

Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia

Help toddlers discover and learn about the world with these essential board books.Dinosaurs helps busy, curious toddlers explore their world and develop their vocabulary by introducing lots of wonderful dinosaur words. This robust board book will withstand many happy hours of looking, holding, exploring and reading, while the playful, witty illustrations will be loved by parents and children alike. A brilliant fold-out surprise at the end adds a fun recap of all the learning in the book. Also available: 123, Colours, ABC, Animals, First Words, Shapes, Minibeasts

Pat-a-Cake

Here Comes Christmas

Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Pat-a-Cake

Halloween

Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro, Kathryn Selbert
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro, Kathryn Selbert

This brilliant book is full of exciting Halloween scenes and activities. Frustration-free, big stickers with special arrows that show the easiest way to peel off the stickers will be very popular with little ones. From ghouls and ghosts, to spiders and skeletons, there is plenty to spot, talk about and do inside. Words and sounds that match the scenes help build vocabulary and a huge, fold-out picture to decorate will keep little ones entertained for hours. Also available: Big Stickers for Tiny Hands: Christmas, Big Stickers for Tiny Hands: Wild Animals, Big Stickers for Tiny Hands: Out and About

Pat-a-Cake

Here Come the Unicorns

Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Pat-a-Cake

Annual 2019

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Pat-a-Cake

Numbers

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Pat-a-Cake

Words

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé

This bright and bold touch-and-feel book all about words is perfect to share with babies to help develop their language. Talking to babies is absolutely vital from the day they are born. These books are specially created to help bathe babies in language - the key to later speech development. With a touch-and-feel on every page, the charming art and engaging text in Chatterbox Baby Loves Words gives parents and babies lots to explore, touch and chat about together.Also available: Chatterbox Baby: Numbers, Chatterbox Baby: Shapes, Chatterbox Baby: Colours

Pat-a-Cake

Colours

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Pat-a-Cake

Shapes

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé

This bright and bold touch-and-feel book all about shapes is perfect to share with babies to help develop their language. Talking to babies is absolutely vital from the day they are born. These books are specially created to help bathe babies in language - the key to later speech development. With a touch-and-feel on every page, the charming art and engaging text in Chatterbox Baby Loves Shapes gives parents and babies lots to explore, touch and chat about together. Also available: Chatterbox Baby: Numbers, Chatterbox Baby: Words, Chatterbox Baby: Colours

Pat-a-Cake

Telling the Time

Pat-a-Cake, Katie Woolley, Tom Heard
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Katie Woolley, Tom Heard
Pat-a-Cake

Easy Phonics

Pat-a-Cake, Katie Woolley, Tom Heard
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Katie Woolley, Tom Heard
Pat-a-Cake

Night, Night

Pat-a-Cake, Mojca Dolinar
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Mojca Dolinar

Bright and bold, high-contrast novelty board book that stimulates a baby's developing coordination and vision. The perfect introduction to a good bedtime routine.Join Little Bunny after a busy day to get ready for bed. Eye-catching illustrations in black and white with shiny foil will capture your baby's focus and attention and aid their visual development. Night, Night introduces a gentle bedtime routine of bath, book, bed with simple text, noises to copy and striking images.Babies are able to react and respond to simple patterns and contrasting colours just a few weeks after being born. As their eyes develop, high-contrast shapes, patterns and reflective surfaces give newborns something simple to focus on, respond to and interact with. Babies will react with delight as they reach for the shiny textures and the simple text prompts parent interaction. The perfect first book to share with your baby! Also available: Moo Peek-a-Boo, Splish Splash, On the Move, Funny Faces, Animal Train

Pat-a-Cake

The Gingerbread Man

Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Susan Batori
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Susan Batori

"Run, run, run as fast as you can - you can't catch me, I'm the gingerbread man!" Follow the gingerbread man with his famous refrain as he runs away from Molly and her Mum who have baked and decorated him for their tea.It's never too early to introduce children to the magic and wonder of classic tales. Familiar characters are brought to life at each turn of the page with spellbinding artwork and lyrical writing. A visual glossary at the beginning introduces new vocabulary and promotes understanding. A lively activity at the end invites discussion and will make even the very youngest children want to return to these story books again and again. There's even a gingerbread recipe to make your very own gingerbread man! Fairy tales and classic stories are a vital introduction to the basics of storytelling like setting, characters and plot. They boost a child's imagination and also teach valuable life lessons about good overcoming evil, the difference between right and wrong and the importance of rising to a challenge. Also available: Goldilocks and the Three Bears, Cinderella, Little Red Riding Hood, The Three Little Pigs, The Ugly Duckling, The Three Billy Goats Gruff, Jack and the Beanstalk